AdCare Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst job I've ever had
Clinician (Former Employee) –  North Kingstown, RIFebruary 9, 2017
Toxic co workers, low pay, poor benefits and lousy supervision. This company only cares about making money. Do yourself a favor and apply somewhere else.
Pros
Not one
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes14No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for passionate people
clinician (Current Employee) –  Dartmouth, MAMarch 23, 2016
I work in the criminal justice part of AdCare. My AdCare colleagues are great but it can be frustrating working with other state workers who don't always have client's best interests in mind. It's fulfilling work though, feel supported by other staff, clinical supervisor and director. Lots of trainings on-site and if you have a good sense of humor and a good heart, this is the place to be.
Pros
Great co-workers
Cons
state-worker colleagues
Was this review helpful?Yes12No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work
Manager (Former Employee) –  Quincy Center, MAFebruary 26, 2016
Do yourself a favor don't waste your precious time on this company. This place has high expectations of there employees, but they do not compensate in any way, shape, or form. You are micro-managed daily by a condescending unhappy "DIRECTOR". The most enjoyable part of the job was leaving and getting a new job where I am respected and treated like an human being/employee should be.

P.S. I thought sweat shops were not located in this country....
Pros
None
Cons
Too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes30No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Substance Abuse Counselor (Former Employee) –  North Kingstown, RIApril 30, 2015
I learned a great amount of communication skills and compassion during my time at SSTAR. Some days were more difficult than others, due to the nature of the business. Overall, it was a valued experience.
Pros
my co-workers were wonderful
Cons
low paying position
Was this review helpful?Yes32No19Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay is horrible
Admissions Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Worcester, MAOctober 5, 2013
Nice people to work with in general.
That pay was so so bad and there was no way of getting a raise.you could go in with a bachelors and still make swamp ..
Was this review helpful?Yes94No12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Does not Care about employees
Employee (Former Employee) –  LaGrange GAOctober 3, 2013
Company does not care for employees or their benefits. Issues are swept under the rug instead of being handled. Saw a huge turnover of great employees while working there due to the work environment and pay concerns.
Was this review helpful?Yes57No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture of respect
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 23, 2013
Good morale and growth within job. Good fun people who respect each others ideas. Good team building excercises.. Just an all good work environment.
Pros
Good staff morale, Team building projects, great leadership conferences
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes18No19Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team, great company
Director of Food & Nutrition Services (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 9, 2012
great work environment. fast growing company with emerging opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes18No18Report

See more AdCare reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AdCare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.8
Compensation/Benefits
2.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.2
Culture
2.9