Addison Search Employee Reviews in United States

Found 18 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place
Executive Recruiter - Accounting & Finance (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 13, 2016
Very unorganized. Leadership was very bad as well. I would not recommend working at this place for anyone. I worked mainly on finance and accounting roles. The leadership was severely lacking.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow paced workplace
Commercial Insurance Biller (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 3, 2015
This position required downloading of UB92 billing claims for electronic or hard copy filing on a daily basis; maintaining a daily billing log. The billing manager and team players were very easy to get along with and helpful.

The hardest part of the job was not having enough work to keep me busy all day.

I enjoyed completing assigned tasked on time
Cons
Not enough work for 8 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Produtive Agency
IT Support Administrator (Former Employee) –  Oakbrook ILDecember 11, 2014
I Had a wonderful experience working for Addison. I received advance training in Service Desk at Kellogg's
Pros
very nice company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved this place
Financial Counselor (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 17, 2014
My day was hard to predict. I learned a lot from portraying a Financial Counselor, management was awesome, I loved my co-workers, the hardest part of my job was the work, the flexibility.
Pros
hospital setting, flexible schedule, overtime
Cons
lack of job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible schedule, great support from recruiters
Field Coder (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 21, 2013
Flexible schedule, great support from recruiters. They really work hard to find the best fit for their clients.
Pros
flexible schedule.
Cons
not as many hours as i would like.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Agency to work for
Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Plano, TexasDecember 13, 2012
Great for contract work- always get a quick response and very helpful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working with addison, I need a full time position. I am a single mother of two.
ER Registrar (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 7, 2012
The job is great and I enjoy work with the company. I enjoy helping people. I meet different people every night each with different situations.
Pros
great people
Cons
this job is only a temporary position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good comunication
Patient Registrar, ED Dept (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 5, 2012
Had good comunications with the staff/recruter. Easy to get a hold of a recruiter.
Cons
positions are not permanent
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mail Clerk
Office Clerk (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 19, 2012
Process all incoming and outgoing mail daily
switchboard how to process calls daily
transferring calls to departments was the hard part of the job
completing and routing calls appropiate was what i enjoyed about the job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary work
Payroll Specialist/ Human Resources (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 28, 2012
I processed payroll for over 100 companies weekly. I handled their accounting issues and worked with a staff to ensure every thing was ok.
Pros
weekly pay
Cons
stressed staff
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and friendly work place
Accounts Payable File Clerk (Former Employee) –  Downers Grove, ILAugust 10, 2012
*Supportive
*good work experience
*able to learn data entry process
*co-workers were helpful in explaining job and work as a team
*managers changed during the job, they both were good
*leaving the job
Pros
helpful
Cons
work availability
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive workplace with a great team all determined to face each day with a great attitude
Administative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 8, 2012
Team work and determination are the base of this company. In a typical day I would meet with candidates and potential clients, in this encounter I would take any necessary information needed to help my teammates to do their part.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accounting Clerk
Shared Services AP Processor (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 2, 2012
My day consisted of processing invoices and updating the vendor master for information on our vendors.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical work day
Business Development Manager New York NY (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 11, 2012
a typical work day
team environment
many verticals
core values
great co workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great temp agency!
Registered temp employee (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 24, 2012
Out of the 30 temporary agencies that I'm registered with in NYC, Addison Search has kept me working consistently on various assignments. If you're qualified, they really do find you work. The assignments were great, very professional establishments with shockingly kind and thoughtful people as co-workers and supervisors. The staff at Addison Search COMMUNICATE with you and LISTEN to your needs, complaints, and whatever else you need to share with them.
Pros
professional assignments, recruiters always accessible
Cons
can't think of any!
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 21, 2012
This is a wonderful company to work for. It is a work hard and play hard enviroment.
Pros
after hours employee events
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is a great start if you're looking for employment and have been having a hard time finding steady employment.
Temp Domestic Violence Counselor (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 5, 2012
This company helped me get my current job. They provided all the necessary information and materials needed for me to get hired full-time/permenant. They give a chance to get their foot in the door at a organizatio/company in the field you are more compatiable with. I would recommend this company for anybody who recently lost a job and wants to find another job immediately. They will provide you with the resources and you will need to come prepared to be back in the work force.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

See more Addison Search reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 19 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9