Find companies:
Adecco
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,380 reviews

Adecco Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tempory employment
Contractor (Former Employee), Charlottesville, VAAugust 31, 2014
They are good at finding Tempory work, however I am looking for full tine employment.
I have worked as Clerical, Receptionist and Administrative Assistant during my time with Adecco.
As a Temp. the hardest part is not offering information about how a job or process could be inproved.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun / easy going
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Melbourne, FLAugust 30, 2014
took inbound calls for customers of stubhub.com I answered any questions they had and fixed any problems on their account. I had an awesome supervisor that helped me along the way. the hardest part of the job was when the bank would decline a credit card because that upsets the customer when I have to tell them. the most enjoyable part of my day was – more... when id get a set of tickets for a customers favorite event and you can hear the excitement in their voices. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adecco
Picker/Packer (Current Employee), martinsville, VAAugust 30, 2014
I work with eBay, Inc. This is a very fast paced and productivity driven job. I enjoy the position currently but am looking for a position in management as this is something I have always done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Client Service Representative (Former Employee), Mansfield, OHAugust 29, 2014
Pros: good benefits, training and corporate support.
Cons: cant think of any..
Love this job.. Great company to work for. Very good training program. pay and benefits were great.. It just didn't do well in the area..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Temporary (Former Employee), Swepsonville, NCAugust 28, 2014
Pros: good experience
Cons: short breaks for such a long way to go in order to take the break.
Temporary work, was good at the time, not dependable. I learned how to work with power tools and assemble Honda power equipment. Fast passed environment which is always good. Stayed busy which is a plus. The hardest part was keeping up with the assembly line. Enjoyable part was the time goes by fast and stayed busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
social hour
Contract Assignment-Payroll Tax Specialist (Former Employee), Burbank, CAAugust 28, 2014
Pros: free bagels, fruit and ice cream
The most important accomplishment at this company was I increased my knowledge of working with pivot tables and v-lookup to a very comfortable level.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Internship/Short Term Assignment (Former Employee), Bingham Farms, MIAugust 28, 2014
Looking for work for people, balancing payroll, etc.
Interviewing people for position and doing background checks on them as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be fun...
Account Executive (Former Employee), Newburgh, NYAugust 27, 2014
The hardest part of my job was making sales calls in the winter... especially the winter we just had. Goals weren't adjusted according to our conditions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place wo work
Equipment Operator/Replenishment (Former Employee), Martinsville, VAAugust 27, 2014
Everyone was friendly here. Great place to work , great place to get your foot in the door.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced office atmosphere
Accounts Payable/Purchasing Clerk (Former Employee), Southport, NCAugust 26, 2014
Pros: good breaks, and lunches and personal friendships
Cons: some days were just stressful
Most days were fast-paced, sometimes eventful but controlled. I learned team work in a big way. Management was great and always helpful. Co-workers were wonderful and we always worked together as a team. It was hardest to see people sick but it was most enjoyable to meet new people and have conversation with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp position
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Dayton, OHAugust 26, 2014
•Servicing incoming calls from short term and long term disability insurance claimants inquiring about claim status, payment and benefit information, filing new disability claims. Advising callers on the disability insurance claim process
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and well-rounded company to work for...plenty of opportunity to grow
Broker Services Rep (Current Employee), Washington, DCAugust 26, 2014
Pros: long lunches, gym, friendly environment
Cons: temp to perm status
Typically I tend to input data from Brokers and Group Administrators as well as I review and make necessary corrections to Plans and Benefits before it is placed onto the Internet for Member and Perspective Members to view and purchase from.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp worker
Temp Service (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYAugust 26, 2014
Cons: temporary work
Temp worker for staffing agencies working all sorts types of job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good employer
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Mcallen,TxAugust 26, 2014
i like working for this employer because i learned about this type work that i didnt know
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adecco
Assembler for Phillips Lifeline (Former Employee), Murrysville, PAAugust 25, 2014
Working as a temp at Adecco for Phillips was very difficult because the full time employees thought that they were better then you and they would try to make your day difficult. They weren't very good with explaining what needed done and would turn you in to the management if you werent going fast enough or if you were going to fast.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life in a fish bowl
AA Advisor (Former Employee), Bolingbrook, ILAugust 25, 2014
Pros: compensation
Cons: communication, deception, management
They baited you in with a couple raises, and then started to pull the rug out from under you. They set odd expectations, and did not allow for family emergencies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick turn around!
POLICY INVESTIGATOR (Former Employee), Johnstown, PAAugust 25, 2014
I heard from my hometown location of Adecco quickly and they placed me in a good paying job that had a 2 year contract.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to gain experience
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Columbia, MDAugust 25, 2014
Pros: gain experience doing different jobs, learn new things.
Cons: they know when your assignments end they don't tell you until that friday when you clock out.
I learned many new things working with Adecco Temp Agency. My recruiter was the best and then she left. Things at my branch haven't been the same since. Management is not all together as they should be. Clients can most times treat you not so good considering your a "temp". That gets thrown around a lot. If you speak up for yourself, your let go immediately. – more... Best thing is to do your job and say nothing. Then they put a negative review in your file which leads to not being employable. You don't know this but yet you faithfully call in each week your availability only to not get assigned. I ended up switching branches and I like the staff at the new branch. Very well organized. Most assignments you can become permanent. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temporary service
Laborer (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCAugust 24, 2014
It is a temp service the only people they are helping is themselves and the companies they pimp you out too. At least they are the ones who gain the most for your servitude. I learned that if the company doesn't need new people they wont hire you full time. They will use you until your services are no longer required and you feel abused if you work – more... really hard to get on with that company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good training and challenging assignments.
Temporary Assisgnments (Current Employee), Miami, FLAugust 22, 2014
Pros: very culturally diverse environment.
I enjoyed my assignments. In the interim of the different assignments, I've learned something about IT, software, phone etiquette, perseverance in a different environment. The management at Adecco is very competent and responsible. They are careful to match you up with the correct information before sending you out to the interview. It is quite enjoyable – more... to work with Adecco. – less

About Adecco

At Adecco, we work for you. Adecco is the world’s largest provider of staffing solutions. But it’s not our size – Read more