Find companies:
Adecco
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,783 reviews

Adecco Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice co-workers
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Eau Claire, WIDecember 5, 2014
Pros: the people i work with.
Cons: not stable reliable work
A typical day at works consists of assisting customers with taking orders, following up on orders, assisting customers with finding the item they are looking for, assisting with any complaints or compliments they may have and getting them sent to the correct department.
I really enjoy the co-workers that I have they make the job a lot of fun and enjoyable. – more... The hardest part of the job would be having customers screaming at you for things that you had nothing to do with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, Busy, Busy
Stripette Assembler (Former Employee), Kennebunk, MEDecember 4, 2014
Pros: holiday off
This is a company that will keep you on your toes. If you are good with multi tasking, organization, and full range of movement you will do well here. Many times you will operate two or more machines at once or you will be operating a machine and packing of product at the same time. All employees seemed to be very friendly and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Claims Adjuster
Claims Adjuster (Former Employee), Charleston, WVDecember 4, 2014
Pros: 40 hours a week
Cons: no benefits and not permanent
Helping physician's file their claim's, Checking if there is an error and have it reprocessed. The job had steady work but not permanent position. Co-worker's are very pleasant to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company was very productive and we had our fun time.
Administrative/Clerical/Data Entry (Former Employee), Owings Mills, MDDecember 4, 2014
Cons: we were giving breaks and time to share talk with our co-workers at lunch.
Good agency to work for. The staff took the time to find the right job for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very quiet
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INDecember 4, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: short assignment
I liked working in a booth.Working with clothing gave me a better insight on what quality attire truly is.I also liked the family orientated work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best job with with variety of work
Material Management Specialist (Current Employee), Wichita, KSDecember 3, 2014
aircraft material management
maintain stocking levels, cycle count parts keeping stocking levels correct
pull and issue parts, order parts from approved vendors making sure we had the parts when we needed them so units could get out on time when there were issue with the prints of parts worked closely with engineers and vendors to make sure the issue – more... got fixed quickly search for obsolete parts – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are a good staffing company.
Operator (Current Employee), Crannberry, PADecember 3, 2014
Pros: job searching is much easier.
Cons: most jobs are temp to hire.
Adecco is a staffing company that has placed me at several temp jobs in the past. They have a good team of skilled employees that really do try to help out people in need of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool place to be around
Customer Sales Representative (Current Employee), Melbourne, FLDecember 3, 2014
Pros: good pay, good people around
Cons: bad schedules
A typical day at work would start with me coming into work about 10 minutes early so I could find a computer to log into. After logging in, I'd answer calls and assist customers with any questions they had regarding the sites that I work for,

I learned how to operate the systems that we use and I'm becoming fairly efficient at them. Management was – more... okay.

The hardest part of the job was dealing with an escalated customer. The most enjoyable part is when you successfully assist a customer and they're happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment with ping pong table
Assembler (Former Employee), Irvine, CADecember 3, 2014
I learned to disassemble units and assemble them back and how to update programs into the units. Most of the people I worked with were temps but very cool people, even my supervisor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No advancement
Packaging Operator (Former Employee), Mahwah njDecember 2, 2014
Pros: no free lunch
Cons: short breaks
Adecco Group is a temp agency who employ me to work for a great company Name" Stryker" which i was able to work with an eccellent group of people. Even though i had knew my work i enjoy the professionalism... my Managers and co-workers it just make my day go by easily just knowing every one is so easy to approach
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alot of heavy lifting
General laborer (Former Employee), Delavan, WIDecember 2, 2014
Pros: 1/2 hr for lunch got 1 raise
Cons: no healthcare
lots of walking
lots of lifting about 40 to 50 lbs continuously
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced production
Application Processor (Former Employee), Newark, DEDecember 2, 2014
Pros: additional hours/overtime offered
Cons: temporary assignment
Processing Public Sector applications in a fast-paced production environment in which there is a high level of responsibility around quality, detail and accuracy. It is very essential to keep abreast with policies and procedures updates. Management is always visible and available to the employees with opened door policy. Peers always assist with any – more... additional work responsibilities and collaboration on any special assignments. The challenging part of the job is keeping up with the fast-paced production by setting new goals and techniques to overcome and managed the environment. The enjoyable part of the job is when management and peers collaboration as a team to achieved department goals and rewards and recognitions are displayed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working for Adecco
Manufacturing Assembler (Former Employee), Canandaigua, NYDecember 1, 2014
Pros: adecco is good at getting job's for people, or any temp services
Cons: they have understand, if someone get hurt's, they have to take responabuilty!
The management in the Adecco Employment Service, it depend on the Location! Like in Fairport, NY, the women were very nice, very understanding! But in the Canandaigua, New York, in May 12, 2001, I injury my back, it started in my feet! 12 hour shift! Saturday morning it went in the back, shooting pain! May14, 2001, family member took me to the hospital – more... ER-room! Had a hard time with that management(Male)! Trying to tell me it didn't happen at work! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better Pay than most Temps
Fulfillment Specialist II (Current Employee), Winston-Salem, NCDecember 1, 2014
Pros: great team to work with
Cons: insurance benefits
Pay is much higher than most temp agencies. Great team to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company that help many people get a job.
Forklift Driver/Line Operator (Former Employee), San Diego, Ca 92108December 1, 2014
Pros: long term work.
Cons: low pay rate.
Adecco always had some work for me to go to.
Management was great.
Co-works understood how to be team players.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive friendly work enviorment
Intuit Turbo Tax (Former Employee), Boulder, CONovember 28, 2014
Pros: relaxed work enviorment
Cons: angry customers
Working at IBM for Intuit Turbo Tax was a fun, professional, and pleasant experience. It was a very outstanding work enviorment that provided exceptional support for its agents so we could efficiently work together to resolve our customers issues as a team . The Team Leaders were kind and proficient in training. I stepped on the floor with no experience – more... with taxes, Turbo Tax or being a customer support representative. I was trained to deescalate customers properly and if i could not assist them I was trained to transfer the customer to someone who could assist them more. After Tax season ended I was offered a position for Apple Care. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A people first attitude
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee), Jupiter, FLNovember 26, 2014
A good company to work for. Treats employees with respect. Always puts the employees first. A job which I was always looking forward to going to.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great communication
Student Record Coordinator (Former Employee), Lake Mary, FLNovember 24, 2014
Pros: working there
Cons: assignment ending
Working for Adecco was very enjoyable. The employees were all very professional and thorough. My first assignment was with Liberty Mutual. I was fortunate enough to learn in depth about the financial institution.

I also was assigned to a different company; ITT Tech I really enjoyed this particular assignment due to working along side with the workers, – more... the professional relationships made, and the work I was doing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i was a picker/ packer
picker/packer (Former Employee), Cuyahoga Falls, OHNovember 24, 2014
I would have to pick orders for customers and pack the product after done picking the items.
I learned more about the scanners that they used.
the co workers were mostly friendly.
Management was not bad
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Store Operator (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CANovember 24, 2014
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: temp
shopping express is a same-day delivery service, where we pick customer items and make sure its the right product and deliver it

About Adecco

At Adecco, we work for you. Adecco is the world’s largest provider of staffing solutions. But it’s not our size – Read more