Find companies:
Addison Search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 reviews

Addison Search Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved this place
Financial Counselor (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: hospital setting, flexible schedule, overtime
Cons: lack of job security
My day was hard to predict. I learned a lot from portraying a Financial Counselor, management was awesome, I loved my co-workers, the hardest part of my job was the work, the flexibility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible schedule, great support from recruiters
Field Coder (Current Employee), Houston, TXOctober 21, 2013
Pros: flexible schedule.
Cons: not as many hours as i would like.
Flexible schedule, great support from recruiters. They really work hard to find the best fit for their clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Agency to work for
Financial Analyst (Current Employee), Plano, TexasDecember 13, 2012
Great for contract work- always get a quick response and very helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working with addison, I need a full time position. I am a single mother of two.
ER Registrar (Current Employee), Chicago, ILDecember 7, 2012
Pros: great people
Cons: this job is only a temporary position
The job is great and I enjoy work with the company. I enjoy helping people. I meet different people every night each with different situations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good comunication
Patient Registrar, ED Dept (Former Employee), Chicago, ILDecember 5, 2012
Cons: positions are not permanent
Had good comunications with the staff/recruter. Easy to get a hold of a recruiter.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mail Clerk
Office Clerk (Former Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 19, 2012
Process all incoming and outgoing mail daily
switchboard how to process calls daily
transferring calls to departments was the hard part of the job
completing and routing calls appropiate was what i enjoyed about the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary work
Payroll Specialist/ Human Resources (Former Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 28, 2012
Pros: weekly pay
Cons: stressed staff
I processed payroll for over 100 companies weekly. I handled their accounting issues and worked with a staff to ensure every thing was ok.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and friendly work place
Accounts Payable File Clerk (Former Employee), Downers Grove, ILAugust 10, 2012
Pros: helpful
Cons: work availability
*Supportive
*good work experience
*able to learn data entry process
*co-workers were helpful in explaining job and work as a team
*managers changed during the job, they both were good
*leaving the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive workplace with a great team all determined to face each day with a great attitude
Administative Assistant (Former Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 8, 2012
Team work and determination are the base of this company. In a typical day I would meet with candidates and potential clients, in this encounter I would take any necessary information needed to help my teammates to do their part.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accounting Clerk
Shared Services AP Processor (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 2, 2012
My day consisted of processing invoices and updating the vendor master for information on our vendors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical work day
Business Development Manager New York NY (Current Employee), New York, NYJuly 11, 2012
a typical work day
team environment
many verticals
core values
great co workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great temp agency!
Registered temp employee (Current Employee), New York, NYMay 24, 2012
Pros: professional assignments, recruiters always accessible
Cons: can't think of any!
Out of the 30 temporary agencies that I'm registered with in NYC, Addison Search has kept me working consistently on various assignments. If you're qualified, they really do find you work. The assignments were great, very professional establishments with shockingly kind and thoughtful people as co-workers and supervisors. The staff at Addison Search COMMUNICATE with you and LISTEN to your needs, complaints, and whatever else you need to share with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 21, 2012
Pros: after hours employee events
This is a wonderful company to work for. It is a work hard and play hard enviroment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is a great start if you're looking for employment and have been having a hard time finding steady employment.
Temp Domestic Violence Counselor (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 5, 2012
This company helped me get my current job. They provided all the necessary information and materials needed for me to get hired full-time/permenant. They give a chance to get their foot in the door at a organizatio/company in the field you are more compatiable with. I would recommend this company for anybody who recently lost a job and wants to find another job immediately. They will provide you with the resources and you will need to come prepared to be back in the work force.