Adara Communities Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Work-Life BalancePay & BenefitsJob Security & AdvancementManagementCulture
Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I stayed only because we were in a recession and jobs were scarce at the time.
Community Manager / Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Miamisburg, OHJuly 9, 2016
A very poor excuse for a management company. They covered up instead of making necessary repairs. Many times our vendors were not paid so that left us unable to lease apartments because it was a struggle to get turnovers done. Would advise to stay away from this company.
Pros
Loved the Regional Manager - He Got Us Through Tough Times
Cons
Did Not Pay Vendors On Time and Payroll Checks Bounced
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company to be proud of
Walden Lakewood Apartments (Current Employee) –  Plant City, FLApril 7, 2016
been with Adara for 5 years and counting. Love what I do and I could not ask for a better company to work for. Over the years I have grown and learned a lot.
Pros
People I work with
Cons
Location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a demanding company with no good values
Assistant Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXJuly 8, 2013
Long hours, on call every other week, including long distance properties you have to attend too. Management can be a head ache but it is up to the specific property. Some co-workers are good employees but there are always lazy co-workers. The hardest part of my job is the distance and the trust with upper management. The most enjoyable part of my job is having the opportunity to work with my hands and being active.
Pros
pay
Cons
distance, and on call
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful but productive co-workers
Leasing Consultant/Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMay 24, 2013
Make sure the office is nice and clean and smell good as well as my show units. Get with the staff and find out what is on the agenda for the day. I have learned from both my district manager and manager that it is okay to take a deep breath and ask for help when needed. My co-workers are very helpful and encouraging people. They are special and are motivated. The hardest part of my job is that it is hard to get answers from corporate regarding resident issues. The most enjoyable part of the job is achieving our goals as a team and
patting each other in the back.
Pros
co-workers are very helpful and go out of their way to help you.
Cons
not enough training
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management Team
Apartment Manager Trainee (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 21, 2012
My only reason for leaving was my husband's job out of town. I loved my time with Adara, and the management team is the best you could ask for. They are there to help you succeed. The pay in my position was very competitive.
Pros
pay and management
Cons
location of properties & overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes15No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Family and Friends
Community Manager (Current Employee) –  Humble, TXNovember 6, 2014
Adara has taught me several things but the most recent would have to be reports.As I started really owning the work on certain reports I started realizing that I not only felt more comfortable on reporting day, but that I was looking forward to plugging in the data and analyzing trends. I realized that while doing the report I was learning so much about these accounts, and it was helping me to better manage my residents and staff.
Pros
family based
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
everything is backwards
asst.manager (Former Employee) –  dallasDecember 30, 2012
they have their own painters and carpet cleaners who do a lousy job and you always have to check their work and make them come back and do something.
their system is backwards
Pros
residents don't expect much
Cons
bad management co.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assist manager with the daily operations of the property.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, TXJune 26, 2012
Collect rents and security deposits
Perform managerial duties in the absence of the Manager
Keep current residents satisfied
Prepare reposrts and paperwork
Pros
insurance paid for by company
Cons
the company does not care about the residents or it's employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes18No5Report

Want to know more about Adara Communities?

Ask a question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.6
Culture
2.8

Adara Communities Reviews by Location