Find companies:
Adam's Mark Hotel
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
17 reviews

Adam's Mark Hotel Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Hotel Office Coordinator (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYJune 25, 2014
Pros: loved the atmosphere
Cons: nothing.
I enjoyed working at the Adam's Mark Hotel because I got to see how a hotel is run behind the scenes. My co-workers were great and willing to help me learn as well. It was a fast paced job but very enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hotel
Banquet Houseman (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAMay 12, 2014
It was through an highschoo internship program that i was able to become an employee at the hotel. I enjoyed every minute of working there, sure there wwere days that was busy, difficult and days that i didnt wont to be there, but thats work. When i come to work i expect to work. I can sit on my butt at home
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place, upbeat staff that pushed customer service
Director of Security (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJanuary 25, 2014
Being in the hospitality industry every day was different with different guest and different needs. Each day you were geared to exceed the expectations of the guest and leave them with the "wow" factor and the feeling that they were and will always be our concern.Great management staff with employees that cared to do a good job. Enjoyed all aspects – more... of this position. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small company lacking brand recognition
SALES MANAGER (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXDecember 13, 2013
Pros: bonus for meeting sales performance was higher than the average
Cons: turnover, poor location, lack of cynergy
Diversity of employees from various hotel chains posed problems when creating standard policies for Adam's Mark as each individual wanted to use prior policies from other brands such as Marriott, Hyatt and Hilton to perform their tasks. Management struggled to create brand awareness to clients and did not have a loyalty reward program to assist in generating – more... business traffic. Veteran staff that were recruited to open the hotel left once the hotel opened to the public and turnover issues continued. Adam's Mark as a company folded and the hotel was purchased and rebranded. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
business closed
Sales and Catering Manager (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PADecember 5, 2013
employer was challenging to work for, but I learned a lot and was promoted within
fun work
challenging
nice atmosphere
great people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a productive and fun enviroment with a swimming pool.
Banquet Houseman (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INOctober 21, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: short breaks, long nights
A typical day at work would be setting ballroom banquets and making the guest feel at home. I learn how to arrange rooms set up stages and renovate rooms and have no management skills. My co-workers were helpful and showed good team effort when needed on time. The hardest part of the job to me was trying to keep up with the events that went on at the – more... Hotel. The most enjoyable part of the job is lunch and raffle games they had to win prizes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Bartender/Server (Former Employee), Clearwater Beach, FLSeptember 22, 2013
Pros: free lunch & good benefits
Cons: working outside in bad weather
Great atmosphere & really enjoyed meeting people from all over the world on vacation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very micro managed
Reservations Agent (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYSeptember 9, 2013
Enjoyed my job but felt micro managed after new owners took over. new policies set that put more work and stress on many
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company no longer opperates in San Antonio
Sales Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), San Antonio, TexasOctober 22, 2012
Pros: free lunch
Cons: discounted parking
Good Company to work for.
Management was very helpful and insightful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Event Planner and Manager
Corporate Sales/Convention Services Manager (Former Employee), Memphis, TNOctober 10, 2012
I had a great time working at this hotel in Memphis. I was a convention service manager as well as a sales mananger at the Adam's Mark Hotel. I had wonderful clients like FedEx St. Jude, The Liberty Bowl as well as hosted many celebrity visitors.

This hotel was purchased by the Hilton family of Hotels.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Stewarding Supervisor (Former Employee), Indianapolis IndianaJuly 6, 2012
Pros: allot of team work
Cons: slow periods no work
Supervised stewarding staffs maintain inventory of banquet equipment supervised kitchen cleaning staff supplied equipment for banquet staff .Supervised running food for banquet functions. Leading coaching and training staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting work environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOMay 28, 2012
Pros: discount off hotels and traveling fees by airlines
Cons: was hard to transfer
Provided excellent customer service for in/out going calls
Handled customer inquiries regarding reservations or cancellations
Served as a mentor to new employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great strides have been made to improve this great property.
Corporate Sales Manager (Current Employee), Buffalo, NYApril 30, 2012
Pros: other associates are great to work with
Cons: extensive customer service, and product training needed
I enjoy the team I work with and making the client happy. With the recent renovations it is challenging at meeting all the guests needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience
Dishwasher (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOApril 10, 2012
Hard working
How the hotel business was ran
Management was fair
Co-workers fun and friendly
Looking for silverware to set up for a banquet
The cool guest and stars I met
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large hotel property with convention center keeping the workplace very busy.
Laundry Manager (Former Employee), Adams Mark Hotel DallasMarch 7, 2012
Pros: free lunch, benefits, parking and on bus route.
Cons: rooms a bit outdated
Professionally managed property with 1840 rooms. Great sales team that kept bringing in large scale conferences to keep it busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented workplace.
CIO for the Hotel Company (Former Employee), 11330 Olive Street, Saint Louis, MO 63141March 2, 2012
Pros: great pay, medical, dental, eye, 401k match.
Cons: private owner with his way attitude.
Great place to work. It was a privately held company and I worked for them for 14 years. They sold the company and the new owners sold the pieces leaving me without a job.