Acuren Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be a great company but has failed its employees time and time again.
Site Rope Access Supervisor (Current Employee) –  La Porte, TXOctober 27, 2017
If your looking to advance your career in NDT or management, this is definitely not the company that will help you reach your goals. The upper management puts emotional and unstable supervisors and managers on job sites and projects. They rarely train their employees and always under pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mediocre Job with false hope. Potential is there if willing to travel a lot.
NDT Technician (Former Employee) –  Brookfield, WIOctober 22, 2017
Not a bad job, and not a good job. Hours were not consistent. Some management was great, while others were greedy and didn't think through certain decisions that ultimately hurt the company pretty hard and lost all of our in shop hours.
Pros
Small shop with relatively flexible time management expectations
Cons
Inconsistent hours that kept getting less and less over time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Branch level
LEAD UTT TECHNICIAN (Current Employee) –  Billings, MTOctober 16, 2017
On a branch to branch level management is good. Corporate is slow to give opportunities if any at all. You are expected to give your all, which is fair, but on a corporate level they do not hold their end of the deal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Acuren is the best NDT company in North America.
Senior Acoustic Emission Testing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Searcy, AR 72143October 13, 2017
Just an all around excellent company. I am only having trouble with marketing my specific Acoustic Emission technology within the Acuren client base. The employees are too busy to support this new venture.
Pros
large company, many offices, steady work
Cons
support for new technology not present.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not too much to say
Level II NDT Technician (Former Employee) –  La Porte, TX 77571October 7, 2017
Typical inspection company. They randomly place people at locations. At the time management wasn't too good and they didn't care to much about its full time employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company
accounting (Former Employee) –  Danbury, CTSeptember 23, 2017
This is a horrible place to work. Money only goes to a top few people. President of company goes to great length to cut peoples pay, reduce their benefits.

It is a cut throat culture and you have to watch your back every day
Pros
None
Cons
low pay, no raises, high health care cost for employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
inspection work
Senior NDT Tech (Former Employee) –  Laporte texasSeptember 16, 2017
Long hours for bad pay, and the management did show a entrust in its employee, only a handful had steady work. Hardest part was trying to stay busy and making the twice a week meeting that was done more for show
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellant experience poor work space vibe
NDT Inspector (Former Employee) –  Nederland, TXSeptember 11, 2017
The opportunity to expand and grow in the NDE field is immense in this company. They readily send individuals with the desire to grow they're knowledge in aspects of the field their employees aren't familiar with to receive education when necessary. The only down fall is the lack of responsibility management is willing to take to insure the employees certifications are current, the employees are well supplied with the materials necessary to complete daily regular jobs, and the every man for himself attitude ever present in the field.
Pros
experience, education, well compensated
Cons
every man for himself attitude, lathargic management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Acuren is an awesome company
Industrial Radiographer (Former Employee) –  Prudhoe Bay, AKSeptember 11, 2017
I loved working for Acuren, the pay was good and they treated their employees with respect. The only reason I went to another Company is we lost our contract in Prudhoe Bay AK.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Billing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  La Porte, TXAugust 14, 2017
If you are not in with Management you are just a number there. Your job makes management look good. You are not appreciated with the job you do. There are only certain people accountable for anything.
Pros
The hours.
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work: Not for Everyone
Nondestructive Testing Technician (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTAugust 12, 2017
I worked at Acuren for a year. The whole industry is similar in that you work constantly or not at all. Your life work balance is terrible and you have to be able to respond at a moments notice. I do not reccomend this job if you can go elsewhere. However, the income is quite good because of the negatives.

The management was not great. They only promote technicians to be managers so they do not know how to run a division and are not good at day to day roles. You might find a good manager in certain locations, but they are uneducated and often do not follow up on what they say.
Pros
Lots of income for little to no education
Cons
Travel on little to no notice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad management skills
PLI RT asst. (Former Employee) –  North Salt Lake, UTAugust 9, 2017
management for company that size is not good. too many people not held accountable for their actions and planning. The money is good, but management needs to place people who have skills in the right place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can't get new steady work
NDE Inspector (Former Employee) –  Gonzales, LAAugust 7, 2017
Acuren inspection struggles to keep good work. They have lots of certified people, but not qualified. It is easy to work here, work isn't hard. There are big on safety, which is good.
Pros
Easy to work for them
Cons
Lots of certified personnel, Not a lot of qualified personnel
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good dffddfth
NDT Technician/ Quality Control (Current Employee) –  Dayton, OHAugust 6, 2017
it was a nice place to work, kind people good boss and room to grow. would recommend working there to anyone. good pay and benifits. they take quality seriously and safety is great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a job.
Hardness tester, prepared met samples (Former Employee) –  Richburg, SCAugust 1, 2017
In the beginning, it was a nice place to work. We were given 5 days personal/ sick days paid, after a year you received 1 week paid vacation. When the new management took over, we lost our personal days and had to accumulate our vacation days. This put most of us into a negative balance for our vacation time.
Pros
Fair pay
Cons
Employees always complaining
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working nights wasn't fun
Inspector (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 27, 2017
Working for Acuren was fun but the schedule given to me wasn't. I learned a lot working there just wish the gave me more opportunities. The management needs a little improvement in communication.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nepotism at its finest
Senior NDE Level ll UT MT PT/ Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CAJuly 13, 2017
Not a good place to work in it was disappointing favoritism, nepotism, no a good environment nothing positive to say about this place. Never work for this place again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productiv
Senior Technician, Advanced Technologies group (Former Employee) –  Longview, TXJuly 12, 2017
If you like to be on the road this is a good fit. Great people and great experience. The crews are hard working good quality people. I enjoyed the experience except for the road. Thant can burn you out.
Pros
Great experiance
Cons
alot of road time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Rt Level II (Former Employee) –  La Porte, TXJuly 7, 2017
Acuren provide a lot of job security. They have a very knowledgeable management core and work staff. There is a lot of work both in and out of town if you so desire to work out of town. Great group of guys to work for and around.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
go to work go home.
Assistant Radiographer (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OHJune 26, 2017
i hated every moment i spent there the people and management freaking sucked. i wanted to eat three bullets every time i went into work. it would have been easier
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Acuren. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 187 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.0
Culture
3.2