Find companies:
Adena Health System
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

Adena Health System Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tight nit group of employees
Histology Technician (Current Employee), Chillicothe, OHMarch 6, 2014
Pros: never a dull moment
Cons: can be a bit chaotic at times, some days there never seems to be enough staff.
Adena has many perks to offer to employees. the lab is a fluid area to work. some days can be extremely busy and will keep you on your toes. everybody must work together to complete the work-load . there are challenges to a growing facility but most employees are about team work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adena Health System
REGISTRAR (Former Employee), Chillicothe, OHNovember 20, 2013
Pros: payroll deduct
Cons: poor management and hr department
This company has poor management and is doctor driven which is a poor choice for patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Convenient place to work that is close to home.
STAFF RADIOLOGIC TECHNOLOGIST (Current Employee), Chillicothe, OHSeptember 2, 2013
Pros: close to home.
Cons: health care is not very good. management not very flexible. co-workers not always friendly.
Adena health system covers a wide area encompassing the greater portion of central-southern Ohio. It is convenient because it is just down the street from home. Co-workers are not always pleasant to work with and aren't very helpful. There isn't anyone I work with that I'd consider a close friend. Management are difficult and inflexible. Atmosphere – more... is not conducive for learning new things and upward movement within the company doesn't happen. It is a stagnant work environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Support (Former Employee), Chillicothe, OHJuly 11, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: lack of job security and advancement
This place is a joke! They change their views on how to do things about once a week. They are constantly changing offices and peoples titles. They pay good, so enjoy it while you are there, because they are an "at will" employer, so when they are done with you, they are done with you. The have too many OSHA and CMS violations to mention and it is only – more... a matter of time before they sell out or get closed down. They can not continue to operate they way they are. There newest "V.P." was a stock boy for JEGS less than 3 years ago. You get what you ask for. My advise - Stay away! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disorganized, constantly changing focus, no accountability
supervisor (Current Employee), Adena Regional Medical CenterMay 9, 2013
Pros: good home/work balance (re: work hours)
Cons: no breaks, high pressure while at work
Others have reviewed this as a fun place to work and easy place to integrate with your home life. The flip side of that is that nobody is held accountable, work is sloppy, and people come and go as they please. If you are professional and have high standards, you are likely to be frustrated. Changing the attitude where"anything is ok" is bucking the – more... trend and it is hard to have a positive impact except perhaps on some patients day to day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace culture, Advanced in providing education
Unit Secretary (Current Employee), Chillicothe, OHNovember 27, 2012
Pros: education options and advancement
Cons: changes in healthcare
The overall culture and environment of this company is good. Most employees seem to really enjoy working here and plan to stay for the rest of their careers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Chillicothe, OHNovember 3, 2012
Have a chance to learn new things everyday! Works well with your home life. Management is wondrful. Most enjoyable part of my day is helping the patients in the healing process.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was disappointed with MANAGEMENT they are not for the employee's.
nurse (Former Employee), Chillicothe, OhioSeptember 14, 2012
Pros: free lunches
Cons: no breaks, or lunch
I worked in a small office which seen patients every 5 minutes. Heavy workload which was okay. Then they sent displaced employee to our office and they tore it apart little by little. Fun office went bad....
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace for that "small office experience"
Commercial follow-up specialist (Former Employee), Chillicothe, OHSeptember 7, 2012
Pros: fast paced job, which made your day go faster
Cons: to many temporaries working in the office that would come and go
You work in cubicles, doing mail, calling insurance companies, posting adjustments, customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My day
Office Assistant II, Patient Sitter (Current Employee), Chillicothe, OHMay 28, 2012
Pros: we have pride and know how to laugh and have fun
Cons: such a big practice, we have 60 employees not counting our doctors
I work for a great team. I love being able to multi-function and help others if needed. We celebrate who we are by offering community functions. We help sponser Gus Macker Basketball, build a float for our Halloween Parade in our town, and do many sponcer walks
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this patients, and most fellow co-workers
Service Attendant II/ Patient Sitter (Former Employee), Chillicothe, OHMarch 24, 2012
The co-workers outside of my department and in my same position were amazing! the management and crew in my department were not the best to get a long with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Suck
N/A (Former Employee), N.AFebruary 27, 2012
Pros: suck
Cons: suck
The really Suck...... Not a good place to work. They dont care about your needs.