Find companies:
Adecco
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,293 reviews

Adecco Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Location 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some things are key...
Contract Specialist (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 21, 2014
...dedication and strong work ethics...

I'm glad to have been able to demonstrate that to Adecco while on my assignment...while the job was short, I was able to learn more about contracts and generating them using SAP.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Completely Unprofessional
Temp Accounts Payable (Former Employee), Marietta GAJuly 21, 2014
Pros: the temp job didn't suck
Cons: the person at adecco did
I am pretty upset with this company; as I was placed in a job I really liked. I was called on short notice on noon of a Thursday to go interview with for a job at 2pm. They liked me and wanted to bring me in the following Monday. Adecco sent me a link to fill out an application at 2pm and the link would not work on IE, Mozilla, or Chrome. I called the – more... person multiple times (Who I had just talked to) and they never responded. I had to report the following Monday. I spoke with another person at Adecco and they told me to go into their office to fill out the application in person and I did. The original Adecco person I spoke with was supposed to be there at 8am and they did not show up.

I ended up working Tuesday and Wednesday and the supervisor at my assignment told me to makes sure to put in my hours. I didn't have a time reporting account set up and I called my "handler" on Wednesday to ask how I set it up. She wasn't in but the second person told me she would leave her a message and she would have the first person send me an email. She didn't. I called again on Thursday and Friday and got the same response. My temp assignment told me that I needed to have my hours in before 11:00 am on Monday or I wouldn't be paid. I told them that I would go into the Adecco branch on Monday and make sure that I had the ability to report my hours and that my hours would be in before 11:00am. They told me that it was alright.

So I finally met the person who originally contacted me about the position. She fired me on the spot for not showing up to work and told me that my not being on payroll was not a good excuse not to show up to work. She further said that my hours did not need to be put in until Tuesday then amended that to Monday at Midnight. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cookie Packer
Cookie Packer (Former Employee), Bridgeville, PAJuly 20, 2014
I enjoyed packing cookies, picking cookies up as they moved down the belt to put them in packages.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temporary help
General Laborer (Former Employee), St. Peters, MOJuly 19, 2014
Pros: close to home
Cons: short temporary job
Going where needed

Education is everything

Temporary

Good for the most part

not knowing

always having an income coming in
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Open the door for many opportunities.
Contract Assignment/Temporary Position - (Former Employee), Garden Grove, CAJuly 18, 2014
Pros: opening doors.
Cons: nothing
As a Job agency, they are doing a wonderful job, trying to place people in a job. The demands for jobs are really high at this moment and the people looking for it superpass the numbers of jobs. Having this in mind, they are doing wonderful. Sometimes they offer a contract/assignment, which is good than not to have a job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fast paced
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Bolingbrook, ILJuly 18, 2014
Making daily calls contacting customers interacting with different people at job sites..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to get fired even if someone lie on you
Receiver (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJuly 18, 2014
Cons: 10 min breaks, dont care about employees
There is no advancement or bonuses. They even made it hard t be eligible for holiday pay. They have a high turn over and its so easy for someone to go in the office and lie on you and you lose your job. After an assignment has ended they dont work hard to try and place you somewhere else.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok to work for
Forklift Operator/Warehouse Assoc (Former Employee), Sturtevant, WIJuly 17, 2014
Pros: free time
Cons: pay
garbage pay but very good work/life balance.. work was fun everybody got along at Johnson wax and it was very organized and clean in the factory
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Data Entry Specialist/Customer Service (Former Employee), Boston, MAJuly 17, 2014
Daily data entry and writing reports
calls and place outgoing calls
Verified entered data by reviewing, correcting, deleting, or reentering data
Answered and redirected calls
Administered invoices
Mail clerk
Performed general clerical duties and customer service
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well organized company.
Reading Assistant (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTJuly 16, 2014
Adecco was the company in charge of finding workers to assist the teachers who graded the Advanced Placement tests. My experience working this temp job was great---so nice, in fact, that I decided to go back this year for the same job and actually was trusted to be a floater and have more responsibility. A typical day of work consisted of filing confidential – more... material and supplying the teachers with tests to grade. From this job I learned the importance of camaraderie. Every employee was essentially there for the same purpose: to ensure that the AP tests were graded efficiently and correctly. It was neat to work in an environment where everyone was working toward the same goals. I think this was the most enjoyable part of the job. My co-workers were great and everyone got along well. The hardest part of the job was probably heavy lifting--the boxes were pretty heavy but it wasn't too strenuous. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shipping
Shipping and Receiving clerk (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOJuly 16, 2014
Pros: get out for lunch
Cons: short breaks
Load and unload trucks by use of forklift, I had some fun co workers it was nothing hard about the job what I enjoy must about the job was the shift and the environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Jobs
Machine Operator/Inspector (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MIJuly 15, 2014
Adecco provides for great companies. They work well with their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for.
Telecommunications Technician (Current Employee), PennsylvaniaJuly 15, 2014
Adecco is a great company to work for as a contractor. Whenever there was a problem regarding pay or expenses, they always had my back. Since this is a contract based employment, job security is pretty low since there is no guarantee you could have a job from week to week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is ok
Inventory Analyst (Current Employee), Wauwatosa, WIJuly 15, 2014
Ship confirms and material ordering
Learned to use Oracle and material procurement
Had a lot of managers
My co-workers were very nice to work with.
The hardest part was the constant demands that were outside of the process and working quarter closes during special occasion
The most enjoyable part was working with the various departments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
PACKAGER / INSPECTOR (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJuly 14, 2014
A typical day at work...
I've learned...
Management is...
Co-workers are...
Hardest part of the job...
Most enjoyable part of the job...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Order Entry (Current Employee), North CarolinaJuly 14, 2014
Job security, great job placement, highly recommended!! Management is great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great For Short-Term Employment
Customer Support (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIJuly 14, 2014
Pros: great work for reasonable pay.
Cons: limited employment and no benefits.
Originally, the work was great, we were offered overtime, and we were being told that people had been working for the company for years. Then after less than 3 months, we were told that we were all losing our jobs in less than 2 weeks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Based Workplace
Call Center Representative (Current Employee), Wauwatosa, WIJuly 11, 2014
Pros: parking structure, free lunch once a week.
Cons: no healthcae
My typical day is receiving and processing incoming calls. The management is always there if I need it. My co-workers are all friendly and never afraid to ask a question. The hardest part of the job is calming down frustrated customers. The most enjoyable aspect is having my own desk. I've learned how to effectively let a customer vent their frustrations – more... and work around limitations of our dispatching software. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard worker company to get you the best positions
Contract Worker (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 11, 2014
Pros: very good employment placements
Cons: no benefits since it was temp work
Everyone I worked with to find employment opportunities was very cooperative and worked very hard to find me the best employment positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to talk to and get in contact with.
Transactions Service Representative (Current Employee), Getzville, NYJuly 10, 2014
Good company. They are a temp agency and they got me a job fast and extended it twice for me as my time ran out. My supervisor was very easy to talk to and always answered any questions I had promptly.

About Adecco

At Adecco, we work for you. Adecco is the world’s largest provider of staffing solutions. But it’s not our size – Read more