Adecco Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was productive very fast paced in a very friendly work environment
Mail Sorter (Former Employee) –  Deer Park, NYNovember 11, 2017
I enjoyed working in Warehouse is learning new things and staying busy and working in the Mailroom definitely gave me more advancement in further opportunities in my future
Pros
We got paid every week
Cons
There really wasn't any cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Order Selector (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHNovember 11, 2017
Horrible experience
I wouldn’t recommend no one to ever go there.
You work hard and they don’t look at that.
Even one minute late will get you fired.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Auburn Hills, MINovember 10, 2017
A typical day at work was making sure to be on time and follow all instructions. I learned how to operate a multiple of machines. Work place was clean and orderly
Pros
overtime
Cons
working 7 days 12 hour shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good assignments are short/ mediocre ones are long
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVNovember 10, 2017
The positions that pay well are short term the ones that pay minimum require so much documentation to get the job and then those assignments last for months.
Pros
Nice easy jobs
Cons
longer terms assignments pay minimum wage or near
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary position
General administrative (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNNovember 10, 2017
Temporary position.... The most stressful part of the job was being told they were planning to hire full time, then that they hadn't decided. This was back and forth for the last 6 months.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Temp (Former Employee) –  Amg Industries Mount Vernon,ohNovember 10, 2017
Relaxed atmosphere,lead person was helpful in teaching me the job.It was kind of warm in there but they did have lots of fans. The best time each night was after lunch because it was cooler and i did a variety of work.
Pros
Relaxed work envriment, aloowed smoking on property
Cons
Was warm and humid in the building.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Job agency
Telecom Cabling Technician (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaNovember 10, 2017
Temporary Job agency. Placed at different companies looking for labor help. Paid weekly, no health, dental, vision benefits, no paid time off, steady work assignments.
Pros
Temporary Job agency
Cons
Temporary Job agency
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
some policies could change, but as a whole it is a great company to work for
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Brunswick, GANovember 9, 2017
Company really ensures that the facility is up to date, but the relative "no-flexibility" of the hours with the stressful nature of CSR can be hard on some individuals. The lack of motivation to move up to any other position is disheartening, but the ones whom are managers are very well qualified.
Pros
Great facility
Cons
Low Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to find a job.
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Jamestown, NYNovember 9, 2017
Enjoyed working and gaining new experiences in the manufacturing industry.
I learned how to run multiple machinery and produce multiple products as I found a job site that offered me a full time opportunity.
Pros
None
Cons
Low Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay for around here
MATERIAL HANDLER/WAREHOUSE (Former Employee) –  Saginaw, MINovember 9, 2017
Good work in a clean safe friendly environment. My work was rewarded with a nice paycheck and more than fare pay for my skills. Overtime was my option and steady if I wanted it
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Addeco was a temp service and I'm not sure if they are still around
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Roanoke, VANovember 9, 2017
I enjoyed working for the temp service the pay was good and they found you nice job sites to work at which was good because you had the opportunity to be hired on with the company you was temporary working for.
Pros
temp service
Cons
great pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Packaging Inspector III (Former Employee) –  Greenville, NYNovember 8, 2017
I had a good experience with Adecco, but it was only one job placement for me so I do not have any thing to compare it to.
Very professional and dependable
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Champaign, ILNovember 8, 2017
The work was very easy and there were no opportunites for advancement. The manager was never there. This place was just not a good environment and their hiring methods were not great at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Company
First American Title (Former Employee) –  Westlake, TXNovember 8, 2017
At the end of my contract I contacted Adecco for another assignment. I didn't receive any call backs or return emails.
I may try Adecco again it depends of the their response,
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Post-Closing Correction Specialist (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHNovember 8, 2017
Great company to work for but not a lot of benefits involved. Many job options available to. They are very accepting of recent college grads and help you right away.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contractual work - accurately defined.
Senior Buyer (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYNovember 8, 2017
Well managed. Contractual assignment was well explained and fit my skill background and experience. I would definitely except another contract assignment from Adecco.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Employee
Temporary Assignments (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 8, 2017
Great, introduction to a lot of my first. First receptionist position, first law enforcement position, first office manager position, first almost any and everything. A great way to great way to get on the job working experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Factory Work
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Adrian, MINovember 7, 2017
Most of the jobs were packaging small parts into boxes with screws and instructions.

All hiring was done through a temp agency to avoid paying benefits and higher wages.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very cool place never any trouble or hostility
Sprayer (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKNovember 7, 2017
drove to chickasha every morning in work truck filled chemicals and water in tanks circulated the mixes of chemicals with pumps on truck and drove to the line needed to be sprayed,
Pros
never seen any supervisors accept on payday
Cons
cant find any
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It wasfine
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNNovember 7, 2017
Working there was fast paced but fine.the managers were cool but the permanent workers were very unprofessional and didn’t do any work left it all to the temps.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Adecco. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 11,098 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6