Addus HealthCare, Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed goin out to peoples homes to provide nursing care
LVN HOME HEALTH CLINICIAN (Former Employee) –  Chico, CAJanuary 18, 2018
The job was fun!! I enjoyed going into patients homes to provide 1on1 personal nursing care. Sometimes even the travel was fun because you meet so many new people that weren't able to leave their homes after a hospital stay, and to se them heal over weeks or months was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
client setting
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 16, 2018
cleaning , mopping sweeping . all activities of daily living , med passing , assist with gate belt tolieting and general housekeeping, fast paced enviroment and cleanlines
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depends
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Boise, IDJanuary 16, 2018
If you don’t mind helping others it may be a suitable job for you. I couldn’t watch people start to fall apart will they are being so stubborn about what could help them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good if you can work on your own
Caregiver/CNA (Former Employee) –  Joliet, ILJanuary 12, 2018
Working and giving back to seniors was a pleasure. Always respect the clients and give them what they need. Pace yourself and get the work done so there is time to understand and know each client.
Pros
Working with seniors
Cons
Traveling
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty smooth
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJanuary 10, 2018
Its a really easy job, I just didn't like the fact that I didn't get any insurance or anything if the sort. Plus the pay wasn't to good but it was pretty fair.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
CNA/Homemaker (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 9, 2018
Addus is great place to work if you plan on going back to school. It would allow you to work around your schedule and get your hours to get that check
Pros
close to transportation
Cons
easy routes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
addus home care do not work for
Home Care Aide (Current Employee) –  Peoria, ILJanuary 8, 2018
Addus is very unorganized. Very hard to get a hold of and doesn't call you back in a very timely manner. The head of the office is VERY HARD TO WORK FOR.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a really easy paced job with flexible hours.
homecare aide (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 4, 2018
you can make your own schedule and also its very flexible.you dont have to always be around others.as long as you do your job well you can basically be your own boss.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
like my job
Health Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Champaign, ILJanuary 4, 2018
I am able to help my client with day to day routine care such as, making meals, housework, laundry, grooming, bathing and companionship. I also observe my client and any changes in their behavior or health. By doing this it calls attention to issues as soon as they start to occur and some things may be prevented,
Management at this office is beyond bad.
I enjoy most helping my client and seeing her at home opposed to a nursing facility.
Pros
Helping others
Cons
Poor office
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very friendly staff
Home Care Aide (Current Employee) –  Rockford, ILJanuary 3, 2018
We choose our hours and clients we would like to work with, and we are protected by a union that helps us to gain what we should receive. The staff will work around your schedule to help you get the hours you want.
Pros
helping the elderly
Cons
not to many hours with each client.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours-sometimes real busy other times so slow
Home Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Spokane, WAJanuary 2, 2018
As in any of this type of health care employment- very few benefits.Also must go to clients home so alot of driving with no compensation for gas. HCA can pick and choose clients however if one is to selective may not have many hours of work. Sometimes its crazy busy and have more work then you know what to do with. Other times very few hours and can't pay your bills. Some dlents are difficult to work with
Pros
Amount of hours a week uncertain
Cons
traveling/driving. uncertaintly of job hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok
Direct Care Staff (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, AL 36116January 2, 2018
The job was o.k. but needed more management because the staff there wanted to run the place and didn't know how to work together. they always wanted to stab you in your back for something.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coming across a wonderful client with a great family
Home Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Homewood, ILDecember 29, 2017
I loved my client but the management team gave me a hard time especially payroll. My client didn't even like some of the things they pulled on me. People in management had very nasty and unpleasant attitudes. The most enjoyable thing about that job was seeing and helping my client and his very pleasant family
Pros
meeting wonderful clients
Cons
hourly wage, no over time pay, short lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If looking for travel job it great
Hospice Aide (Current Employee) –  Modesto, CADecember 29, 2017
Lot's of travling across town from client to client.. Low wages part time hours ...great job for a older adult......
All Client's have been a pleasure to work for and have so much wisdom
Pros
Pt
Cons
Lots of mileage on car
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy and attentive
Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIDecember 28, 2017
The most enjoyable part of the job is knowing that im helping people that may not be able to help themselves. we help give them a sense of worth and sometimes that goes a long way
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my first step into the health care industry.
Corporate Financial Accountant (Former Employee) –  Palatine, ILDecember 27, 2017
Enjoyed travel to San Francisco for this position. Loved being in charge of inventory. Bigger accounting department than what I was used to, so had a bigger team experience. Learned new computer system for this location.
Pros
Health industry was good step for my future.
Cons
Division worked for was closed to had to move on.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace get to meet different people
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Peoria, ILDecember 22, 2017
I loved working with addus i loved all of my clients even the bitter ones they all have a good heart and i enjoyed being there for them everyday when there fanilies couldn't
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok job terrible management
Agent/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 22, 2017
Good clients just bad people in charge.if you are looking for a job I wouldn’t recommend here. The people in charge treat you Not too good and it’s pretty sick.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Envirmoment
Home Care Aide (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIDecember 19, 2017
Addus Home Care is a great place to work; the managing staff is so concerned with the growth and progression of their workers that they ensure training and In-services are well thought out and put together.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it a good job layed back nice people
Aide (Former Employee) –  Ashtabula, OHDecember 18, 2017
It was good took care residents at homes cooked cleaned personal care drive for groceries or pick up meds laundry made beds washed dishes helped dress changed lining brushed hair an teeth help feed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Addus HealthCare, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 796 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.2
Culture
3.5