Find companies:
Adecco
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,314 reviews

Adecco Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Temp assignment for Reebok event (Former Employee), CarsonAugust 7, 2014
Have thoroughly enjoyed all my assignments and meeting great people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a temp job assignment
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee), Torrance, CAAugust 7, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: bad healthcare program
This wasn't a good company to work for. It was only a temp assignment and recruiters were always hard to get a hold of or have any return calls.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Warehouse, production worker (Former Employee), Casa Grande, AZAugust 6, 2014
I had a very productive day very fast paced I enjoyed the work area very much .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job was fun.
Mail Clerk (Former Employee), Louisville, KYAugust 6, 2014
Pros: i like the environment and my co-workers.
Cons: the job was temporary (seasonal).
There was not a lot of work to do. The co-workers were nice.The work environment was pleasant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Assembler for Corning Gilbert (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZAugust 6, 2014
Enjoyed my time in the position I was placed in by Adecco USA.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary job placements
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Greensburg,PAAugust 5, 2014
Employees of Adecco do everything that they possibly can to place individuals in the perfect temporary job with a chance at being hired on full-time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Service Representative I (Former Employee), Richardson, TXAugust 5, 2014
A typical day at work included answering customer calls regarding billing or enrolling customers in service for an electric company. I learned that there was room for advancement early in the company and it was well established. Management was great and helped out a lot. My co-workers were friendly and helped as well to show you what you needed to do – more... to advance. The hardest part of the job was all the talking you had to do back to back non stop. The most enjoyable part of the job was the incentives. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place with good management, loving co-workers and a great team spirit.
Assembler (Current Employee), Flowery Branch, GAAugust 5, 2014
a work place where safety is the key. as we use personal protectives like steel toe shoes, glasses and ear plugs
-in Adecco, I learned that safety is" no accident"
-we had a good management system in regards to who does what and how, couple with nice co-workers. who also have great team spirit made the job so enjoyable
to me, there is nothing hard about – more... the job apart from the summer heat in the warehouse
- – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for a quick job
Temp (Former Employee), Spring Lake, MIAugust 4, 2014
Pros: easy to get into a good shop, treat employees well, easy to talk to.
Cons: temporary work, might not tell you til the day of that your assignment is over and then you have no jonb.
Adecco is a great company to work for if you want to constantly work new places and learn new things. The biggest problem is that all the jobs I have run into through Adecco are temporary. They may tell you there is a possibility to be hired in, but the that is about a 5% chance or less. Adecco is a temp agency, if you are looking for some quick cash – more... or something to do, they are a great company to look for. If you are looking for a stable job, good pay, and a career, look somewhere else. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adecco has provided employment for me several times
Corning Incorporated Contractor (Former Employee), Corning, NYAugust 4, 2014
Pros: finds work
Cons: needs to be more proactive contacting their people.
Adecco, for the most part, is a good company that has inroads to many local businesses. Their main and greatest flaw is that they don't follow up with those of us that are currently not working with opportunities that we are qualified for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive , gifts for holidays
assembly worker (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHAugust 2, 2014
Pros: good attendence bonus
one of the best jobs I work kept me bussy,steady work .. my co-workers was great .. love the fact that it was something different every day...would love to work for company again
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run of the mill place of employment with below average pay
warehouse (Current Employee), Martinsville, VAAugust 1, 2014
Cons: no benefits low pay
Run of the mill place of employment with below average pay. The work enviroment was that of using employees to get as much work out of them for as little pay possible. Work here only if its your last resort.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Human Resources Specialist (Former Employee), PRJuly 31, 2014
Pros: getting to know lots of people and executives from companies.
Cons: headquarters took most of the decisions regarding bids against others outsourcing companies, and i felt they preferred losing business than compete with the rest of the companies.
Providing customer service and B2B sales. Learned about all human resources areas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary full time
Temporary Food Service Attendant (Former Employee), Stanford, CAJuly 31, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Although i am temporary full time staff, i have fun working. I work shift at 4 pm to 1 am, i go there earlier leave the house 1 pm or 2 pm to avoid traffic on freeway, i parked on the employee parking and take nap and wake up at 3:30 pm wait in the dining room and clocked in 3:50 pm. Greet hellos and smiles. wow Stanford Hospital is very big the kitchen – more... itself is huge :D – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad recruiters, don't return calls!!!!!!!!
GSI (Former Employee), Shepherdville, KYJuly 31, 2014
Pros: none.
Cons: recruiters don't respond
Wish I could get a return call from these guys. Wouldn't recommend to anyone. Went in there 4 weeks ago. Did the interview and everything went well. Then she said I had to wait on the background check, which took 2 weeks, then she said they'd call me. Well it's been 2 weeks after the background check and I call and leave messages but can't get an response – more... or anything. I have no record whatsoever, so I know it isn't because of that. They assured me that they needed help and when the background comes back I'd get a call. I could have put my efforts into finding a different job. Wasted 2 weeks because I thought these people were professional but that isn't the case. If they wanted to go in a different direction, be an adult and tell someone so people don't waste their time. I have bills like everyone else. Thanks – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adecco is a great place to work, with great people.
Account Analyst (Current Employee), Melville, NYJuly 30, 2014
Adecco is a great place to work, with great people. I have been there for the last 14 years and learned allot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adecco
Cash Apps- Accounts Receivable Associate (Former Employee), Erie, PAJuly 29, 2014
Pros: opportunity
Cons: temporary position
Adecco was very quick and efficient to get me into a position. However, a temp job is just that, a temporary position which has an end date. In my time with Adecco, I have learned Accounts Receivable and Accounts Payable and became very fond of the accounting positions. The company which Adecco had hired me to, had kept me as a temp past my 6 months – more... temporary position due to my hard work, however, they can only keep me until October and then I will be unemployed or moved to another temporary position through Adecco. I am in need of a permanent Full time position in which I can benefit a company through my hard work and dedication. I have many years in the banking industry and now, thanks to Adecco, I have added accounting to my list of assetts. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Product Runner (Current Employee), Liverpool, NYJuly 29, 2014
Pros: free product when machines are done and ready to be shipped
Cons: short brakes
Enjoyed working here. co-workers are all nice and helpful if needed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exiting new tasks everyday with diffrent roles to fullfill.
Google Store Operator (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 29, 2014
A typical day at work consisted of team work. Each person had a different role during the day and had to make sure their role was being performed to the best of their abilities. The Leads always made sure the tasks and assignments did not become overwhelming for the team. Through out the day the team made sure we kept a high level of communication. – more... The hardest part of this job was the cut-off windows, our roles were timed. The most enjoyable part was the fact that everyday we had a different role, a different responsibility just as important. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Client Service Representative (Former Employee), Mansfield, OHJuly 28, 2014
I am not interested in providing a detailed day by day summary
of what I do at my job each day. I only wish to post my resume
on line so I do not believe you have the right to bully me into
writing a long review of what I do. I am happy to give you a short summary of my daily tasks, however, I have been rejected twice by your site because my review – more... was not long enough. So I am hopeful that this will satisfy the required keystrokes of your program so that I can move on to the next screen. – less

About Adecco

At Adecco, we work for you. Adecco is the world’s largest provider of staffing solutions. But it’s not our size – Read more