Find companies:
Acuative
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

Acuative Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Field Service Atlanta, GA
Field Service Engineer II (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 1, 2014
Pros: van you can drive home
Cons: hours of work, gps on van, gps on cellphone, gps on handheld, pay
The work is easy but management and overall company is the worst I have ever worked for. I was told the work hours are from 8am to 4:30pm, no true at all. You can get called at anytime. The dispatch would but a ticket in your route for you to be at a site at 6am and that is not overtime. After you have worked from 6am to 2pm, dispatch would but more – more... tickets in your que for that day. Well you would say that is overtime, nope. The company takes 7.5 hours from your pay every week, that is almost a day of pay. 30min drive time to your first job, 30min from your last job, and 30min from your lunch no matter if you take it or not will be deducted from your day of pay each day. When you are close to overtime they will make you stay home. You are salary but they will not tell you that. I agree with others about the company is ran by a bunch of friends and they only care about their friends.
The company will tell you that you have six months to get your Cisco Certification Technician (CCT) and that will move you from $20.00/hr to $21.00/hr. Many people in the networking field knows CCT doesn't mean anything it is the CCNA that matters. CCNAs and CCNPs are paid $21.00/hr. The company uses the CCT just to keep Cisco as a vendor. As a tech you will go on a Cisco site just to change out parts in a router and leave, no command lines, no real configs, The company is a third party vendor for Cbeyond who just got bought out no work for Acuative. Do not fall for the hype like I did. I was laid off yesterday and it was the best day of my life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Schedule can be crazy, but I've enjoyed it
Field Technician (Current Employee), Fairfield, NJMarch 7, 2014
Pros: fantastic benefits
Cons: erratic schedule
Field work can have a very erratic schedule, but given that I'm in a more remote part of the country, it has allowed me time to spend with my young family whilst earning a living for them.

Acuative has provided with great benefits, opportunities for Certification advancement, and good work experience. I honestly have nothing bad to say about the company – more... so far into my tenure there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Acuative is basically a sweat shop.
Professional Services (Current Employee), Cleveland, OhioMay 10, 2013
Pros: the free coffee
Cons: to many to list
Acuative is basically a sweat shop. The pay is average to below average and the leadership is basically a bunch of friends with no “real” leadership experience that live in the Wayne area of New Jersey that got together a many years ago to resell Cisco System gear.

There is a high turnover because most people leave within 2-3 months.

Acuative believes – more... they offer a premium service which causes their pricing to be 30-50% higher than other similar service companies.

If you into working 50 hours a week, working in average working conditions and having management that is disrespectful then Acuative is for you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Warehouse / Inventory Specialist (Current Employee), Strongsville, OHApril 23, 2013
Most co-workers are always there to lend a hand.

It is very much appreciated the warehouse has air conditioning and heat, that was a big bonus.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is not what it seems
Sales (Former Employee), NYOctober 10, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything about it.
If you are a perspective job candidate and you google this company and find their home page reading through it you would think wow this is some place. The whole thing is smoke and mirrors. The organization is run by a few main people. They really do not know what they are doing it all. This company is barely surviving, sales are down year over year. – more... There is no advancement potential and raises are non existant. They recently took away the 401k company match, that tells you how bad they are hurting. They hire all these really smart people and pay OK money but then they give them tons of admin work to do. This is for the corporate side. The tech's get paid really bad and drive for hours and hours to get to sites. You are on call 24x7. The only way you should consider taking a position here is if you need a job desperately, then if you get it you should just keep looking until you find a good one, as this is not it. They do put up a good front, they will interview you multiple times and they do look somewhat professional but when you start and really see what is going on there, their true colors start to shine through and you say to yourself what did I get myself into here.

If you see reviews of this company that are positive, they are posted by their internal HR people. They do damage control everyday to try to stay ahead of all the negativity.

DO NOT WORK HERE, it is the worst company in the world. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Field Engineer (Former Employee), Denver, COOctober 9, 2012
Pros: dispatching from home, company provided work vechicle.
Cons: i got laid off.
It was a great job. Getting dispatched from home was convenient. I enjoyed the work, the pay and benefits were good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not so good
Lead Tech (Current Employee), Arlington, TXOctober 1, 2012
Bad Management set at home and when it was time to layoff they keep bad techs and let the good ones go
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experance
Field Service Technician (Current Employee), TEXASJune 25, 2012
Pros: training and experiences
Cons: no breaks, over worked, and no job security
Typical work day is unpredictable, but it is sure to be a 12hr day for 8hrs of pay and no breaks. It is a 24/7 operation and you are expected to be available 24/7 even if you have already worked consecutive long shifts "thy do try to let you rest". **This is not a complaint" this industry is all about service and reward, the only problem here is that – more... the only reward is a job the next day.
The Most enjoyable part of the job is meeting new people and making the day a little better by fixing problems, and improving the customers operations. Most people here are very smart, hard working, and family oriented. Management is very Corporate.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment, nice work and life balance
Technical Project Manager (Former Employee), Fairfield NJFebruary 29, 2012
Pros: nice benefits and compensation package
Cons: short breaks
Good place to work with friendly and nice people. Management is cooperative and helpful.

juysty – October 8, 2012

this place is the absolute worst. Stay away. They try to act like they are big players in the industry, they are liars, cheats, and back stabbers. Run if you can.

juysty – January 28, 2013

There is technical project manager at the corporate office. i suspect this is just their HR doing more damage control.