Find companies:
Adecco
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,399 reviews

Adecco Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back environment
Commissions Reconciliation Analyst - Contractor (Former Employee), Harrisburg, PASeptember 19, 2014
Great pay, very laid back almost too much at times. Co workers are very helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized workplace with friendly environment
Paint Line (Hang) (Former Employee), Muskegon, MISeptember 19, 2014
I was pleased to have worked for Adecco. They sent me to a workplace that was clean and organized and I appreciated the way the valued their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
PROGRAM CONSULTANT (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GASeptember 19, 2014
I learned a lot about the MSP world and advanced my career.
I became a very diligent MSP/ Supplier. There is lots of room for growth. However management is not always consistent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and comfortable workplace
Senior Accountant, Financial Systems (Current Employee), Melville, NYSeptember 19, 2014
I enjoyed my many years working here, with great bosses and wonderful coworkers. It has saddened me that this has all come to an end due to the company eliminating all positions in this building and moving the responsibilities to another state.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management was great at matching your skills with type of job
Accounts Payable Clerk/Customer Service (Former Employee), Sterling, VASeptember 18, 2014
Pros: l
Easy to keep your interest because your skills would always match the job. Most jobs you have the other employees were team players and that made the job pleasant. The hardest part of the job was knowing that you could not afford the health care witch made it hard to stay in that job to long. The job was very rewarding because of the confidence you – more... would have knowing you had excellent training and you were doing quality work – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN WORK PLACE
MATERIAL HANDLER (Former Employee), Memphis, TNSeptember 18, 2014
I enjoyed working for this company. Also I loved the hours that I worked.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No longevity
Driver (Former Employee), Torrance, CASeptember 17, 2014
Pros: familiar with the position so it was easy.
Cons: dealing with two different groups of managers who had no idea how to orchestrate.
Fill aircraft food/beverage carts and load them onto truck. Drive truck to Long Beach Airport and service the assigned Jetblue Airplanes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Director Unemployment Insurance (Former Employee), Melville, NYSeptember 16, 2014
Great place to work that allowed a balanced work/life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work
Sr. AIX Administrator (Current Employee), JacksonvilleSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: non
Cons: non
Very fast pace changing enviorment. very consistant employee base.

Much of the work is done locally in office and there are very few contractors

Onsite.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, various work assignments
Receptionist (Former Employee), Vienna, VASeptember 15, 2014
Pros: two free 15 minute breaks
Cons: dental and health care
Busy with receptionist duties to enclude picking-up and distributing incoming mail. Learned how to adapt to various work enviorments. Management staff were very pleasant and laid back. Enjoyed working with co-workers. Hardest part of the job was when the assignments ended. The most enjoyable part of the job was welcoming change.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Assembly Worker (Current Employee), East Liberty, OHSeptember 15, 2014
Its a good place to work. The hours are great and the pay is pretty good. Be ready to meet a wide group of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kind and helpful staff
Charles Schwab Cashiering Representative (Former Employee), Maitland, FlSeptember 15, 2014
This company recruited me to work for Charles Schwab and they were very helpful in job placement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Company
Temporary Associate (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: i had a jobs though they were temporary.
Cons: heavy lifting.
Most of my days working at Addeco was working at various warehouse jobs. My tasks would include assembly, packing, picking, and lifting. The only issue I had was having a physical condition that does not allow me to do much heavy lifting. Management was ok. Some co-workers were okay, others were a bit lazy and talking too much and getting us behind – more... on work. I did not enjoy working in the warehouses. Nothing new was learning because all the work was simple. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very ethically sound agency with motivation to put people to work.
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: good pay, plenty of overtime, fast paced work environment, friendly employees
Cons: not much room for advancement, poor benefits, poor job security, sometimes unessessary conclift.
A typical day would include operating a forklift to pull orders, packaging and preparing product for shipment, receiving incoming freight, stocking and storing incoming freight, cycle counting and inventory control, quality control, interacting with drivers/employees/vendors/customers and supervisor and daily maintenance of the facility and equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lad
Contract Employee (Current Employee), Lincoln, NESeptember 12, 2014
Pros: over time
Cons: no health ins.
I test rubber in the lab that comes off of the banburys and I scan bar codes for the rubber to get sent out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Agency
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Hawthorne, CASeptember 10, 2014
Pros: finding work fast
Cons: sometimes it gets slow. so experience is a must.
they are very helpful in locating the perfect job for the staff is very helpful in that aspect to full fill your needs to help fit your schedule. every staff member in the agency works there best to try and understand your position and help you what best fits you needs. very exceptional professional skills. they work as if its not an agency they work – more... as if your a family member asking another family member for work. they give you comfort in finding a job that you will receive with time. all your needs will be full filled at Adecco Agency in Hawthorne. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bait and switch
General Labor (Former Employee), Torrance, CASeptember 10, 2014
Pros: always work on hand
Cons: jobs nobody wants
Understand that this is an agency. Unfortunately, they love to offer their employees peanuts for backbreaking work. It doesnt matter if they have a resume or not.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Late night stock (Current Employee), Saginaw, MISeptember 10, 2014
Pros: breaks
Cons: loacation
This is a awesome company they get you where you need to be if your skills are right
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my time at this agency.
Registration Coordinator (Former Employee), Chicago, ILSeptember 10, 2014
I worked here for several years. However, there was not enough assignments in my field or otherwise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
willing to work with you
production worker (Former Employee), Auburn, MESeptember 10, 2014
Pros: keeps you working .
Cons: temp agency, no benefits
its a temp agency , what more can i say, my super , was great at finding me work that was temp to hire or direct hire, she kept me working knowing i have 4 kids to take care of ,

1 2 3 4 5

About Adecco

At Adecco, we work for you. Adecco is the world’s largest provider of staffing solutions. But it’s not our size – Read more