Find companies:
adidas Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
329 reviews

adidas Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), ellenton,flJuly 15, 2014
it is a fast paced environment, but with lots of coworkers helps.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Discounts and summer fun
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Leesburg, VAJuly 15, 2014
Pros: summer fun, friends, management, food court
Cons: volume, mess
While working at the outlet mall, it was always an explosive environment. Being bombarded by what seemed like hundreds of people at once definitely kept me on my feet. It was probably the hardest part of that job. The sheer volume and the mess that came with it. I learned to stay calm in frustrating situations and make sure the space is always kept – more... clean. The management was stellar, I never had any real complaints. I had a few friends who decided to get the job with me and we had a great time together. It made it extremely enjoyable and the teamwork was already there so we had a strong base for the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Portland, OregonJuly 14, 2014
Pros: free shoes and work clothes quarterly, about 4 shoes a year if the company made goals set forth by corporation
Cons: short breaks and not enough hours unless you worked full time
Working at Adidas was fun because your supervisors were like best friends. They joked with you and treated you like a friend instead of a slave, but were serious when they needed to be, and that made the work environment fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work day
Okay to contact this Supervisor (Current Employee), Clinton, CTJuly 9, 2014
I take all work seriously but also believe that a fun work place can take stress away. so I balance work and play.i get along with everyone i work with.Never once have i had a job where I've had any problem i couldn't solve. i learn by watching and adsorb information from management and experience workers. It has help me though out life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad
Stock Associate/ Sales Associate/ Cashier (Current Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 1, 2014
Pros: great environment fun crowd
Cons: no full time, no benefits, not much hours, very difficult to grow with in the company.
very busy environment. they're is much to do and to keep busy with.
learned a lot whether if its sales cashiering customer service or logistics.
management is good. always willing to work with other employees and very understandable. same goes for coworkers. ITS ALL ONE BIG TEAM.
hardest part is there is no full time and not many hours giving. they – more... took away benefits and striped all the full timers of there hours. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I LOVED ADIDAS
Sales Associate (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAJune 30, 2014
Working for Adidas was good, great pay, great hours, great people the only problem was I was seasonal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its fun working at adidas
SAP SRM Associate (Former Employee), usaJune 30, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: short breaks
The job is satisfactory and the co-employees are friendly and the work environment is user friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Myrtle Beach, SCJune 24, 2014
Co- workers and supervisors are great, never a dull moment except for slow season
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment.
Human Resources (Current Employee), Portland, ORJune 19, 2014
Everyone there is passionate about sport/fashion and passionate about what they do. Great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company, interesting work, good management.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), KYJune 18, 2014
Pros: great hours, pay and working environment.
Received returned goods, inspected same, tagged goods, and entered data into computer system.I learned Good work ethics and communication skills. Management was excellent as were the co-workers. The job was never difficult but still challenging. The most enjoyable part of the job was the excellent working conditions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big warehouse great pay and hours
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Spartanburg, SCJune 17, 2014
Pros: was able to view new shoes before they were sold in stores, and got a great discount.
This was a fun and fast paced work environment. Always had work to do and never got bored. Compensation were good, hours were good, and management was good as well. This was my first warehouse job and I learned so much like how to use a RF Scanner, how to send boxes the correct way down the belt rail, how to correctly label boxes, how to put shoes in – more... order and inspect them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Stock associate (Current Employee), New York, NYJune 14, 2014
overall great company and great positive energy. their products are perfect for sports. customers are respectable. they cover every aspect of sports.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun friendly place to be
Store associate (Current Employee), camarillo CAJune 14, 2014
A typical day at work includes checking in being aware of what needs to be done for the day, helping customers to my full extent, and keeping the store clean/ organized. I've learned what products we carry in store, what products i should recommend to customers, as well as using computers, and how to multitask. We have great managers at work who know – more... how to handle situations well and who are great at leading their team members. My co-workers are very friendly and know what products are carried in their departments. There honestly isn't a hard part but the most enjoyable has to be when i help a costumer find what their looking for and you can tell on their face that i made their day a little easier and their very thankful for my help. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun & Challenging
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Woodstock, GAJune 8, 2014
A typical day at work I am helping costumers find the product that best fits their needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Baraboo, WIJune 4, 2014
Pros: three pairs of free shoes a year.
Cons: lack of benefits for part-time employees.
Working for Adidas definitely has its perks. The people i work with are absolutely wonderfully. Every single one of them are very helpful, friendly and fun to be around. The management is just the same; very helpful and friendly. The most enjoyable part of my job is being able to come to work and seeing everyone is a wonderful mood. So far, there has – more... yet to be a negative day at work. I love it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice atmosphere to work in
Stock Person (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJune 3, 2014
Pros: learning experience
management was courteous,sales was an area i learned as well as deeper level of commitment to an diverse company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people make the job
Visual Merchandiser (Current Employee), New York, NYMay 31, 2014
Pros: flexible lunch breaks, flexible hours, company discount, great soho location
Cons: no health care for pt employees, expensive eateries
Expect to work hard with very few benefits. You will enjoy the people you work with, the type of characters this company attracts to their in store sales staff are unique to say the least. A strong work ethic will get you far but you have to know what you want. Maintaining work areas can prove challenging but you really do feel like you are a part of – more... team and you will always have a member of your subdivision team to assist so you never feel like you're in it alone. There is always a member of management staff willing to compensate you in some way for the lack of benefits that come with any position for a good employee. You may not always get public recognition for your hard work but they will try. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adidas
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), Orlando, FLMay 30, 2014
Pros: customer service experience
Cons: horrible hours, pay, no work life balance, no chance of advancement
This company is a revolving door. This job is perfect for those in high school or needing a second job. This company only offers part positions and hires for management from the outside. The greatest part of walking into the doors to work is the variety of people and personalities within those walls. From the tourist to the employees its consistently – more... something in the environment to keep a smile on the faces. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome
Supervisor (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAMay 30, 2014
I loved working for ADIDAS. It was a fun face paced environment but still had eough time to handle my other tasks. I learned pacience and how to communicate with customers who may not speak the same languages as I do. My Co-workers were all amazing and I still remain friends with many of them. The most enjoyable part of the job was helping people make – more... the right fit for them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sustainabiity Questionable
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Denver, COMay 27, 2014
Who knows how long Adidas will be around. So far behind Nike its crazy. Moe international because of the World Cup but Nike is soon to surpass on being the more international brand.

1 2 3 4 5

About adidas Group

Adidas strives to be the leading sports brand in the world – an ambitious yet realistic goal. One major lever to achieve this – Read more