Find companies:
ADC Telecommunications
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
21 reviews

ADC Telecommunications Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
SAP Functional Support-TE Connectivity (Former Employee), Shakopee, MNSeptember 8, 2014
great people and company. Great opportunity for advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and Productive employment
CLERK (Former Employee), Santa Teresa, NMAugust 18, 2014
Typical work day was based on making sure all stock was up to date. Everyday and the eight hour shift I had to input the quantities of the merchandise that was being packed before it was shipped. My co-workers were fun and easy to get along with, we worked as a team. In a few days I had to learn the system quick. I learned to train others to use the – more... system when I had learned it well. The hardest part was the Graveyard shift but the co-workers and the fast paced work made it easier and enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ADC
Telecommunications Technician (Former Employee), Nashville,TN USAAugust 13, 2014
Pros: paid living wage
Cons: traveled often
Great place to work. Was paid a living wage, More than two weeks notice for travel.Travel expenses were paid on time (reimbursed) .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Tech II Screen Printing (Former Employee), Shakopee, MNAugust 1, 2014
Pros: benefits and room for advancement
Cons: relocated
ADC in its time was a great place to work with great support and the people or co-workers were very helpful and productive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Tech III (Former Employee), Shakopee, MNApril 17, 2014
Pros: the challange
Cons: had to leave due to reducution
Great company to work for everyday. Great people to work for and with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Factory turret press operator
Machine Tool Operator (Current Employee), Shakopee, MNApril 8, 2014
Will not publicly review former employer. Worked on a press loading and unloading sheet materials.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Operations Trainer / Assembler II (Former Employee), Lexington SCMarch 20, 2014
Pros: awesome management
Cons: fiber optic industry fluxuates
Great advancement opportunities. Industry has a big impact on daily life. Job security is great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Analyst (Former Employee), Eden Prairie, MNJanuary 28, 2014
It is a good company to work for.
Plenty of opportunities!
It is a good company to work for.
Plenty of opportunities!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too bad they moved to the east coast.
Sr. Quality Assurance Technician (Former Employee), Portland, ORDecember 24, 2013
Pros: good benefits
Cons: moved out of area to east coast
Great place to work until it moved to the east coast. Promoted from within so good chance of advancement, education benefits. Great bunch of co-workers that still get together occasionally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was the absolute best compnay I have ever worked for!
Systems/Senior Systems Engineer (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCJuly 29, 2013
Pros: great people and a fantastic work atmosphere!
Cons: shut down facility and eventually sold to tyco.
Depending on what customer issues were pressing, I could find myself in the lab trying to replicate issues, I could just as easily be on the phone working with a technician to resolve a system outage or I could be traveling to FOA or Beta sites for system turn up and deployment. I learned about HDSL transport systems as well as GR-303 RDT platforms, – more... etc. My direct and indirect management teams were the greatest! They allowed, and listened, to product enhancement suggestions. To this day, I am in frequent contact with one of my co-workers and my supervisor! I can't think of anything that I didn't like about my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comany Now Tyco
CO Tech (Former Employee), KennesawFebruary 19, 2013
Pros: was a great paying job
Cons: comany was bought out
I really know nothing about what its like now. It was installation of telecommunications equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Equipment Installer II (Former Employee), Chanhassen, MNDecember 6, 2012
Pros: training, health benefits
Cons: overall salary compensation on traveling
A typical day was working normal hours close to 9-5 unless power cuts needed to be completed which was conducted in early morning hours. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to see other areas outside of home area although some of the per diem received did not make up for out of pocket expenses.

The exposure of how telecommunications equipment – more... operated was interesting and allowed for advancement. The co-workers were helpful in training you in areas you were not familiar with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a Fun workplace
Flex worker/Network Oper. Ctr Technician (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNNovember 28, 2012
Pros: enjoyed the job and interacting with customers, proj. mgrs & technicians
Cons: enjoyed working w/adc staff, contracted was switched to zerochaos
My job involved troubleshooting, test/turnup of facilities & routers. A typical day on the job was always interesting as well as surprising with the many escalations. The job was oftentime fast paced and stressful. The most enjoyable part of the job was how my co-workers worked together as a team. We prided ourselves on taking ownership of whatever – more... task we were asked to do and seeing it to completion. Management was very supportive and trusted us to give our best and get it done! Overall we were like family operating a well oiled machine! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nitch technology in telecom area
Senior Product Marketing Manager (Former Employee), Richardson, TXSeptember 18, 2012
Learned a lot about business and technology
Met good people that opened doors for me
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive. We worked as a family.
Operations Leader II (Former Employee), Lawrence, PAJuly 19, 2012
I use to work for ADC back in the late nineties. I loved it. They closed down our facility in 2001. Where can I find another job with them?
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unorganized, Not family freindly
Production Lead/Sales Trainer/Shipping (Former Employee), Lexington, SCApril 11, 2012
Pros: the pay
Cons: vulgar, iilegal activite and drug use, prostutution, lyers with no intrest in its employees well being
The pay was good for my education level at the time. I was offered advancement and it never happened no matter what i brought to the table. The company hired a lot of temp employs who would do illegal activity in the parking lot. The company employees were very vulgar and harassed each other a lot not a professional environment at all. The company shutdown – more... the location I worked at two months after telling its employees we were fine and continued to lie to its employees about our job security until they closed leaving its employees in a rough place. I would not go back to work for this company no matter what the position or money was. they also made its employees sign a release when they shutdown paying off there employees with a higher sevrence in return knowing we were using toxic chemicals there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Receiving Clerk (Former Employee), Marietta, Ga.March 15, 2012
Pros: trained employees to use computer software, occasionally offered overtime.
Cons: low pay, high turnover rate, no room for advancement.
Working for this company was good, but it was lacking good management and compensation. The warehouse was a bit small and did not leave an adequate amount of room to operate machinery. Overall is was an average company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
PRODUCTION ENGINEER (Former Employee), Juarez MexicoSeptember 13, 2013
A typical day at work it was under pressure, an efficent production process is the most important for the company finances.

I learned to know that the human factor must be considered in our production analysis.

My co-workers were very coperatives and we worked together to get many corporative objectives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of work means a lot of learning.
IT Support Analyst (Former Employee), Juarez, MXNovember 27, 2012
Pros: great environment, good company to work for.
Cons: pay was very low (it was in mexico)
I started there as help desk and due to the incredible amount of work that we had I started learning about Networks. I studied by myself and within two years I got my CCNA. This had not been possible without the help of my supervisor and my manager. They allowed me to study at work and put in practice what I learned so I pretty much learned by actually – more... doing the work, which obviously helped when taking the CCNA exam. Hardest part of the work was that sometimes we were unable to finish all of it!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to learn and progress in IT technical support area
Technical Support Analyst, (Former Employee), Markham, ONNovember 15, 2012
Pros: good place to work, company cares for their employee's well being
Cons: none that i found
A good place to learn and progress in IT technical support area, good working environments, lots of social activities. large and complex IT production environments. I learned many telecommunication softwares and server systems.