Find companies:
Adecco
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,771 reviews

Adecco Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun workplace
Lead product demonstrator for special products (Current Employee), New York, NYDecember 19, 2014
easy and fun
how to be a good reliable worker
nice and loyal
work schedule and job opportunities
the pay is really good
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agree with Review from Coatesville Temp
Multiple Jobs (Former Employee), Coatesville and West ChesterDecember 19, 2014
Pros: are none - pay is lousy and adecco reps uncaring
Cons: better off trying to win the lottery than get a permanent position.
I worked at the Coatesville location 7/13 until layoff 1/10/14, called back in 2/14 to 4/14 doing different job, then layed off. Both times because of "work slowdown". People that got to stay, were less productive, there shorter time then I was, but the answer to how Adecco "picks" who gets to keep making a paycheck has to do with your ancestrial background. – more... Shhhhhh, don't tell anyone, but $$$$ incentives to Adecco and CTDI to hire/keep minorities, even if they are lousy workers, is the "secret" reason. Unfortunately for me, I am not a national minority, but certainly the minority at CTDI.

Let's face it, Adecco is making a MINT off of CTDI.

Merry Christmas to the generous Parsons Family - they really know how to make a person who actually works hard feel lousy!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Production (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYDecember 18, 2014
Pros: 12 hour work
Cons: did not get hired
Handled chocolate, made boxes, packaged the chocolate for shipping. It was 12 hour work 3 days on 3days off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive job very laid back and easy going
production worker (Current Employee), Lynchburg, VADecember 17, 2014
this temp agency is probably one of the best in Lynchburg that i must say i love.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
system admin
System Engineer (Former Employee), DELLDecember 16, 2014
Pros: following itil ticketing process tools for closing incidents
Cons: handling calls and incidents in time
• As per ITIL process, servicing, maintenance and assembling of HP and Dell workstation
• Responsible in resolving Desktop/Domain-related problems in a 4000+ Client-Server
Environment.
• Installation and maintaining Windows XP Professional and windows 7 through GE
Corporate Image.
• Migration from Windows XP to Windows7 using GE customized migration – more... tool.
• Working in refreshment team. Refreshing out of warranty systems with new systems.
• Installing, configuration and troubleshooting engineering application like Team center,
catia, UGNX, Matlab, Hypermesh, Cygwin,WinScp, Ansys .
• Configuring and troubleshooting VPN related issues.
• First Level of troubleshooting and fixing the Network problems on LAN.
• User's data Backup and Restore.
• Recovering user data by using Bart PE, Wintech, Safetech third party tools.
• Raid configuration in workstation.
• Configuration and Troubleshooting of outlook, Backup and restore of PST file.
• Recovering PST file using outlook repair tool.
• Installation and troubleshooting safe boot related issues.
• Installation and troubleshooting of Network printer.
• Participating in Asset Deployment, refreshment, Asset recovery.
• Working with network license applications.
• Mapping network application drive.
• Following software governance team rules to install license applications.
• Co-coordinating with windows and Application teams for resolving issues.
• Resetting windows and safe boot password through respective console.
• Following ITIL ticketing Process tools for closing incidents.
• Configuring blackberry, iPhone and IPAD installation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun people to work with and for.
Associate: Assignment- Lane Monitor (Former Employee), Grass Valley, CADecember 16, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: too short of a job assignment.
Typical call in procedures. If you get an assignment then you make sure you appear at job site early. Staff is great to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place always busy, consistent work
Stocker/Customer Service (Former Employee), Shreveport, LADecember 16, 2014
A Temporary Service that recommended different job sites, helped to find permanent jobs, and also temp to hire. I have had a good experience working for them and would like to continue to work for them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp service
Photographer (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZDecember 16, 2014
Great employer for a temporary project! recording time and receiving pay was easy. I would recommend this employer
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy but exciting
On-Site Coordinator (Former Employee), Fayetteville, NCDecember 16, 2014
Everyday was different but always exciting. Payroll and accounts payable entry. Interviewing, counseling, and firing employees if necessary. Accounting for all Adecco employees that were at the job site.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive.
sales representative (Current Employee), Melbourne, FLDecember 15, 2014
Pros: 2 15 min breaks, with 30 min lunch.
Cons: sitting long periods of time with no calls.
answer phone calls, assist customers with accounts and orders.
learned how to successfully place, manage, and assist customer orders, and accounts.
management is good, well organized
co workers are friendly, and helpful.
hardest part is handling upset customers.
enjoyable is handling happy customers, and actually being able to make a customer happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical temp agency
Temporary Employee (Former Employee), New Braunfels, TXDecember 15, 2014
call in to see what is available, if anything
at the end of assignments they tell you AFTER you leave for your work day and not to call the company that you were at they will tell them. They do not... leaving a no call no show in your file with contracted company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very well organized
Representative/ Customer Service (Former Employee), Lyndhurst, NJDecember 15, 2014
very resourceful temp agenc. very attentive and helpful. reliable and consistent company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Government Card Specialist (Current Employee), Virginia Beach, VADecember 15, 2014
Pros: no weekends worked and hour lunches
Cons: the assignment didn't last long
I enjoyed my time with this company they found me work in a timely manner, and it was something that I enjoyed. I recommend this company to anyone looking for work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun and busy work place.
Accounts Payable (Former Employee), Saint Louis Park, MNDecember 15, 2014
Reconciles processed work by verifying entries and comparing system reports to balances.
•Charges expenses to accounts and cost centers by analyzing invoice/expense reports; recording entries.
•Pays vendors by monitoring discount opportunities; verifying federal id numbers; scheduling and preparing checks; resolving purchase order, contract, invoice, – more... or payment discrepancies and documentation; insuring credit is received for outstanding memos; issuing stop-payments or purchase order amendments.
•Pays employees by receiving and verifying expense reports and requests for advances; preparing checks.
•Maintains accounting ledgers by verifying and posting account transactions.
•Verifies vendor accounts by reconciling monthly statements and related transactions.
•Maintains historical records by microfilming and filing documents.
•Disburses petty cash by recording entry; verifying documentation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruiter
VBA Database Programmer (Former Employee), Cranberry, PADecember 15, 2014
Found me a short term contract position which I enjoyed. I am currently still working with them to find another contract or permanent position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work for, only worked there on temp basis
Referral Specialist 1 (Former Employee), Chesterfield, MDDecember 14, 2014
Pros: nice work place
Cons: temporary position
Processed referrals and authorized services for state funded health care organization. Made appointments for peer to peer reviews with medical personnel. Able to develop new skills and increase my inter office skills. Exposed to new databases, lots of computer time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team to work with
Channel Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee), Wilsonville, ORDecember 13, 2014
I enjoyed working for the different teams that I was involved withm. management was great at fostering improvement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company
Special Events Specialist (Former Employee), Allentown, PADecember 13, 2014
Always available and very flexible. Very professional and courteous. Some assignments were flexible. Agency reps changed frequently.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In the warehouse
Cell Phone Assembly (Former Employee), Lewisville, TXDecember 13, 2014
Pros: overtime
Cons: long hours
A typical day consisted of working on an assembly line and packing/configuring refurbished cell phones. Many co-workers were fun to be with and enjoyed their company. The hardest part of the job was, that it wasn't stable and people could get laid off at any time. I was surprised that I lost as long as I did coming from a temp agency.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agency of employent
Office Coordinator (Former Employee), Miami, FLDecember 12, 2014
Pros: good pay rates for each assignments, different environments
Cons: no stability, no benefits
I worked for this agency in different assignments, was interesting since i had the opportunity to work in different type of industries.
The hardest part is not having stability

1 2 3 4 5

About Adecco

At Adecco, we work for you. Adecco is the world’s largest provider of staffing solutions. But it’s not our size – Read more