Find companies:
Aditya Birla Minacs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
326 reviews

Aditya Birla Minacs Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
...
AppleCare Tier 1 Tech Support (Former Employee), Southfield, MINovember 18, 2014
Working at Minacs was an interesting learning experience and also a fun work environment. The scheduling was sometimes a bit unforgiving but the pay was good and everyone was nice and polite.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Please save your soul
Apple Care Technical Support/Customer Service (Former Employee), MichiganNovember 2, 2014
Pros: there aren't any....even being paid was a drag.
Cons: management, the pay for the amount of work you do, hours
This is the worst place to work at. They don't care about work to life balance. They once told me that while my mother was in the hospital that i wasn't allowed to leave and see her because they needed people on the phone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was cool.....at first....
netflix csr (Former Employee), farmington hills, miNovember 1, 2014
Pros: pay, random prize give-aways
Cons: inconsistency, scheduling, lack of empathy from management, favoritism
i started at netflix as a csr in feb 2012. the whole atmosphere was pretty cool. got along with colleagues just fine, management seemed like they actually cared about their employees, and it wasnt as strict. a couple months after i started their my tl seemed impressed with how quickly i caught on to the job and mentioned a promotion to csr2, its just – more... that i needed to tighten up on a few things and ill be good to go. eventually i did and my team leads kept giving me false hope. my attendance was pretty decent and i always kept to myself and excluded myself from gossip and other nonsense that always seemed to find itself into the workplace. i got along with everyone i associated myself with and did my job well. never received a promotion. it started becoming more strict when people started abusing privileges like being able to eat at our desks for example. we were at one point in constant rotation with different team leads. the morale in the whole center started going down the drain.after about 6 months there it was no longer fun to come into work. information about system upgrades and different rules and regulations was inconsistent, and team leads were often caught playing favorites with different reps which made it even more difficult for people who did their job well to be promoted. i could go on forever but at the end of the day, the pay was decent but in my opinion still not worth the stresses of going into that job everyday. i dont miss it.... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive, fun, and fast-paced work environment.
Subscriber Advisor (Former Employee), Warren, MIOctober 29, 2014
A typical day at work was very fast-paced and exciting. You never know what type of personality you would meet on a day to day basis. The company had excellent incentives for overtime and management was usually available to answer any questions or concerns. There were different perks for each department such as pizza parties, bowling vouchers for after – more... work activities, etc. co-workers were close-by, ready to help each other out. The hardest part of the job would sometimes be not having a lunch break during the busiest hours that would have to be given later. The best part of the job would be the overtime pay that was great, and the incentives to come in on your days off which was spectacular! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great growth opportunity
District Specialist (Former Employee), Austin, TXOctober 22, 2014
The work was not easy but the company was always promoting from within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee), Southfield, MISeptember 12, 2014
Good experience for a computer skills.
• Quickly diagnose product issues and explaining situations with patience and empathy to customers.
• Determining whether repairs can be done or a replacement is needed for customers.
• Answered an average of [30] calls per day by addressing customer inquiries, solving problems and providing new product information.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional, dirty, horrible
Netflix CSR (Former Employee), Farmington Hills MichiganAugust 11, 2014
Pros: free netflix, pay is ok, a few decent people
Cons: pretty much everything else
Lunch stolen out of breakroom fridge first day, dirty maxipads stuck to bathroom door handle and sink more than once (absolutely disgusting), written up for Aux 2 (unpaid bathroom break) if you have to use the bathroom you are only allowed 9 minutes a week to use aux 2 and it takes 3 min just to walk to the bathroom. Saw a young lady who I was working – more... with BEAT DOWN by another girl while on the phone with a customer apparently over a man. Dirty workstations. Management is HORRIBLE. And the survey line.. at the end of EVERY call you are required to say. " one more thing Mr/Mrs...if you wouldn't mind, PLEASE stay on the line for a ONE question survey" the survey asks about their "Netflix experience" not the customer service experience, so if they are very upset about their bill or rebuffering which most of them were and they give u a "no" you get in trouble for this. Too many people there with no self respect, or respect for anyone else. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment, wonderful people.
Customer Relations Manager (Former Employee), Austin, TXJuly 28, 2014
Pros: good benefits, flexible hours.
Cons: no room for advancement.
A typical day at Minacs involved catching up on the latest incentives General Motors had to offer. I learned a great many things in my tenure with Minacs, mainly about the car industry, marketing and how best to retain customer business. The hardest part of the job was being confined to a position, as there was rarely room for advancement. The most – more... enjoyable part of the job was the creative freedom allowed when corresponding to customers via e-mail. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ratchet and Unorganized
pca (Former Employee), RichmondJuly 22, 2014
Pros: gym downstairs
Cons: everything
Richmond, VA location: they short checks every pay. Attendance is taken manually. Everyone that is promoted is usually someone favorite. This job shouldn't be you're permanent job. They do have a lovely office building. Management don't have a clue what there doing. Horrible place to work. No incentives are in place and you're on the phone more than – more... 10% of the time – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Warren, MIJuly 17, 2014
This is a great place to work. Great pay. Great people. Great benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's decent
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Farmington Hills, MIJuly 17, 2014
Pros: free food, decent pay check
Cons: micromanaging, favoritisim
It's a decent job that pays the bills but there isn't chance to grow with the company and there is favoritism among leadership but you just have to know who to stick to. The best part: The free food, the bad: micromanaging and the constant rule changes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible workplace.
Customer Service Represenative (Former Employee), Farmington Hills, MIJuly 3, 2014
I have never worked in a environment where people were treated so poorly. The hours are horrible and the managers are even worse.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Onstar
Subscriber Advisor (Current Employee), Warren, MIJuly 1, 2014
Pros: diversity and growth opportunities.
Cons: could pay a little more.
This is a great entry level job. Receive about 300 calls a day, 2 15 minute breaks, and a 1 hour lunch. I love the culture, it is very diverse. I enjoy my job, yet I am looking to make more money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely fun place to work, fast paced enviroment
Call Center Advisor (Former Employee), Warren, MIJune 19, 2014
The hardest part of my job on the regualar basis was lack of consistency among management. There were several managers but often job requirements were not made clear and job duties passed out were often conflicting. It just unfortunately made it a little more difficult to make sure the customer had the best experience possible. But I always did the – more... best that I could to make dealing with my company the best that could possibly be. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upbeat fun workplace, with opportunities to grow.
Technical Support (Former Employee), Farmington Hills, MIJune 17, 2014
Pros: raffles, opportunities to expand, visits from the netflix upperheads
Cons: scheduling can be little confusing
This was one of the best jobs i've had since i started working . My days there would mostly consist of walking the call centers' floors helping and influencing others with positive motivation and accuracy. Taking inbound customers' service calls was another part of the job that i enjoyed. It taught me how to have a great deal of patience, and to always – more... strive to be better than the day before. My past co-workers were very friendly and easy to get along with. They were always willing to lend a helping hand when needed and really understood the meaning of teamwork. Our management staff always motivated us to go one step ahead of the game and i loved that. The hardest part of the job i'd say was coaching an agent to self discovery. Meaning, helping the agent understand what he/she did wrong on a call by asking probing questions to come to an understanding of what needs to be corrected. The most enjoyable part of the job would be how much we were praised for our outstanding efforts. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Opportunity and Customer Interaction
District Specialist (Former Employee), Austin, TXJune 11, 2014
-Customer interaction was great.
-Excellent interaction with co-workers and management
-Great opportunity to move up in the company.
-Learning about cars and everything that comes with them such as features, warranties, and repairs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace.
Tier 2 and Infotainement dept. (Former Employee), Austin, TXJune 9, 2014
The reason why I say it was a fun workplace is because you meet great people their however the upper management isn't the best. I got fired for doing something work related.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
call director (not current employer)
Call Director (Current Employee), Southfield, MIMay 7, 2014
Pros: rewarded sometimes with pizza lunches
Cons: if you arrive one minute late to work or from break...it counts against you
very nice people work on the call center floor
nice staff
many UNFAIR PRACTICES
typical day at work is long, hour after (grueling) hour of taking back-to-back calls without a minute to drink water or caught your breath
there are potlucks, pizza lunches from time to time. decorating for holiday contests
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for people who needs a job
Call director/ Apple (Former Employee), Southfield, miMay 4, 2014
Pros: co workers
Cons: pay, schedule, breaks, the system
This job you have to bid for schedule and the call director position with apple of you don't sale the apple care warranties or stay above 6% you will get a schedule of 3-11 on the weekend, they say the warranties don't matter doing training but it does and Robert the team leader is a snitch and look for stuff the Southfield location pay is 10.00 and – more... hour call director apple section.and if you late a minute it's write up, it's easy to get hire...but you go to school while working here because the schedule is not set – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and relaxed workenvironment
Team Lead for the Netflix (Current Employee), Farmington Hills, MIApril 25, 2014
Netflix has created a unique and relaxed environment. Employees enjoy Netflix movie service while and various activities throughout the day to keep their jobs interesting.

1 2 3 4 5

About Aditya Birla Minacs

Minacs is a leading business solutions company that partners with global corporations in the manufacturing, retail, telecom, technology, – Read more

Aditya Birla Minacs Photos