Adam's Mark Hotel Employee Reviews

Showing all 23 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work
Front Desk Clerk/ Reservations (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOAugust 4, 2016
Interacting with many different people from all over the world was a good experience for me and it helped me build my people skills. The management was great to work under and my co-workers were very good people and it was like being around family. There was nothing hard about the job. the most enjoyable part was the inter-acting with people.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced and respectful supervisors and coworkers
Houseman (Former Employee) –  Daytona Beach, FLAugust 22, 2016
Typical day:
Bring clean linens and supplies to room attendants. Bring supplies to the guests. Clean public areas, such as lobby.

Management and coworkers were kind and respectful.

My job was not hard.

The most enjoyable part of my job was helping the guests.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to learn but management needs to be fixed
Purchasing Agent (Current Employee) –  buffalo,nyAugust 1, 2016
the management team needs improvement.they do not communicate what so ever. and when they do its always last minute. this is a no go in most establishments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People Friendly
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INSeptember 15, 2015
This job requires you to be very patient and very organized as well as able to clean very well. You must have customer service skill to deal with the many people you come in contact with daily.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and enjoyable work place
Banquet Server (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYApril 1, 2015
A typical shift would be working completely together to set up an event from the floor up,I learned a proper way to set up a table place setting,pour wine and truly work as ONE with anywhere from 5 to 25 co workers.Management was always there to put in extra work to help.The hardest part of this job to me was learning how to carry a tray that was at least 50 pounds of glass.Most enjoyable was all the different people I got to meet.
Pros
terrific work enviroment, free lunches/dinners, flexable schedule.
Cons
not enough shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace environment.
Front Desk Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJuly 14, 2014
A typical day at work was checking in and out guests throughout the whole shift while handling their needs and wants in a timely fashion, I learned how to muli-task while staying organized. My management team was very good everyone had a great and positive attitude. The hardest part about the job was not having too much fun at work. The most enjoyable part about the job was the customer interaction. I love helping others and problem solving.
Pros
cheap rates for stays at the hotel for family memebers.
Cons
current employees were unable to stay at the hotel.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a productive and fun enviroment with a swimming pool.
Banquet Houseman (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INOctober 21, 2013
A typical day at work would be setting ballroom banquets and making the guest feel at home. I learn how to arrange rooms set up stages and renovate rooms and have no management skills. My co-workers were helpful and showed good team effort when needed on time. The hardest part of the job to me was trying to keep up with the events that went on at the Hotel. The most enjoyable part of the job is lunch and raffle games they had to win prizes.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short breaks, long nights
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small company lacking brand recognition
SALES MANAGER (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXDecember 13, 2013
Diversity of employees from various hotel chains posed problems when creating standard policies for Adam's Mark as each individual wanted to use prior policies from other brands such as Marriott, Hyatt and Hilton to perform their tasks. Management struggled to create brand awareness to clients and did not have a loyalty reward program to assist in generating business traffic. Veteran staff that were recruited to open the hotel left once the hotel opened to the public and turnover issues continued. Adam's Mark as a company folded and the hotel was purchased and rebranded.
Pros
bonus for meeting sales performance was higher than the average
Cons
turnover, poor location, lack of cynergy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place, upbeat staff that pushed customer service
Director of Security (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 25, 2014
Being in the hospitality industry every day was different with different guest and different needs. Each day you were geared to exceed the expectations of the guest and leave them with the "wow" factor and the feeling that they were and will always be our concern.Great management staff with employees that cared to do a good job. Enjoyed all aspects of this position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Event Planner and Manager
Corporate Sales/Convention Services Manager (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNOctober 10, 2012
I had a great time working at this hotel in Memphis. I was a convention service manager as well as a sales mananger at the Adam's Mark Hotel. I had wonderful clients like FedEx St. Jude, The Liberty Bowl as well as hosted many celebrity visitors.

This hotel was purchased by the Hilton family of Hotels.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hotel
Banquet Houseman (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMay 12, 2014
It was through an highschoo internship program that i was able to become an employee at the hotel. I enjoyed every minute of working there, sure there wwere days that was busy, difficult and days that i didnt wont to be there, but thats work. When i come to work i expect to work. I can sit on my butt at home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great strides have been made to improve this great property.
Corporate Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYApril 30, 2012
I enjoy the team I work with and making the client happy. With the recent renovations it is challenging at meeting all the guests needs.
Pros
other associates are great to work with
Cons
extensive customer service, and product training needed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Stewarding Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis IndianaJuly 6, 2012
Supervised stewarding staffs maintain inventory of banquet equipment supervised kitchen cleaning staff supplied equipment for banquet staff .Supervised running food for banquet functions. Leading coaching and training staff.
Pros
allot of team work
Cons
slow periods no work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting work environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMay 28, 2012
Provided excellent customer service for in/out going calls
Handled customer inquiries regarding reservations or cancellations
Served as a mentor to new employees
Pros
discount off hotels and traveling fees by airlines
Cons
was hard to transfer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented workplace.
CIO for the Hotel Company (Former Employee) –  11330 Olive Street, Saint Louis, MO 63141March 2, 2012
Great place to work. It was a privately held company and I worked for them for 14 years. They sold the company and the new owners sold the pieces leaving me without a job.
Pros
great pay, medical, dental, eye, 401k match.
Cons
private owner with his way attitude.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large hotel property with convention center keeping the workplace very busy.
Laundry Manager (Former Employee) –  Adams Mark Hotel DallasMarch 7, 2012
Professionally managed property with 1840 rooms. Great sales team that kept bringing in large scale conferences to keep it busy.
Pros
free lunch, benefits, parking and on bus route.
Cons
rooms a bit outdated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Hotel Office Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJune 25, 2014
I enjoyed working at the Adam's Mark Hotel because I got to see how a hotel is run behind the scenes. My co-workers were great and willing to help me learn as well. It was a fast paced job but very enjoyable.
Pros
loved the atmosphere
Cons
nothing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOApril 10, 2012
Hard working
How the hotel business was ran
Management was fair
Co-workers fun and friendly
Looking for silverware to set up for a banquet
The cool guest and stars I met
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company no longer opperates in San Antonio
Sales Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TexasOctober 22, 2012
Good Company to work for.
Management was very helpful and insightful
Pros
free lunch
Cons
discounted parking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
business closed
Sales and Catering Manager (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PADecember 5, 2013
employer was challenging to work for, but I learned a lot and was promoted within
fun work
challenging
nice atmosphere
great people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 23 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.7
Culture
3.3