Aditya Birla Group Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great enviroment to work in
Call Center Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXOctober 9, 2016
We had a great team and everyone was very helpful, I loved working and helping all kinds of different people and I loved the fact that every day was something different and new.
Pros
easy going and energetic work enviroment, helpful team memebers
Cons
not being able to help every customer that i had
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative
Admistrative (Former Employee) –  Oswego, NYSeptember 27, 2016
No work life balance. Policies constantly change. No real training. Lie to you about the job. If you are college grad, highly recommend looking at others companies than this one.
Pros
None
Cons
Way to many to list.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall
Enrollment/BBWC Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Warren, MIJuly 12, 2016
Overall, the best thing about this company is that I am able to help customers with their issues. Also, I love working with the people I work with.
Pros
Its a job where you can help peopl
Cons
No room for growth
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
Human Resource Leadership Associate (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, Georgia, USAJuly 4, 2016
Provided me exposure in four different sectors - Textiles, Commodity Trading, Metals and Carbon Black. Got opportunity to work in remote parts of Odisha and West Bengal, experience Corporate culture in Atlanta, USA
Pros
Diverse opportunities
Cons
Traditional mindset
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance with people from diverse backgrounds
Leadership Associate (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, APSeptember 22, 2015
Good people to work with. Provides a good work life balance. Helps you to get an opportunity to work for diverse companies & different verticals.
Was this review helpful?Yes83No17Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok company
Prior Authorization Representative (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAJune 27, 2015
I answered incoming call pertaining to prescription meds. I approved all denied claims when I could. Position didn't last very long due to company losing contract with company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
SALES OFFICER (Current Employee) –  northeastJune 17, 2015
the best part of my job was it made me work loving ,made me inteactive,and has helped me to know how really people may be.
And has helped me to learn new things
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good work culture
Oracle EBS Techno-Functional Consultant (Current Employee) –  INJune 11, 2015
Challenges in IT field is good and enjoyed in accomplish them
and good co workers, hardest job is executing and implementing oracle apps ebs suite in Procure to pay cycle for 3 locations.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Third class company
Sr Manager Project control (Former Employee) –  AtlantsMay 24, 2015
Biased managers, poor systems, cannot match with US Culture. Delayed decisions, misers, blood suckers. Top levels only enjoy. Company appears to be in losses.
Pros
lettle money
Cons
its a joke company. no values, nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
eligibility advisor (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MIApril 23, 2015
The management team is wonderful and caring. Best call center ever its a real calm and relaxing place to work and really enjoyed working for them.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Place
Utility Sacker (Current Employee) –  Centerville, LAOctober 16, 2013
its an ok place to work . co-worker are ok , there is a lot to learn there if the opportunity present its self
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is a joke!!!
CSR, Subscriber Advisor/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIMay 2, 2013
Policy changes on a daily basis, untrained management, no pay raises past department caps, can't move up based on call scores, attendance, or qualifications...it's all about brown nosing! Incentives are a joke, no paid restroom breaks. The company is owned by Indians (Eastern Indians) and they expect you to work as if you're in a sweatshop. Do yourself a favor if you're thinking of working here, look elsewhere!!!
Pros
It's income
Cons
Healthcare is too expansive for more than 1, no paid restroom breaks, negative environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes21No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Will NEVER be one of Fortune 500 best place to work!
call center (Current Employee) –  Farmington Hills, MIMay 1, 2013
Terrible structure of rules and regulations. Keeping your job is based on things other then your job performance.
Was this review helpful?Yes21No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work here
CSR (Current Employee) –  Farmington Hills MIOctober 25, 2012
I have worked here for three years. Management will change the policies on a daily basis. They will never stick to their guns on any of them. Also you will never get a raise working here. Forget about a promotion, it will never happen unless you brown nose the right people.
Was this review helpful?Yes31No3Report

See more Aditya Birla Group reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Aditya Birla Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 180 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7