Find companies:
Adecco
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,399 reviews

Adecco Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place wo work
Equipment Operator/Replenishment (Former Employee), Martinsville, VAAugust 27, 2014
Everyone was friendly here. Great place to work , great place to get your foot in the door.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced office atmosphere
Accounts Payable/Purchasing Clerk (Former Employee), Southport, NCAugust 26, 2014
Pros: good breaks, and lunches and personal friendships
Cons: some days were just stressful
Most days were fast-paced, sometimes eventful but controlled. I learned team work in a big way. Management was great and always helpful. Co-workers were wonderful and we always worked together as a team. It was hardest to see people sick but it was most enjoyable to meet new people and have conversation with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp position
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Dayton, OHAugust 26, 2014
•Servicing incoming calls from short term and long term disability insurance claimants inquiring about claim status, payment and benefit information, filing new disability claims. Advising callers on the disability insurance claim process
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and well-rounded company to work for...plenty of opportunity to grow
Broker Services Rep (Current Employee), Washington, DCAugust 26, 2014
Pros: long lunches, gym, friendly environment
Cons: temp to perm status
Typically I tend to input data from Brokers and Group Administrators as well as I review and make necessary corrections to Plans and Benefits before it is placed onto the Internet for Member and Perspective Members to view and purchase from.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp worker
Temp Service (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYAugust 26, 2014
Cons: temporary work
Temp worker for staffing agencies working all sorts types of job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good employer
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Mcallen,TxAugust 26, 2014
i like working for this employer because i learned about this type work that i didnt know
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adecco
Assembler for Phillips Lifeline (Former Employee), Murrysville, PAAugust 25, 2014
Working as a temp at Adecco for Phillips was very difficult because the full time employees thought that they were better then you and they would try to make your day difficult. They weren't very good with explaining what needed done and would turn you in to the management if you werent going fast enough or if you were going to fast.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life in a fish bowl
AA Advisor (Former Employee), Bolingbrook, ILAugust 25, 2014
Pros: compensation
Cons: communication, deception, management
They baited you in with a couple raises, and then started to pull the rug out from under you. They set odd expectations, and did not allow for family emergencies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick turn around!
POLICY INVESTIGATOR (Former Employee), Johnstown, PAAugust 25, 2014
I heard from my hometown location of Adecco quickly and they placed me in a good paying job that had a 2 year contract.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to gain experience
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Columbia, MDAugust 25, 2014
Pros: gain experience doing different jobs, learn new things.
Cons: they know when your assignments end they don't tell you until that friday when you clock out.
I learned many new things working with Adecco Temp Agency. My recruiter was the best and then she left. Things at my branch haven't been the same since. Management is not all together as they should be. Clients can most times treat you not so good considering your a "temp". That gets thrown around a lot. If you speak up for yourself, your let go immediately. – more... Best thing is to do your job and say nothing. Then they put a negative review in your file which leads to not being employable. You don't know this but yet you faithfully call in each week your availability only to not get assigned. I ended up switching branches and I like the staff at the new branch. Very well organized. Most assignments you can become permanent. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temporary service
Laborer (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCAugust 24, 2014
It is a temp service the only people they are helping is themselves and the companies they pimp you out too. At least they are the ones who gain the most for your servitude. I learned that if the company doesn't need new people they wont hire you full time. They will use you until your services are no longer required and you feel abused if you work – more... really hard to get on with that company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good training and challenging assignments.
Temporary Assisgnments (Current Employee), Miami, FLAugust 22, 2014
Pros: very culturally diverse environment.
I enjoyed my assignments. In the interim of the different assignments, I've learned something about IT, software, phone etiquette, perseverance in a different environment. The management at Adecco is very competent and responsible. They are careful to match you up with the correct information before sending you out to the interview. It is quite enjoyable – more... to work with Adecco. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun place to work.
Quality Technician (Former Employee), Gaffney, SCAugust 22, 2014
challenging job with different things to do daily. It was a dirty job but I loved it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing industry employee working with many facets of HR
Branch Manager (Current Employee), Ann Arbor MIAugust 22, 2014
I oversee the day to day operations of a temporary staffing company. I work with a diverse group of clients and candidates in a variety of industries. Each day is different.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
staffing agency
temp (Former Employee), MinneapolisAugust 22, 2014
Pros: good customer contacts
Cons: non
Adecco was extremely helpful placing me when I was job searching
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good placement service, but could be better
Human Resources Assistant (Current Employee), Nashville, TNAugust 22, 2014
Pros: great jobs
Cons: poor customer service
Adecco, is a great staffing agency with very good temp assignments. However, the staff can be somewhat rude and short tempered concerning how they interact with you. People just need to make money and be able to find work that is satisfying and that they can expect to be able to depend on. This shouldn't be lost on a staff person or ignored because – more... a staff person is concerned about their quotas or perhaps they just don't have a good personality fit for the position they were in. Either way, no one should be made to feel like they are bothering someone because they ask about job opportunities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Wilmington, OHAugust 21, 2014
Pros: weekly paycheck
Cons: n/a
Responsible for any data entry needs and effective customer service to all clientele. Manifesting/mastering freight to go out on nightly positions loaded on airplanes. Prepared nightly reports. Acquired experience with Microsoft Office components and intermediate skills with Excel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity and flexible
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Duluth, GAAugust 21, 2014
Pros: hours, advancement, lunch, flexibility
Cons: benefits, pay, stability
This job helped me learn more skills, so I will be able to sustain in the working world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervisor
File Assistant (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOAugust 20, 2014
Helped keep the teachers and other employees on track with everything they needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst experience ever
Data entry and what ever they might need you for (Former Employee), Naples, flAugust 19, 2014
Pros: most likely will get a monday to friday 8 to 5pm assignment
Cons: unprofessional environment, people and bad business
I was called last minute noticed at 11:30am when I was supposed to be at work at 10:30 am same day. They scheduled me for an assignment that was canceled (also last minute) and never notified me. Got at assignment place and nobody knew where to send me. Contractor lied to their customers about our employment (they told customer that we where from their – more... company instead as sub-contractor) when they started to question our expertise because we did not know how to answer questions. We were trained for 5 minutes before starting to work with customers. I applied for a data entry position as I was sent to help with traffic telling people where to go down the hall. They randomly called who ever was available that day instead of looking into their profile, profession or knowledge. Very unprofessional environment, people and business. Wont work for them again even if I am desperately. Very bad first impression. – less

About Adecco

At Adecco, we work for you. Adecco is the world’s largest provider of staffing solutions. But it’s not our size – Read more