Acuity Brands Lighting Employee Reviews

Found 73 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees are the key
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Chino, CAMarch 30, 2017
Most the employees are helpful and welcoming. If you need help we all help each other as a team. Needs better management team that acts upon safety and not just talks about it. You learn the job by asking one another.
Pros
Employees are welcoming and helpful
Cons
Short on equipment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad company if you have no life outside of work.
Production Manufacturing Operator (Former Employee) –  Crawfordsville, IN 47933March 19, 2017
This company isn't hard work but there is no balance between work and home. The overtime is never ending and you don't have an option to request time off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Something like Google
Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  Decatur, GAMarch 3, 2017
I worked in the engineering department. The building is brand new. there are conference rooms with hammocks and bean bag chairs. Just an awesome place to work.
Pros
free drinks and snacks, work out room, sleep pod.
Cons
Not a fan of Atlanta, people always came and went.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people great environment
Senior Hardware Technician (Former Employee) –  Cochran, GAFebruary 10, 2017
Excellent benefits, good working environment, good supervision, good management, good support team, hardest part of job was this job needed several support personnel but was limited to myself, the enjoyable part was working with good people who understood that 1 person support was a rough assignment but being a professional made support of 500 plus users possible.
Pros
good year end bonuses
Cons
to much work for 1 support person
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall rating
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Edison, NJFebruary 8, 2017
Good opportunities for professional growth
Life Balance: long working hours
Compensation: Above average
Nice people
Always hiring op people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A challenging work environment with a wide range of experience
Electrical Engineer, Technician Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAJanuary 29, 2017
Working with a wide range of different customers and a wide range of challenges. Chances to do everything from development to testing new products and customer solutions.
Pros
Freedom to develop new products and customer solutions.
Cons
Company doesn't pay enough for the work you put in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Results Driven Company
Buyer Planner (Former Employee) –  CarlisleJanuary 22, 2017
It's a decent place to work. Most of the employees are friendly and helpful. Very lean environment with management and staff. There is mandatory overtime.
Pros
Nice people
Cons
very lean management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i loved working there
Group lead/supervisor (Former Employee) –  Carlisle, PA 17013November 30, 2016
over worked and under paid, they over work you, and do not want to pay more, there group leads don't make the same amount of money and isn't fair
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entergentic work enviorment
Material Handler/Quality Control (Former Employee) –  Crawfordsville, INNovember 25, 2016
Intensive amount of walking. Job required physical walking and lifting. Reported and quality inspected lighting fixtures.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SMT Machine operator
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Wallingford, CTNovember 11, 2016
Run my three types of machines data 9, 12, and DX 100
surface mounting technology the highest debarment in the company the need worker who has ability to work long time a day at least 12 hours per day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basic manufacturing job
Manufactoring Operator (Former Employee) –  Crawfordsville, INNovember 1, 2016
Other than the excessive hours it was pretty much what is expected for this type of job. Hours were irregular and pay is not up to par.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Group Leader, SET UP MASTER (Former Employee) –  Edison, NJSeptember 14, 2016
They were many years working for this company, MANY SKILLS LEARNED which I will be very useful in my future , I met very nice people very understandable and AMABLES HEADS
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality assurance in manufactry
Quality Control and Crew Lead (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXSeptember 5, 2016
Team leader in assembly line over 6 months
follow the deadline in each product
control the line and follow the dispatch
quality assurance to check all the products after 6 months
work on Create new order and create the fit wire diagrams
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Organization
Warehouse Supervisor (Union) (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAAugust 26, 2016
Upper management got rid of managers to have incompetent group leads to run the floor. Trying to save money. Company discriminates against African American people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Material Operator/Customer Care/M.A.T (Former Employee) –  Crawfordsville, INAugust 2, 2016
A typical day at Acuity would always make sure the line was set and ready to run. I've learned that you have to be organized in order to run properly. Management needs a little work. The hardest part of the job was to make sure all the parts where in to clear orders to stay running and the co-workers stay busy on the line. I enjoyed my job and the co-workers.
Pros
working with great people
Cons
the management needs work
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Solutions Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Conyers, GAJune 1, 2016
Lots of organizational changes and consolidations
They try their best to make it a good working environment.
Not much else to say.
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company in the process of expansion
Group Leader (Supervisor) (Current Employee) –  3 Kilmer Rd Edison NJMay 26, 2016
A great company where I grew up as a professional and help in its growth, I feel honored to work and lead my teammates, with some problems
Was this review helpful?Yes1No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work if you value a good work/life balance
Buyer/Planner (Former Employee) –  Crawfordsville, INApril 24, 2016
This company has taught me so much. The demand is incredible though.The hours are long and there isn't a good work/family balance I'm thankful for the opportunity that I had but this was not the company for me with small children. My career is very important but my family will always come first.
Pros
Compensation and benefits
Cons
very long hours and very low job security
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of overtime
Assembler/Quality Control (Former Employee) –  Conyers, GAApril 23, 2016
Steady place to work great dayshift hours, however management changes very frequently... meaning new and different rules all the time... employee opinions really never matter. GREAT PAY THOUGH!
Pros
GREAT START OUT PAY
Cons
STRICTIGANT BREAKS
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company overall, groups in the company could use improvement
Field Service Engineer (Current Employee) –  Conyers, GAMarch 2, 2016
Acuity Brands is a awesome company that is growing at a rapid pace. The pay is competitive and the facilities are nice. The culture and consistency within management and certain leadership positions often leaves a bad taste in the mouths of the employees along with a lost sense of direction for growth within the company.
Pros
Great pay and benefits
Cons
Lack of direction from management. No sense of job security.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Acuity Brands Lighting. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 91 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.0
Culture
3.2

Acuity Brands Lighting Reviews by Location