Adecco Employee Reviews

Found 6,177 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always there
Forklift Driver (Current Employee) –  Verona, VAAugust 21, 2017
They are a company that has always been able to place me somewhere when I have needed employment. There a great company to keep in contact with between jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company and quick to find you a job
Materials, Shipping Receiving, Assembly (Current Employee) –  Rockton, ILAugust 21, 2017
This is a decent temp agency that finds you a job fast when you need it and also very professional and quick to return your phone calls and answer any questions or concerns you have.
Pros
many jobs to choose from
Cons
no holiday pay until achieved hours to qualify for
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
RE Special (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXAugust 21, 2017
Management needs new management; not organized. there are always issues with payroll. not happy with service but do like the rep that I had. I don't believe they are number 1 staffing agency.
Pros
representatives are nice
Cons
management is terrible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adecco Staffing
Intake Specialist (Current Employee) –  El Segundo, CAAugust 20, 2017
Adecco Staffing is good but after being placed there is very little feedback on you progress. I would like to get more option to advance and the firm is not communicating with me.
Pros
Food and comfort perks
Cons
paid leave and healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They believe only the client, not the employee
Forklift Operator/Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Liverpool, NYAugust 18, 2017
Adecco is a hard place to work because your always walking on egg shells, one false move, you may not have a job the next day. Adecco only believe the client when an assignment is terminated, they do not care about their temp or their disposition. If your hurting for a job, then that's the only way I wcould recommend Adecco. Otherwise, wait for a job that is permanent, employers that utilize Adecco services are only looking to get someone in there they can treat badly at the expense of the employee.
Pros
A job
Cons
They don't believe temps.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Warehouse Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  Vestal, NYAugust 18, 2017
Temporary job agency, different positions, good paying job, they treat their employees fairly, fast paced environment, obligatory over time, team work.
Pros
One hour lunch
Cons
Temporary job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and good people
Puller (Former Employee) –  Martinsville, VAAugust 17, 2017
Good place to work part time, around the holidays expect to work 3 or 4 months straight with no days off, regular workers are laid back and the management is laid back until it's crunch time then they stay on you.
Pros
On holidays get free meals
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Print-test Operator (Former Employee) –  Boise, IDAugust 17, 2017
fun to work
earn your money
positive environment
and a bunch of other stuff that really made the place THE place to work at for a really, really long time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back and fun job.
Quality Inspector (Current Employee) –  Evansville, INAugust 17, 2017
Working with Adecco is great. i love the job and it is very laid back and easy and i can get the hours I need. If i go to work and get my job done then they give you a choice to stay or go home.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor employers that mismanaged production to an absurd degree
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Sidney, NYAugust 17, 2017
Adecco is a temp agency that provides little to no opportunity for advancement or proper management. Representatives are typically aloof and do not communicate with their employees in any meaningful way.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente laboral excelente
Operator Roche (Former Employee) –  Ponce, PRAugust 17, 2017
El llegar a trabajar en una industria de la naturaleza de Roche, fue una gran experiencia laboral adquirida para mis conocmientos en el ámbito Administrativo y Gerencial, de la cual aprendi, sobre su cultura organizacional, pudeindo compararlo con el de otras industrias. El clima labora imperante es bastante profesional.

A pesar de haber sido una Posición temporera por la agencia de empleo Addeco, no brindo estabilidad laboral, tampoco estabilidad de un horario pues los turnos eran rotativos y los mismos iban a depender de las necesidades del negocio.

por encima de todo el haber prestado mis servicios a esta empresa suma conocimientos y experiencia a mi vida profesional.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent place to locate employment
Data Entry/Mail Clerk (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAAugust 16, 2017
I have been working for Adecco for 12 yrs and have found this company to be a excellent place regarding finding employment. I have really no complaints at all and would recommend this agency to any one trying to establish themselves in the work force.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Packer (Former Employee) –  Tradeport LouisvilleAugust 16, 2017
It was a different job very interesting,i enjoyed the people i worked with and the challenge.The work was diffrent than i have ever had,but i did it. There was a certain amount of boxes to pack in a hour that was the part that was challening.The people were very helpful,and very kind. It was warehouse work i seen a lot of people come and go.What i disliked about the company was working on all holidays,and peak season working 12 hrs for days without a breake.
Pros
Breaks were to short, you had to go to far to get lunch.
Cons
Working on all holidays.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not to eager to please
Chemical Operator / Instrumentation Tech (Former Employee) –  Manatí, PRAugust 15, 2017
This company is not worker friendly. The recruiters do not go the extra mile to help people get a decent job. Their main goal is to fill positions that benefit them and not to fill a position to the best interest of the costumer.
Pros
none
Cons
Not employee friendly
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Client Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Marysville, OHAugust 15, 2017
Great place to work, I worked in the management end and loved it! would still be there but i mishandled a security issue. Loved my Adecco family and really made to feel the same!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Adecco Temp (Current Employee) –  Winchester, KYAugust 15, 2017
Good place to work for. Gets your foot in the door to start a career. You don't get holidays or paid time off but you're usually hired on within 90 days so it's worth it in most cases.
Pros
Most things
Cons
No paid holidays or pto
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract Work
Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAAugust 15, 2017
Contract was specific and wage was fair for the work required.
Contract was at National RV and contract ended upon the company relocation.
Work was on both in the Engineering Department and on the manufacturing line. Overall a job which i gained experience in the Manufacturing of line assembly.
Pros
Contract
Cons
Was not able to find me a follow up position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great chance to get what you are looking for
Technical Support Call Center (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLAugust 15, 2017
Adecco is a good company that will help you search the best fit for your career. I've worked in different assignments and learned a lot from all of them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity / Fremont, Michigan
Contract Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Fremont, MIAugust 15, 2017
Worked at Gerber - Fremont Michigan. Great company to work for. Very busy - never an absence of time. Good people to work with. Family-friendly environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good at providing steady employment
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Chico, CAAugust 15, 2017
I would recommend them as a temp agency. They are very good and keeping their employees busy with assignments. However, there doesn't seem to be much permanent job placement.
Pros
steady supply of temp jobs
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Adecco. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 10,390 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6