Adecco Employee Reviews

Found 5,389 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for
Warehouse Specialist (Former Employee) –  New Bern, NCMarch 23, 2017
This is a temporary service, but they find work for you quickly and the jobs are usually decent paying positions the office staff are very friendly and extremely knowledgeable, and helpful
Pros
Friendly office staff, given employment quickly
Cons
None that i can think of
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong work ethic
Compliance Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXMarch 23, 2017
Interfacing with commodity business managers, suppliers and buyers on matters concerning part compliance.Attending meetings and providing updates to department managers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Executive Recruiter
Placement Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Teaneck, NJMarch 23, 2017
Staffing Agency. Filling jobs on short notice and for long term positions. Interviewing prospective candidates, reference checks and placing candidates in positions.
Pros
Great learning experience
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Lineman (Former Employee) –  Big Flats, NYMarch 21, 2017
I packaged chocolate and sent it down the line. Management was kind. The hardest part of the job was standing for 11 hours a day. The most enjoyable part of the day is talking to all the people there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Improper Termination
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHMarch 21, 2017
They tried to terminate me during a period within which i was recovering from an on the job injury. Other than that the lifestyle was no different from any other employee in the plant.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Profuctive workplace
Forklift Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMarch 21, 2017
I learned a lot with Adecco. It was a company that I had room for growth. A typical day at work was exhausting because it was a very high volume company. The management was very unorganized and we changed management quit often.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp service
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Frankfort, KYMarch 21, 2017
I would recommend Adecco to anyone who is looking for employment the are a lot of help when you feel like you would to be out in a job to where you have more experience in
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Working Environment
outbound worker (Former Employee) –  Martinsville, VAMarch 21, 2017
Great staff and workers. Positive environment with great hours ever week a definite forty hours a week even with spilt shifts. I would recommend someone to work there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always had a job for me to go to every day
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMarch 21, 2017
Addeco, was the best temporary job placement organization I've ever worked for. I never needed to call to see if they had a job for me to go to. They set me up with the MetLife job. Awesome company!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Paintsville, KYMarch 20, 2017
Working with them was an experience. I was put into a food stamp location and learned a lot about how bad the government workers are understaffed and overworked. Most were treated bad like they were criminals. I have seen all walk of life from needing it, DPP and etc.
Pros
Can find you location
Cons
Hard to know who to listen to
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for them made me feel good about going to work
Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZMarch 20, 2017
I would come in and start making calls to set up appointments for a donation of blood. It was a fairly comfortable place to work, supervisors where understanding.
Pros
Great hours, friendly people
Cons
only on contract work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My paycheck was one day late every pay period up until the last month of employement
Tablet Technician (Current Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAMarch 19, 2017
No communication.... Period..... There's really no reason for 100 more characters on this review.

You're a number, you have a job, you're paid. When you're paid can be debatable.
Pros
Got a job
Cons
No Communication and I was lied to about my final hourly wage.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company treats their employees like they are a number
Administrative Assistant/Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZMarch 18, 2017
I worked as a contractor for Adecco for a couple of years. There were multiple assignments with this company. However, not all the clients treated me with respect. There was little interaction between myself and Adecco during my assignments with them.
Pros
Nothing comes to mind
Cons
Short breaks, no benefits, not for anyone over the age of 30
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Senior Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 17, 2017
Very good company
good people
great environment
salary was good
internal competition
work/life balance was good
great management at my office
not many perks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place with others
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Compton, CAMarch 16, 2017
Over all a great work place. The pay is ok but you can move up in any department if you work hard enough. If you was to want over time the over time is always there if needed
Pros
Paid weekly
Cons
Rarely time for your self
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for networking
Disbursement Associate (Former Employee) –  Brea, CAMarch 16, 2017
I enjoyed my assignment with Beckman Coulter and was happy to get my foot in the door, leading to a job as a full time employee for Beckman Coulter. The department I worked in gave me a great opportunity to learn something new. The environment was professional and friendly . Unfortunately, Adecco reps were difficult to get a hold of.
Pros
Great start for networking
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
Corporate Tax Department (Former Employee) –  Stamford, CTMarch 16, 2017
setup temporary to permanent placement opportunities. They were very helpful an attentive to your needs. They gave me the opportunity to work at General Electric in their Corporate Tax Department 1 year Temporary Assignment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very helpful and diligent
Paralegal/Legal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Annapolis, MDMarch 15, 2017
I love working for Adecco. Although it was a temp-agency, as a recruiter company, they are very diligent, insightful, and always willing to help me get the job I was looking for. Several of the jobs on my resume I was able to obtain through working with Adecco. They gave me jobs that needed in order to gain the experience I have.
Pros
Great energy, awesome people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great agency for contract employment
Administrative Assistant - (Contractor) (Current Employee) –  Green Bay, WIMarch 15, 2017
Adecco is a great agency to work for and the staff are helpful. They periodically contact you to see how you are doing on the job and to inquire about your job satisfaction. I would recommend them for their employment services.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chute Driver
Car Inspector (Former Employee) –  Sterling Heights, MIMarch 15, 2017
You will be making sure that the vehicle's pass the post assembly line inspection and drive them into the chutes for transportation.

Cleaning the cars and being thorough is a key component.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Adecco. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 9,069 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6