Find companies:
Adecco
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,298 reviews

Adecco Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Accounts Payable/Payroll Clerk (Former Employee), Mobile, AlAugust 11, 2014
Days were always busy. Enjoyed interacting with clients and co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very thriving and great company
Data entry (Former Employee), Austin, Tx.August 11, 2014
Adecco is a great staffing company to work for, the staff are very interactive with their clients in assisting with problems, and support.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
AP Analyst (Current Employee), Burns Harbor, INAugust 11, 2014
Typical day included performing the basic Accounts Payable duties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its an adventure
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 10, 2014
I appreciate them because of they dedication to finding employment for clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative HR Assistant
Administrative HR Assistant (Contract) (Former Employee), South Burlington, VTAugust 9, 2014
Pros: i work with great people.
Cons: cant say i have any
On a typical day of work I always checked voicemails, respond to emails, Answered phone calls, scheduled appointments, I was the greeter of the office, I filed and helped handle paperwork and help Clean.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Packer (Former Employee), Pulaski, NYAugust 9, 2014
An assembly line of packing photo paper. Got to take breaks only when the managers said to, and everyone took the break at the same time. I learned how to package photo paper.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adecco fine, but Nestle horrible
Microbiologist Technician (Former Employee), Fremont, MIAugust 9, 2014
Worked for Adecco at Nestle/Gerber. Review for Nestle.
Very inefficiently run organization with topheavy beurocracy.
Full-time employment promised, but not delivered, over many months.
Union creates sense of entitlement and results in people in jobs they aren't qualified for due to "seniority."
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very helpful with keeping their contractors employed
Software Support Specialist (Current Employee), Wilsonville, ORAugust 9, 2014
Adecco is a staffing agency that does a good job keeping their Contracting Associates employed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp service
Telecommunications Technician (Temp Service) (Former Employee), Midland, MIAugust 8, 2014
Pros: gets you in the door
Cons: pay, benifits, not really very comunicative to employees.
They get you in the door at a cheap rate and hope you get hired on or your wasting away your life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable To Work For
packer/fork lift driver (Current Employee), Lockport, NYAugust 7, 2014
The comopany always had job in my area to send me, great staff, fun to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Temp assignment for Reebok event (Former Employee), CarsonAugust 7, 2014
Have thoroughly enjoyed all my assignments and meeting great people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a temp job assignment
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee), Torrance, CAAugust 7, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: bad healthcare program
This wasn't a good company to work for. It was only a temp assignment and recruiters were always hard to get a hold of or have any return calls.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Warehouse, production worker (Former Employee), Casa Grande, AZAugust 6, 2014
I had a very productive day very fast paced I enjoyed the work area very much .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job was fun.
Mail Clerk (Former Employee), Louisville, KYAugust 6, 2014
Pros: i like the environment and my co-workers.
Cons: the job was temporary (seasonal).
There was not a lot of work to do. The co-workers were nice.The work environment was pleasant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Assembler for Corning Gilbert (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZAugust 6, 2014
Enjoyed my time in the position I was placed in by Adecco USA.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary job placements
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Greensburg,PAAugust 5, 2014
Employees of Adecco do everything that they possibly can to place individuals in the perfect temporary job with a chance at being hired on full-time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Service Representative I (Former Employee), Richardson, TXAugust 5, 2014
A typical day at work included answering customer calls regarding billing or enrolling customers in service for an electric company. I learned that there was room for advancement early in the company and it was well established. Management was great and helped out a lot. My co-workers were friendly and helped as well to show you what you needed to do – more... to advance. The hardest part of the job was all the talking you had to do back to back non stop. The most enjoyable part of the job was the incentives. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place with good management, loving co-workers and a great team spirit.
Assembler (Current Employee), Flowery Branch, GAAugust 5, 2014
a work place where safety is the key. as we use personal protectives like steel toe shoes, glasses and ear plugs
-in Adecco, I learned that safety is" no accident"
-we had a good management system in regards to who does what and how, couple with nice co-workers. who also have great team spirit made the job so enjoyable
to me, there is nothing hard about – more... the job apart from the summer heat in the warehouse
- – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for a quick job
Temp (Former Employee), Spring Lake, MIAugust 4, 2014
Pros: easy to get into a good shop, treat employees well, easy to talk to.
Cons: temporary work, might not tell you til the day of that your assignment is over and then you have no jonb.
Adecco is a great company to work for if you want to constantly work new places and learn new things. The biggest problem is that all the jobs I have run into through Adecco are temporary. They may tell you there is a possibility to be hired in, but the that is about a 5% chance or less. Adecco is a temp agency, if you are looking for some quick cash – more... or something to do, they are a great company to look for. If you are looking for a stable job, good pay, and a career, look somewhere else. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adecco has provided employment for me several times
Corning Incorporated Contractor (Former Employee), Corning, NYAugust 4, 2014
Pros: finds work
Cons: needs to be more proactive contacting their people.
Adecco, for the most part, is a good company that has inroads to many local businesses. Their main and greatest flaw is that they don't follow up with those of us that are currently not working with opportunities that we are qualified for.

About Adecco

At Adecco, we work for you. Adecco is the world’s largest provider of staffing solutions. But it’s not our size – Read more