Adams & Garth Employee Reviews

Showing all 29 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This cherrod mccray this place horrible
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAJanuary 31, 2017
Horrible Temp Agency... they are rude , leave message never get back to you, call in available never get back to you , went 3 interview never had back
Pros
None
Cons
JUST HORRIBLE
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Horrible Place to work for!!!!
Client (Current Employee) –  Alamance County, NCJanuary 28, 2017
They are completely behind the times because they mail out checks, that can get lost or stolen from your mailbox!!!!!!!! They act like it's so hard for them to pay people by direct deposit or a money card!! They need to get with the times and get out of dinoland!!!! They get an attitude when you ask them about anything regarding your pay, completely UNPROFESSIONAL!!!
Pros
There are none!!!
Cons
Lack of professionalism!
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool place overall to work
Order Selector/Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VAJanuary 27, 2017
It was a typical warehouse job. Basically like any other warehouse job I have ever worked. Shipping and receiving and pulling orders were routine.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love this company!
Real Estate Marketing (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VADecember 10, 2016
Adams & Garth truly cares about its employees!

• They work with student schedules
• The managers are helpful, friendly, and professional
• They want everyone to succeed!
• Work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Harrisonburg VA
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Harrisonburg, VAOctober 31, 2016
management is completely inappropriate. Does not care about employees or have their best interest at heart. Uneducated on the jobs they provide. Unorganized. The manager talks to employees like they're stupid.Terrible office to work with.
Pros
None!
Cons
Unorganized, uneducated, lacks people skills
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good
Manufacturing Associate (Current Employee) –  Verona, VAOctober 22, 2016
They do not have your best interests in mind. I have worked for several temporary agencies. This is the worst one I have experienced, by far. I would go elsewhere.
Pros
Work
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a living
Temp (Current Employee) –  VirginiaOctober 14, 2016
But just barely. You really have to be an advocate for yourself, checking in constantly, bordering on nagging the staff about opportunities. Many assignments require you to be on your feet for long periods of time.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Lots of manual labor assignments
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive place to work
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAJune 23, 2016
I worked at this cold storage environment warehouse. Between 15 below zero temperatures. It was a ok place to work. They also had a warm up room just in case your hands or feet was cold
Pros
The hours
Cons
The temperature
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I've had a great experience!
Driver Specialist (Current Employee) –  Harrisonburg, VAJune 22, 2016
I have worked with Adams & Garth first with 3 temporary positions and then with a temp to hire position and I worked almost 7 years at that job. I recently started another temp to hire job and am very excited about my new career. The office staff are professional and quickly found me a job.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
HR Assistant (Former Employee) –  Harrisonburg, VAJune 15, 2016
Adams & Garth was a great place to work. The process was simple and getting a job was even easier. I was placed on a short term assignment that ended up turning into a temp to hire position!
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pactiv
former employee (Former Employee) –  Harrisonburg, VAApril 24, 2016
Worked for them at a place in Grottoes Virginia called pactiv . Money may be decent but they will work you like crazy . Supervisors there aren't good to work with . They say you will get full-time if you do a good job it's more like if your in good with the right supervisor at pactiv.
Pros
money is good
Cons
not worth it
Was this review helpful?Yes7No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
HR Assistant (Former Employee) –  Harrisonburg, VAMarch 29, 2016
Adams & Garth is a pretty great place to work. It is a temp agency, but I have had great success with longer term openings, and I was able to get a full time job, which I love.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a very orginized company.
Temp Associate (Former Employee) –  Harrisonburg, VAFebruary 14, 2016
Don't know what I would be doing that day. Didn't learn nothing. Management was very sloppy. I didn't stay in the same place long enough to know my co-workers due to moving place to place. There was no hard part of the job. I didn't enjoy the temp agency.
Pros
none
Cons
no heathcare, awful pay and no learning experinces.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
System Analyst (Current Employee) –  Henrico, VAMay 11, 2015
Great place to do business with they look out for your good. I will work for them anytime. Adams and Garth are the best! A typical day with Adams and Garth is they call you up to see if you are interested in accepting an assignment you agree and they make sure everything is completely ready before you even get there.
Was this review helpful?Yes16No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad company to work for
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Verona, VAMay 7, 2015
The Adams and Garth Staffing Company in Verona, va was a great place to work for, Harrisonburg not so much. They seem to send you to great companies to work most of the time and that would make the assignment that more satisfying
Was this review helpful?Yes5No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dependable to find Employment
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT/SALES GENERAL (Current Employee) –  Gordonsville, VAOctober 23, 2014
This company is great in finding you what you are looking for in a job
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good opprotunity
Picking and Packing (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAOctober 10, 2014
this a great ideal place if you are looking for temp to hire work.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad customer retention bad organization.
Client (Former Employee) –  Charlottesville, VAAugust 23, 2014
After speaking with several members of the Charlottesville office, I get the impression they do not fully comprehend what they need to do. They never respond to voice messages or emails, completely forgetting the client's needs. I found that each girl who I have spoken with has no idea what they are doing and said things like " oh that job we posted was not really a job and we forgot to update the list". They cannot locate files and have poor organization of client data.
Pros
Showing a full list of potential jobs
Cons
Very poor organization lack of customer communication
Was this review helpful?Yes25No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
CSR/Receptionist/Secretary/Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Charlottesville, VAJuly 12, 2014
A&G always finds me work and reliable. They are a great to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disorganized
Warehouse/Lift Operator (Former Employee) –  Forest, VAJuly 9, 2014
Conflicting information from staff, rude. They are a temp agency. Their office staff were not well organized. They are no longer in this market.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Adams & Garth. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 29 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
2.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.8
Culture
2.9