Find companies:
ADFITECH
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
30 reviews

ADFITECH Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Underwriter (Former Employee), Edmond, OKJune 24, 2014
Pros: very causual dress code
Cons: you would be reported and possilbe sent home if you wore any type of perfume of cologne
A typical day at work consisted of being watched by management and "spy's" from the time you come in the door until the time you walk out. Management was very top-heavy and horrible! They would pass by you numerous and not even speak to you or even make eye contact. Co-workers were always whispering and stabbing each other in the back. If you weren't – more... apart of the "in" crowd like high school, then your future was very bleak. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Work Enviroment
Appraisal and Realtor Software Specialist (Former Employee), Edmond, OKJune 20, 2014
Adfitech had a very mature work enviroment. Everyone seemed to care about their role as an employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great balance with family and work
Quality Control Underwriter (Former Employee), Edmond, OKMay 7, 2014
Pros: was able to work from home with great pay
Laid back place to work. Was able to work from home full-time. Was not micro-managed. Upper management was great and really took the time to get to know everyone even on a personal basis. Training was a company priority.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company has recently experienced massive layoffs
NPL Underwriter (Former Employee), Edmond, OKApril 30, 2014
I was hired originally as Funding Supervisor for Thornburg Home Loans (company in Santa Fe, New Mexico who initially owned Adfiitech) although the company operated under the Adfitech name. Thornburg filed for bankruptcy and I was later transferred to the NPL Underwriter position. The position entailed a complete audit of mortgage loans which were previously – more... foreclosed, why the foreclosure was rendered, and an overview of fraud detection. While it was challenging due to constant changes, there was no opportunity for advancement. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mortgage
File & Document Coordinator (Former Employee), Edmond, OKApril 5, 2014
exclusive job. very hard to get into. if you get hired STAY THERE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cookouts
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee), Edmond, OkFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: nothing unmanagable
Work challenging at times.
Co-workers easy to work with - usually cooperative.
Supervisor - super.
Overall nice place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Quality Control/Closer (Former Employee), Edmond, OKJanuary 20, 2014
A great place to work. Management was great. I loved working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work, bad company
Support Staff Member (Former Employee), Edmond, OKJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: good place to start at ground level and get training.
Cons: two faced management and poor managment skills
First, here is the good...the work was decent and I actually learned a lot. Co-workers were nice for the most part, made some very good friends but some people were a little weird. Good benefites, casual dress and atmosphere and could listen to headphones at desk and not have to bother with surroundings if you didnt want to. Some people found this boring, – more... but I found it relaxing. Now for the bad...(and I cannot stress this enough) Middle management was power hungry backstabbers who practiced nepotism and favortism. Was laid off because the company put over half the company's business in 2 clients and when those clients left, they had to downsize. Bad managment and decision making, in my opinion. Also, I was hired 2 years ago and since then they went into a hiring frenzy, especially in the last 6-8 months, then ended up firing over 300 people. Kept some people who had only been there for only a few months and let go of people who had been there for several years. (I know three people who worked there for 11, 13 and 18 years and all 3 were let go, but 2 people who had just started 4 and 6 months ago were kept.) Lastly, they moved people around so much that it seemed like you were in training almost all the time. I, personally, trained so many people, they would work in our department for a few weeks, then get moved somewhere else. I trained a person who had been there for over 9 months and had actually never contributed to production because they kept moving him from department to department so he was in training for his entire time until the lay-off date. That would drive me crazy. Granted, it would be nice to get the feel of and learn new things, but it would be nice to feel comfortable as some point during your job. I felt bad for the people who had, literaly, been hired just a few months ago and even before their 90 day probation period was up, they were laid off. This company has so many flaws, I think that it may go belly up soon. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work
Verifications Specialist (Former Employee), Edmond, OKJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: paid holidays, weekends & evenings off, annual company banquets, benefits
Adfitech is an amazing company to work for. The members of management are friendly and caring, they understand the stress of everyday life, and are very flexible in trying to help the employees in any way possible. Adfitech has a flexible schedule, where the employee chooses their schedule, however the team managers are willing to help make arrangements – more... for things that happen in life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment
Quality Control Auditor/Underwriter (Former Employee), Edmond, OKJanuary 10, 2014
The company was a great company to wok for . Due to the economic nature of there business a reduction in work force was unavoidable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management was not the best
Underwriting Specialist (Former Employee), Edmond, OKJanuary 9, 2014
Laidback enviroment, overtime opportunies however management was very unprofessional. Paid Health care, which was the selling point.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There when I needed a job!
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Edmond, OKJanuary 5, 2014
Hard company to work for if you want to advance. Easy to work for because of flexibility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job overall
File and Document Coordinator (Former Employee), Edmond, OKJanuary 1, 2014
Great work environment. Easy going atmosphere. Good training and assistance. Good co workers. Too bad company downsized.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great enviroment and hours, productive duties
Quality Control (Former Employee), Edmond, OKDecember 27, 2013
Pros: incentive pay, pizza, benifts
Cons: non
Company offered great benefits, was a job I enjoyed and my co-workers were great to work with. I learned many different job duties. They had many incentives to reach your daily goals to receive bonuses and have a pizza day to teams that would reach daily goals given for production
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
...
MORTGAGE UNDERWRITER (Current Employee), Edmond, OKNovember 5, 2013
Flexible schedule. Casual atmosphere.
Little management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work
Data Entry/Committer (Current Employee), Edmond, OKNovember 5, 2013
A good and challenging work environment, I've learned how to view documents and prepare them for client viewing, management was good, co-workers great, was when they told us that half of the company will be laid off, the most enjoyable was coming to work everyday to great challenging, and good work environment, and enjoying working with my co-workers – more... whom I adore. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work
o Data Entry (Former Employee), Edmond, OKOctober 28, 2013
This is mostly a Data Entry position. I just didn't enjoy it. The day to day is a grind, with manager's micro managing and timing your every second...really. They time you even when you go to the bathroom or want to know why you are taking time with every file. The way the management handles the employees is not something I want to repeat, ever again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible Hours
Underwriter- NPL (Current Employee), Edmond, OKOctober 23, 2013
I enjoy the flexible hours and the possibility of overtime and incentives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible work schedule
Quality Control Underwriter (Current Employee), Edmond, OKOctober 19, 2013
Pros: flexible work schedule
Cons: management does not know the industry
Lacks skilled management and there are no directives on goal or team building.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive and educating work environment.
Mortgage Underwriter (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKOctober 19, 2013
Each day is pretty much the same. I login and begin to underwrite files to specific requirements. I have learned that different organizations may have different requirements for approving applicants for loans. My co-workers are really nice, and are willing to help out when needed. The job itself is not necessarily hard, but the more challenging part – more... was at the beginning when I had to take in a lot of new information to begin work. – less