Find companies:
Adecco
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,210 reviews

Adecco Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Product Runner (Current Employee), Liverpool, NYJuly 29, 2014
Pros: free product when machines are done and ready to be shipped
Cons: short brakes
Enjoyed working here. co-workers are all nice and helpful if needed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exiting new tasks everyday with diffrent roles to fullfill.
Google Store Operator (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 29, 2014
A typical day at work consisted of team work. Each person had a different role during the day and had to make sure their role was being performed to the best of their abilities. The Leads always made sure the tasks and assignments did not become overwhelming for the team. Through out the day the team made sure we kept a high level of communication. – more... The hardest part of this job was the cut-off windows, our roles were timed. The most enjoyable part was the fact that everyday we had a different role, a different responsibility just as important. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Client Service Representative (Former Employee), Mansfield, OHJuly 28, 2014
I am not interested in providing a detailed day by day summary
of what I do at my job each day. I only wish to post my resume
on line so I do not believe you have the right to bully me into
writing a long review of what I do. I am happy to give you a short summary of my daily tasks, however, I have been rejected twice by your site because my review – more... was not long enough. So I am hopeful that this will satisfy the required keystrokes of your program so that I can move on to the next screen. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Job
Internal Adjustor for T.R.M.C (Former Employee), San Juan, PRJuly 27, 2014
It was a temporary Job, it gave me the opportunity to have a formal work experience at a Bank Department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good IT resource firm to work for.
IT Consultant (Former Employee), Burns Harbor, IN.July 27, 2014
A good consulting firm. My work for Adecco was based at Burns Harbor, IN work for Arcelor Mittal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good agency to work for
Financial Counselor Eligibility and Reimbursement (Former Employee), New Brunswick, NJJuly 26, 2014
The fact that benefits are offered as a temporary agency goes a long way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Various Assignments
Temporary Labor (Current Employee), Orange, CTJuly 25, 2014
Adecco was unable to supply continuous work. Limited temp to perm opportunities
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its ok
PPG Administrative Assistant Assist (Former Employee), Little Rock, ARJuly 25, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Cons: health care
My typical day at work is to stay busy from the time I walk in to the time I leave for the day. I am big on working through lunch or skipping lunch to get an assignment done effectively and thoroughly. I have learned that time managemnet is very essential in doing your job well.
When it come to my coworkers, I love to offer help in whatever I can do – more... to help make their jobs better and whatever I can contribute in the bettering of teh company. I believe in treating people the way I expect and want to be treated.
The hardest part of my job is coming across things that was not taught to me in training, but Majority of the time, I figure it out by researching and asking questions.The most enjoyable part of my day is when I am busy. I do not enjoy being idle. If I dont have anything to do, I usually start cleaning. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Foreclosure Paralegal (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXJuly 23, 2014
good company. good people to work with. they understand the struggle.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to Work with Great people
Software Tester (Current Employee), Everett WaJuly 23, 2014
Pros: cafe on sign for lunch / breakfast, vending machines
Cons: no bus passes (minor)
** Note that Adecco is a Temp agency that works with Fluke, my review is on Fluke, Not Adecco

Usually when we get in we will have assignment ready and laid out from the day before. Its not the same everyday, but everyday has a similar structure.

If we have questions, concerns, ETC, the leads and bosses are available, approachable, kind and willing – more... to help in any way they can. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You have to be in the " click" to advance
material handler (Current Employee), Coatesville, PAJuly 23, 2014
Pros: 1/2 hor lunch community oriented, good pay
Cons: security takes too long to get where you are going. different rules for different people
No communication, expected to know the changes they make. the advancement is non existent if your not one of the non-workers or supervisor's friend There is so much PDA between section heads and subordinates, Being a temporary worker gets you no where unless you keep secrets for the higher ups and include them in your social life. The head manager of – more... Adecco claims she doesn't work for CTDI but she sure rallies to their defense when you have a problem. They don't go by seniority to get you hired into CTDI If they don't like you you get bumped(laid off,moved to a different section) and you have to start over. I can say these things because I was one of the hardest workers and got many a compliment about my work ethic on my way out the door------Because I didn't invite someone to my party. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Warehouse Material Handler (Current Employee), Virginia Beach, VAJuly 22, 2014
learn new things at different assignments, management and co workers are nice to work with joy to be around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doesnt really find stable work or any at all ..
IT (Current Employee), New OrleansJuly 22, 2014
Cons: no calls, and there is work and postings
I currently look for IT jobs and never get any calls. The IT recruiter is very cold he doesnt call you back or ever answer phone. He already has guys set up for whatever comes up. He doesnt consider new jobseekers. Definately wouldnt recommend this company for the New Orleans area
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Security, Great opportunity for growth
Case Manager FHA Mortgage Processor (Former Employee), Plano, TXJuly 22, 2014
Pros: profesional environment
Cons: extremely far commute
A typical day at work was productive. I was able to complete an exceeding amount of work due to the focus I was able to invest.
I learned a great deal about FHA loans as well as other governmental mortgage loan laws and practices.
I really miss working with my manager. Unfortunately, my position was temporary. If it was a permanent position, I believe – more... I would be currently working with him.
My co-workers were great. We made sure we supported each other in any way we could.
The hardest part of the job was the distance I had to travel to go to it, which was an hour drive each way.
The most enjoyable part of the job was their proficiency in affirming your accomplishments with positive reinforcement. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment
Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA) (Current Employee), Rochester, NYJuly 21, 2014
Secure employment great company to work for with pretty good benefits as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People
Cold Chain Shipping Technician (Former Employee), Allentown, PaJuly 21, 2014
Good people to work with.

Good Company.

A good start.

Good management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They have a positive work environment.
loader (Former Employee), Olive Branch, MSJuly 21, 2014
Pros: great place to learn about the shipping business
Cons: n/a
I learned a lot working with Adecco about loading and shipping packages.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some things are key...
Contract Specialist (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 21, 2014
...dedication and strong work ethics...

I'm glad to have been able to demonstrate that to Adecco while on my assignment...while the job was short, I was able to learn more about contracts and generating them using SAP.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Completely Unprofessional
Temp Accounts Payable (Former Employee), Marietta GAJuly 21, 2014
Pros: the temp job didn't suck
Cons: the person at adecco did
I am pretty upset with this company; as I was placed in a job I really liked. I was called on short notice on noon of a Thursday to go interview with for a job at 2pm. They liked me and wanted to bring me in the following Monday. Adecco sent me a link to fill out an application at 2pm and the link would not work on IE, Mozilla, or Chrome. I called the – more... person multiple times (Who I had just talked to) and they never responded. I had to report the following Monday. I spoke with another person at Adecco and they told me to go into their office to fill out the application in person and I did. The original Adecco person I spoke with was supposed to be there at 8am and they did not show up.

I ended up working Tuesday and Wednesday and the supervisor at my assignment told me to makes sure to put in my hours. I didn't have a time reporting account set up and I called my "handler" on Wednesday to ask how I set it up. She wasn't in but the second person told me she would leave her a message and she would have the first person send me an email. She didn't. I called again on Thursday and Friday and got the same response. My temp assignment told me that I needed to have my hours in before 11:00 am on Monday or I wouldn't be paid. I told them that I would go into the Adecco branch on Monday and make sure that I had the ability to report my hours and that my hours would be in before 11:00am. They told me that it was alright.

So I finally met the person who originally contacted me about the position. She fired me on the spot for not showing up to work and told me that my not being on payroll was not a good excuse not to show up to work. She further said that my hours did not need to be put in until Tuesday then amended that to Monday at Midnight. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cookie Packer
Cookie Packer (Former Employee), Bridgeville, PAJuly 20, 2014
I enjoyed packing cookies, picking cookies up as they moved down the belt to put them in packages.

1 2 3 4 5

About Adecco

At Adecco, we work for you. Adecco is the world’s largest provider of staffing solutions. But it’s not our size – Read more