Find companies:
Adecco
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,314 reviews

Adecco Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tempory employment
Contractor (Former Employee), Charlottesville, VAAugust 31, 2014
They are good at finding Tempory work, however I am looking for full tine employment.
I have worked as Clerical, Receptionist and Administrative Assistant during my time with Adecco.
As a Temp. the hardest part is not offering information about how a job or process could be inproved.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun / easy going
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Melbourne, FLAugust 30, 2014
took inbound calls for customers of stubhub.com I answered any questions they had and fixed any problems on their account. I had an awesome supervisor that helped me along the way. the hardest part of the job was when the bank would decline a credit card because that upsets the customer when I have to tell them. the most enjoyable part of my day was – more... when id get a set of tickets for a customers favorite event and you can hear the excitement in their voices. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adecco
Picker/Packer (Current Employee), martinsville, VAAugust 30, 2014
I work with eBay, Inc. This is a very fast paced and productivity driven job. I enjoy the position currently but am looking for a position in management as this is something I have always done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Client Service Representative (Former Employee), Mansfield, OHAugust 29, 2014
Pros: good benefits, training and corporate support.
Cons: cant think of any..
Love this job.. Great company to work for. Very good training program. pay and benefits were great.. It just didn't do well in the area..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Temporary (Former Employee), Swepsonville, NCAugust 28, 2014
Pros: good experience
Cons: short breaks for such a long way to go in order to take the break.
Temporary work, was good at the time, not dependable. I learned how to work with power tools and assemble Honda power equipment. Fast passed environment which is always good. Stayed busy which is a plus. The hardest part was keeping up with the assembly line. Enjoyable part was the time goes by fast and stayed busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Internship/Short Term Assignment (Former Employee), Bingham Farms, MIAugust 28, 2014
Looking for work for people, balancing payroll, etc.
Interviewing people for position and doing background checks on them as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be fun...
Account Executive (Former Employee), Newburgh, NYAugust 27, 2014
The hardest part of my job was making sales calls in the winter... especially the winter we just had. Goals weren't adjusted according to our conditions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place wo work
Equipment Operator/Replenishment (Former Employee), Martinsville, VAAugust 27, 2014
Everyone was friendly here. Great place to work , great place to get your foot in the door.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp position
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Dayton, OHAugust 26, 2014
•Servicing incoming calls from short term and long term disability insurance claimants inquiring about claim status, payment and benefit information, filing new disability claims. Advising callers on the disability insurance claim process
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp worker
Temp Service (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYAugust 26, 2014
Cons: temporary work
Temp worker for staffing agencies working all sorts types of job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good employer
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Mcallen,TxAugust 26, 2014
i like working for this employer because i learned about this type work that i didnt know
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to gain experience
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Columbia, MDAugust 25, 2014
Pros: gain experience doing different jobs, learn new things.
Cons: they know when your assignments end they don't tell you until that friday when you clock out.
I learned many new things working with Adecco Temp Agency. My recruiter was the best and then she left. Things at my branch haven't been the same since. Management is not all together as they should be. Clients can most times treat you not so good considering your a "temp". That gets thrown around a lot. If you speak up for yourself, your let go immediately. – more... Best thing is to do your job and say nothing. Then they put a negative review in your file which leads to not being employable. You don't know this but yet you faithfully call in each week your availability only to not get assigned. I ended up switching branches and I like the staff at the new branch. Very well organized. Most assignments you can become permanent. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good training and challenging assignments.
Temporary Assisgnments (Current Employee), Miami, FLAugust 22, 2014
Pros: very culturally diverse environment.
I enjoyed my assignments. In the interim of the different assignments, I've learned something about IT, software, phone etiquette, perseverance in a different environment. The management at Adecco is very competent and responsible. They are careful to match you up with the correct information before sending you out to the interview. It is quite enjoyable – more... to work with Adecco. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun place to work.
Quality Technician (Former Employee), Gaffney, SCAugust 22, 2014
challenging job with different things to do daily. It was a dirty job but I loved it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing industry employee working with many facets of HR
Branch Manager (Current Employee), Ann Arbor MIAugust 22, 2014
I oversee the day to day operations of a temporary staffing company. I work with a diverse group of clients and candidates in a variety of industries. Each day is different.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good placement service, but could be better
Human Resources Assistant (Current Employee), Nashville, TNAugust 22, 2014
Pros: great jobs
Cons: poor customer service
Adecco, is a great staffing agency with very good temp assignments. However, the staff can be somewhat rude and short tempered concerning how they interact with you. People just need to make money and be able to find work that is satisfying and that they can expect to be able to depend on. This shouldn't be lost on a staff person or ignored because – more... a staff person is concerned about their quotas or perhaps they just don't have a good personality fit for the position they were in. Either way, no one should be made to feel like they are bothering someone because they ask about job opportunities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Wilmington, OHAugust 21, 2014
Pros: weekly paycheck
Cons: n/a
Responsible for any data entry needs and effective customer service to all clientele. Manifesting/mastering freight to go out on nightly positions loaded on airplanes. Prepared nightly reports. Acquired experience with Microsoft Office components and intermediate skills with Excel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity and flexible
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Duluth, GAAugust 21, 2014
Pros: hours, advancement, lunch, flexibility
Cons: benefits, pay, stability
This job helped me learn more skills, so I will be able to sustain in the working world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervisor
File Assistant (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOAugust 20, 2014
Helped keep the teachers and other employees on track with everything they needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst experience ever
Data entry and what ever they might need you for (Former Employee), Naples, flAugust 19, 2014
Pros: most likely will get a monday to friday 8 to 5pm assignment
Cons: unprofessional environment, people and bad business
I was called last minute noticed at 11:30am when I was supposed to be at work at 10:30 am same day. They scheduled me for an assignment that was canceled (also last minute) and never notified me. Got at assignment place and nobody knew where to send me. Contractor lied to their customers about our employment (they told customer that we where from their – more... company instead as sub-contractor) when they started to question our expertise because we did not know how to answer questions. We were trained for 5 minutes before starting to work with customers. I applied for a data entry position as I was sent to help with traffic telling people where to go down the hall. They randomly called who ever was available that day instead of looking into their profile, profession or knowledge. Very unprofessional environment, people and business. Wont work for them again even if I am desperately. Very bad first impression. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Adecco

At Adecco, we work for you. Adecco is the world’s largest provider of staffing solutions. But it’s not our size – Read more