Find companies:
Adecco
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,818 reviews

Adecco Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace environment.
Transportation Specialist/Dispatcher (Former Employee), Forest Park, GAMarch 22, 2014
A typical work day included tracking cargo transported from various states to be sure that it arrived at the warehouse. Track and document all cargo materials and drivers to ensure that all packages have been secured and safely delivered back to the warehouse. Responsible for ordering all office supplies while adhering to a strict budget. Also greet – more... customers and vendors and direct them to the correct location or person. I learned more about distribution and transportation in a warehouse environment. My co-workers were a hard working group of people and we worked together as a team to be sure that the all needs were met during the work day. The hardest part of the job was moving heavy packages to be loaded or unloaded onto trucks. The most enjoyable part was meeting new people and interacting with the customers and vendors. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extreme hot temperature workplace,
Paint Technician (Former Employee), San Juan, PRMarch 22, 2014
A day was about make the paint orders on schedule.I learned how to make solvent based paints. Management was a little exigent sometimes but normal. My co-workers was really cooperative. The hardes part in the job was to have to handle daily with hazardous materials, chemycals.The mos enjoyable part was that it was an incoming money resource that i need – more... in that moment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work with
Process Engineer, Optics Assembly (Former Employee), General Electric, Inspection TechnologiesMarch 22, 2014
Pros: online paperless pay plan
Cons: no real contract. really up to the client company.
During a period of unemployment I was introduced to Adecco. The company was friendly and highly professional with a very personal touch. There were no glitches in payroll or any other online business. The process was smooth and it really filled a need for me personally. Recommend to anyone in transition.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Janitor Cleaning (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNMarch 21, 2014
great, everything, good, good, none, cleaning inside target center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with great people to work with
MRO Attendant (Former Employee), Livonia, MIMarch 21, 2014
Pros: loved working in warehouse
Great place to work in a nice warehouse to help fix machines, worked department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good place to work if you are not a temp.
Machine Operator Assistant (Former Employee), Danville, VAMarch 21, 2014
Pros: none for a temp
Cons: 40 min lunch break
good place to work, good co-workers, there was not any thing hard a out the job, I learned a lot about the machines, stretch rap and how it was made.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
General Laborer (Former Employee), Meridian, MSMarch 20, 2014
Company pay rate wasn't that good but it wasn't all that bad. Only downfall was that it was located in another state.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
line work
Line Worker (Former Employee), Saginaw, MIMarch 20, 2014
Standing on ,feet all the shift.checking bags for holes. I learned consistency how to do the same thing over and over again. management showed me how to do the job and left me there. I didn't know anyone. hardest standing the hole shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp to perm agency
Release & Classification Analyst (Former Employee), buffalo, nyMarch 19, 2014
Pros: i was hire twice by two major organizations.
Cons: transfering departments when i got hired on a permanent employee
This company linked many to many major organizations. Work was great job were all temp to perm jobs. I really like working for this company. The hardest part was when I had to leave certain departments when they hired me. Co-workers were friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
HRIS Specialist - Saint Agnes Hospital (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDMarch 19, 2014
Great place to work.Employees are professional and friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very misleading
Machine Operator at Timken (Former Employee), Gaffney, SCMarch 19, 2014
Pros: a paycheck
Cons: only 1 break, rampant gossip, backstabbing, petty nonsense, vicious people
They didn't tell me what my job would really be like -- running not one but two production lines. If they had, I never would have taken the assignment. There was way too much unnecessary drama, too much finger pointing, and too much passing the buck. There were lots of problems with various machines and no support from engineering.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated and detail-oriented procurement/accounting professional with experience in procuring materials/services and production commodities.
Buyer (Contract) (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCMarch 19, 2014
A typical day in purchasing is knowing you want have a typical day. In purchasing you must remember to always follow the flow of the moment. You must be able to switch gears at a moments notice because there will always be changes during the day you you have to be able to switch your priorities. I guess that's what excites me about purchasing & why – more... I love it so much, it's finding those hard to find parts or negotiating that high priority contract. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
banking
Administrative Assistant (Temp) (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 19, 2014
I love working for bank of america it was a wow experience
very busy
work as a team to make sale goals
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ADECCO
Receptionist/ CSR (Current Employee), Baton Rouge, LAMarch 18, 2014
THE JOBS THAT YOU ARE ASSIGNED TO ARE USUALLY LONG TERM.THIS A GREAT COMPANY TO WORK FOR.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Tempe, AZMarch 18, 2014
Pros: great job assignments
Cons: no cons
Ability to learn different skill sets. Ability to build/gain work experience in various fields.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced productive enviroment.
Loader (Former Employee), Memphis, TNMarch 17, 2014
dead end job, but good for somebody trying to work until they find something better with a chance of career development
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Associate (Current Employee), Memphis, TNMarch 17, 2014
Dealertrack is an okay place to work, however there is little to none chances of advancing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the job was very productive.
Assembler (Former Employee), Portage, INMarch 17, 2014
It was good to work at and the staff was pleasant.Learn a lot as an assembler.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very enjoyable
Lead Supervisor for Adecco Associates (Former Employee), Louisville, KYMarch 17, 2014
Pros: very energetic job
Cons: walking people off the primmises
Check in with my boss, Pick-up my Radio and walk to TP2 check in with the Security Guards and The E-bay Shift Supervisor, Attend the shift meeting. Discuss any Issues E-Bay or Adecco have, Cheer our Associates on. Get UPH readings and talk to associates about their UPH or any other issues they have. The Hardest Part of my job was walking people out – more... for what ever reason rather it be RED background, stealing, fighting, swearing. The most enjoyable part of my day was talking to people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
season temp
Seasonal Employee (Former Employee), Louisville, KYMarch 16, 2014
seasonal job that hires every peak season, great job but they are strict on attendance

About Adecco

At Adecco, we work for you. Adecco is the world’s largest provider of staffing solutions. But it’s not our size – Read more