Addus HealthCare, Inc. Employee Reviews

Showing all 490 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provide asistance to senoirs of everyday living so they can stay in their homes
Home Health Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Chicao, Il.February 23, 2017
Providing quality of life to seniors with disabilies.... such as preparing food, grooming, cleaning, appointments etc.
Pros
flexible schedule of your choice
Cons
part time hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had a good experience.
Home Healthcare Aide (Former Employee) –  Westchester, ILFebruary 17, 2017
There was a lot of paperwork and transporting to the office to turn in time sheets. I feel like that was the hardest part. I felt like the supervisors were overwhelmed at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really bad company
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Bristol, TNFebruary 15, 2017
Bristol tn office,

Too much driving, I don't think they really pay mileage, still waiting for my bi weekly paycheck , was sent out on Friday so they said . It's now Wednesday still no paycheck . Did they payroll girl eat my check ? I will miss my clients very much but I can't work for free.
Pros
Nice clients
Cons
Bad management in office
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun productive atmosphere!
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Sumter, SCFebruary 13, 2017
Loving people
Get to meet excellent people
Wonderful clients

A typical day at work consist of giving clients their daily medication, bathing and assisting them with their meals. Maintaining a safe and sanitary environment is very important do to the clients health and disabilities. There is nothing hard at all about the job especially when it have to do with taking care of others who are in need of help.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate doesn't care about local clients or employees
Service Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Coeur d'Alene, IDFebruary 8, 2017
Do not work at Addus. The values of our local rural area are not taken into account. Upper management wants everything to be based from Chicago. Our rural clients want a local person. No room for advancement. No cost of living increases or merit increases for many years. Employees and clients are merely numbers.
Pros
Local staff is wonderful to work with
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management/Long hours
Lead Payroll Specialist (Former Employee) –  Palatine, ILFebruary 3, 2017
This environment was truly a unprofessional. The payroll department was under staff and folks worked long hours. The staff were also rude and unprofessional.
Pros
None
Cons
Long hours, under paid and horrible colleagues
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive work enviornment
Home Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Marion, ILFebruary 3, 2017
typical day included cleaning, running errands and bathing residents as needed. the most enjoyable part was making sure the client was comfortable and happy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very caring company to work for.
Caregiver-Daily (Former Employee) –  Palatine, IL 60067January 27, 2017
Providing home health care for elderly or disabled clients was very rewarding. Addus Healthcare is a growing company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible
Home Health Care Aide (Current Employee) –  Marion, ILJanuary 19, 2017
Great job for family oriented parent, your schedule is flexible and you can make your own hours to a point.
Calling the office can be difficult, as it's hard to get an answer a lot of times. Decent pay.
Pros
Flexible work schedule
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
go place to work for
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Dover, DEJanuary 19, 2017
like for the company been here a while like my clients working for the company has been good been a good time taking care of my clients would like to have more money
Pros
like the hours
Cons
like the people
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
home healthcare aid
Home Health Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ILJanuary 17, 2017
Worked with the elderly and cared for them. Help with what each clinets need. Helped with everyday needs and arrons. Enjoyed being able to help people that need it.
Pros
helping people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Improvement
Quality Assurance Specialist /Field Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 15, 2017
Needs Improvement on many things. Very unorganized and the pay needs to be increased for what some positions have to do. Proper tools needs to get work done is not always available either
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a customer
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ILJanuary 12, 2017
They show up when they feel like it! They don't call and let you know they will not be there. They do not care about their patients or what they have scheduled for them to do. They are paid by the state so they figure who is going to fire them???!!! This company - if you call it that- is a joke! BEWARE!
Pros
Can come to work if you feel up to it
Cons
There are non
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love my job
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCJanuary 11, 2017
i loved my job i learned how to work with different kinds of people with variety of health issues it very last past when need to be .. all the mangers and employees love to help and its a fun work place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Patient Care Technician (Current Employee) –  Columbia, SCJanuary 10, 2017
I worked in the Columbia office and they were all very kind and helpful. The only difficulty I ran into was communication. I had a problem with my paycheck one time and was never able to get in contact with payroll after weeks of trying. Other than that, it's a great work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAJanuary 8, 2017
it was a ok place to start off as a first job wish they would pay what im worth at the time and not send me to only the hardest assignments. my last manager was really nice
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team
Home healthcare provider (Current Employee) –  Westchester, ILJanuary 5, 2017
Great team leaders and co-workers. Enjoyed being able to provide care for those unable to do so for themselves. Private duty allowed me the opportunity to get to know many people over the years.
Pros
getting to provide for those unable to for themselves.
Cons
losing a client
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start in healthcare
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 4, 2017
Good on resume company has a good name in the industry they are easy to work with numerous opportunities to make more money and easy to talk to management
Pros
Ability to monitor schedule
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
addus healtyhcare
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 4, 2017
I love everything about the job . I learn how to cook new things there isn't really nothing hard about this job . I enjoin everything .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Company
Administrative Assistant/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 20, 2016
Cared for patients with disabilities and/or senior citizens. Assisted in activities of daily living. Rewarding job great experience.
Pros
job satisfaction
Cons
travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Addus HealthCare, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 490 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4