AdCare Health Systems Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sad to see this management company end...
Regional Clinical Director (Current Employee) –  Roswell, GAJuly 12, 2015
This has been a great place to work. Many intelligent people that I have learned a lot from. Sad that they are getting out of the long term care management industry, but wish them all the best of luck!!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good company, but the are selling the company.
Director of Marketing (Current Employee) –  Atlanta GANovember 21, 2014
I am the Marketing Director for Adcare. The Company is selling.
Pros
i like sales and marketing
Cons
the company is selling
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pase
Admissions Coordinator (Former Employee) –  East Point, GANovember 10, 2014
Coordinated resident/patient referral approval process.
-Conducted tours of facility with potential residents/patients and their family members.
-Ensures level of care approval obtained as indicated and OBRA screen (PASSAR.MIMR) is completed.
-Reviews insurance contract content for need to obtain prior approval from authorized payer.
-Process data to submit individual resident claims to payer.
-Prepare form 9400 as needed.
-Assist Social Services with resident Medicaid application process.
-Update manual and computer census daily.
Pros
good benifits
Cons
not a lot of parking
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Administrator and Director of Nursing 6/1/2014
Nurse (Former Employee) –  Springfield Ohio Eaglewood VillageJuly 25, 2014
Staff all very unhappy. Understaffed due to constant call offs due to high stress and hostile work environment. Director of Nursing and Administrator are rude and put all their responsibilities on all other management and floor staff. Staff are over worked and work long hours due to a lot of mismanagement by Director of Nursing. Nurses and ADON work long hours and patients families notice this and think this is why care is so bad.
Families feel sorry for anyone working under the current Director of Nursing and Administrator. Co-workers are all turning on each other due to the influence they are under.
The hardest part of the job is not knowing every day you walk into work if you are coming home to your family that evening or having to sleep all day after working 12-16 hours and miss any family time for days at a time. This job causes a lot of stress on family life for majority of employees.
This is not a place to work if you love your family!!!!
HR dept very unprofessional.
Pros
long term staff members that are trying to stay loyal
Cons
no work and home life balance at all, high management turnover, nurse burn out, hr does not keep anything confidential in this building, poor stna care
Was this review helpful?Yes24No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Health Care company that operated multiple facilities.
Accounts Receivable Consultant (Former Employee) –  Springfield, OHJanuary 20, 2014
AdCare Health Systems was a company that owned and managed Health care faciliities. Long term care and Assisted living. A typical day would be getting the census and updateing the system. entering new residents and insurance information.Taking phone call from past residents and residents family members, billing secondary insurance claims. Check cliams that were previously billed to see when payment would be received. Calling on claims that were denied, correcting them and resubmitting. Visiting the othr facilities and helping with any billing problems. Going over the Accounts receivable with the BOM to see what or if any problems. It was a great company to work for. A place where you could advance. AdCare went public and eventually moved the corporate office to Georgia. My possition was eliminated. The most enjoyable part of my job was billing and training. Getting an old claim paid was exciting.
Pros
i enjoy billing
Cons
job elimination
Was this review helpful?Yes13No12
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away from payroll and AP
Payroll (Former Employee) –  NorcrossOctober 24, 2013
Horrible place to work.....AP and payroll environment is toxic.
Pros
nothing
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes16No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nursing home management company
Senior Staff Accountant (Current Employee) –  Tipp City, OhioMay 1, 2013
I work with multiple levels of management and nursing home facility employees in order to create and provide monthly, quarterly and yearly financial information.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No21
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work,but could be the best place to work if some changes were to be made.
Certified nursing assistant (Current Employee) –  Mountain View ArkansasMarch 4, 2013
A typical day is an eight to sixteen hours a day, The management does the best they can with what little help they have to do it with, Co-workers ,what few we have is great.The hardest part of this job is having to watch a hall by yourself.The most enjoyable part of the job is the residents.
Pros
the residents, good co workers
Cons
under paid and under staff
Was this review helpful?Yes26No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be cautious
Son of resident (Former Employee) –  Eaglewood Village, Springfield OHJune 29, 2012
AdCare bought the Eaglewood Village in Springfield, Ohio and immediately the resident Wi-Fi system ceased functiuoning. Additionally the food for supper went from 3 entrees to 1 entree and McDonalds (grilled cheese, hot dogs, hamburgers) food for those who did not want the 1 entree.
Pros
was the number 1 facility in clark and champaign counties, ohio.
Cons
no longer the number 1 facility in clark and champaign counties, ohio.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Medical Records/Staffing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  SpringMeade-Tipp City, OHIODecember 12, 2011
I worked for AdCare early in my career when I was completing my schooling. They were a great employer and I had many advancement opportunities. Unfortunately, I moved away and resigned from the company. I was with the company for 4 years and it was great!
Pros
flexible work schedules
Was this review helpful?Yes9No14

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.5
Culture
3.1