Adecco Employee Reviews

Found 5,609 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adecco in a day
Field Operations Specialist (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXMay 23, 2017
This is a company that I would never work for again they submit changes that take affect immediately and change the work hours, contract, traveling conditions now more than 85%. This is a place for someone without a degree of higher education
Pros
Ditto
Cons
Same as Above
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was so pleased working with Adecco as my first Customer Service Employer
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXMay 23, 2017
They have thought me so much that is helping my career as a Customer Service Rep. They were very Professional and rewards you accordingly. When it was time for my raise, i was giving what i deserved.
Pros
They reward you for your hard work
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Health Care Division
Client Service Specialist (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMay 23, 2017
Poor Management of work flow and human capital management. To much work not enough ppl to work the load. All pressure etc. rolls done to the client services specialist
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of options but not much variety.
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Lima, OHMay 23, 2017
They gave several options to choose from to decide where you wanted to work. Though the options themselves were all within the General Labor field, it didn't have much of a variety for their options.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Idaho Outfitters and Guide Licensing Board (Former Employee) –  Boise, ID 83706May 23, 2017
I enjoyed working at Idaho Outfitters and guide Licensing
Board because it gave me the opportunity of what information is used for their fishing and outfitting guides. I learned parts of their database to enter information for updates on licensing and insurance and payments.
Pros
Worked with a long time friend
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gives access to many different job opportunities.
Warehouse Temporary Jobs (Former Employee) –  Delavan, WIMay 23, 2017
Agency sends you to a temporary job and some of those jobs are looking for full time employees, who may or may not hire you on depending on if you have worked proficiently and maintained excellent attendance throughout.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved Addecco and would refer anyone to them for a job
Prodiction worker (Former Employee) –  Best Buy distributionMay 22, 2017
Addecco was very helpful and placed me fast in a production job site. The staff at Addecco were very friendly and welcoming . . They were fast at placing me at the job site. A recruiter was there daily at the job site if we had any question or problems so we could ask or tell them about anything .
Pros
Its a temp to hire sometimes
Cons
Well it all depends on if the company likes you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worklife
Customer Service/Accounts Payable (Current Employee) –  Corning, NYMay 22, 2017
A typical day of work:
Responding to Emails
Taking phone calls
Running Excel Reports

What you learned:
Multiple systems within the company I am assigned at
Learned how to work well within a team
Learned to effectively communicate via email and phone

Hardest part of the job:
Sitting for so long each day

Most enjoyable part of the job:
Being acknowledged when completing a difficult task
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They were able to get temp jobs for me quickly.
Temp Worker (Former Employee) –  Chico, CAMay 22, 2017
It was a very good experience temping for Adecco. They were able to find jobs quickly and supported me through the process of obtaining employment. I would recommend them to others.
Pros
Lots of work.
Cons
Sometimes it was in hot weather.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short Term Employment
Secretary/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Lockport, NYMay 22, 2017
I would recommend Adecco to anyone who wanted short term employment. It is a good start for someone seeking employment over a short period of time. It's not meant for a professional seeking management level.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed it
Welding Associate (Former Employee) –  Saint Paris, OHMay 21, 2017
I actually enjoyed the company Adecco had sent me to. My job was fairly simple to me since I've worked there in the past. Management was awesome and very understanding. The culture was nice and most people were polite and funny. The hardest part of the job was moving everything around, since the items could weigh 40 pounds or so.
Pros
People, location
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
employer get to know each worker
Upholsterer (Former Employee) –  Fond du Lac, WIMay 21, 2017
This is a good company the staff is caring, checks up on how things going for you. Works with you and is compassionate about keeping things good for you where you are working. good starting pay.
Pros
incentives for employees and good pay, staff cares
Cons
needs to work more in my acity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center Agent
Call Center Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Merritt Island, FLMay 21, 2017
I really enjoyed meeting people and Talking with them about the different gifts they were buying for their family member and grandkids and when asked suggestion on what I thought of the different kind of things certain age kids would like to wear in name brands and toys and the colors I really enjoyed this job.
Pros
Had the chance to help people with orders quick and easy.
Cons
This job is also once a year and then we have to wait until next year!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Nice
Registration Analyst (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMay 21, 2017
Very Nice staffing agents and very professional with the contractors. The stay in touch with you to make sure that everything is going okay during your assignments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  West Allis, WIMay 19, 2017
I enjoy working with Adecco Staffing. This is a short term position that I would like to make long term or find a position similar to
Adecco. I would recommend job placement to others.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start
CTDI (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSMay 19, 2017
Good place to start when you are looking for something permanent. They place you fairly quickly and when your assignment is over the try and place you as soon as possible and look for locations for you.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's well productive
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Fort Myers, FLMay 18, 2017
I love the work environment full of nice and very jolly people. I just wish they were more understanding sometimes.other than that I liked​ the idea of selling clothes and different things online and over the phone
Pros
It was easy and very laid back, rewards, free lunch sometimes
Cons
I didn't like the shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place easy going
Local Music Festival cleanup (Former Employee) –  Rothbury, MIMay 18, 2017
I liked working for them they were nice easy going and it was always a positive fun work place environment.
it was easy work and good pay. lunch breaks were nice. i left my lunch in the car and they took me in the golf cart to get it. they were very nice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jarred is wonderful
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Topeka, KSMay 18, 2017
I had the best experience working in Topeka! Jarred listens and really cares about the well-being of Adecco's employees. I never had a problem with anything.
Pros
Management was great
Cons
Management was great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
none (Former Employee) –  Duluth, MNMay 17, 2017
been working with adecco for years, adecco saying they would help me actually offering only one job! rude and unprofessional! Finally dropping me for no reason!
Pros
none
Cons
rude, no actual jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Adecco. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 9,515 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6

CEO Approval

79%
1,947 ratings
Add your rating