Find companies:
Aditya Birla Minacs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
298 reviews

Aditya Birla Minacs Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional, dirty, horrible
Netflix CSR (Former Employee), Farmington Hills MichiganAugust 11, 2014
Pros: free netflix, pay is ok, a few decent people
Cons: pretty much everything else
Lunch stolen out of breakroom fridge first day, dirty maxipads stuck to bathroom door handle and sink more than once (absolutely disgusting), written up for Aux 2 (unpaid bathroom break) if you have to use the bathroom you are only allowed 9 minutes a week to use aux 2 and it takes 3 min just to walk to the bathroom. Saw a young lady who I was working – more... with BEAT DOWN by another girl while on the phone with a customer apparently over a man. Dirty workstations. Management is HORRIBLE. And the survey line.. at the end of EVERY call you are required to say. " one more thing Mr/Mrs...if you wouldn't mind, PLEASE stay on the line for a ONE question survey" the survey asks about their "Netflix experience" not the customer service experience, so if they are very upset about their bill or rebuffering which most of them were and they give u a "no" you get in trouble for this. Too many people there with no self respect, or respect for anyone else. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment, wonderful people.
Customer Relations Manager (Former Employee), Austin, TXJuly 28, 2014
Pros: good benefits, flexible hours.
Cons: no room for advancement.
A typical day at Minacs involved catching up on the latest incentives General Motors had to offer. I learned a great many things in my tenure with Minacs, mainly about the car industry, marketing and how best to retain customer business. The hardest part of the job was being confined to a position, as there was rarely room for advancement. The most – more... enjoyable part of the job was the creative freedom allowed when corresponding to customers via e-mail. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ratchet and Unorganized
pca (Former Employee), RichmondJuly 22, 2014
Pros: gym downstairs
Cons: everything
Richmond, VA location: they short checks every pay. Attendance is taken manually. Everyone that is promoted is usually someone favorite. This job shouldn't be you're permanent job. They do have a lovely office building. Management don't have a clue what there doing. Horrible place to work. No incentives are in place and you're on the phone more than – more... 10% of the time – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Warren, MIJuly 17, 2014
This is a great place to work. Great pay. Great people. Great benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's decent
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Farmington Hills, MIJuly 17, 2014
Pros: free food, decent pay check
Cons: micromanaging, favoritisim
It's a decent job that pays the bills but there isn't chance to grow with the company and there is favoritism among leadership but you just have to know who to stick to. The best part: The free food, the bad: micromanaging and the constant rule changes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible workplace.
Customer Service Represenative (Former Employee), Farmington Hills, MIJuly 3, 2014
I have never worked in a environment where people were treated so poorly. The hours are horrible and the managers are even worse.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Onstar
Subscriber Advisor (Current Employee), Warren, MIJuly 1, 2014
Pros: diversity and growth opportunities.
Cons: could pay a little more.
This is a great entry level job. Receive about 300 calls a day, 2 15 minute breaks, and a 1 hour lunch. I love the culture, it is very diverse. I enjoy my job, yet I am looking to make more money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely fun place to work, fast paced enviroment
Call Center Advisor (Former Employee), Warren, MIJune 19, 2014
The hardest part of my job on the regualar basis was lack of consistency among management. There were several managers but often job requirements were not made clear and job duties passed out were often conflicting. It just unfortunately made it a little more difficult to make sure the customer had the best experience possible. But I always did the – more... best that I could to make dealing with my company the best that could possibly be. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upbeat fun workplace, with opportunities to grow.
Technical Support (Former Employee), Farmington Hills, MIJune 17, 2014
Pros: raffles, opportunities to expand, visits from the netflix upperheads
Cons: scheduling can be little confusing
This was one of the best jobs i've had since i started working . My days there would mostly consist of walking the call centers' floors helping and influencing others with positive motivation and accuracy. Taking inbound customers' service calls was another part of the job that i enjoyed. It taught me how to have a great deal of patience, and to always – more... strive to be better than the day before. My past co-workers were very friendly and easy to get along with. They were always willing to lend a helping hand when needed and really understood the meaning of teamwork. Our management staff always motivated us to go one step ahead of the game and i loved that. The hardest part of the job i'd say was coaching an agent to self discovery. Meaning, helping the agent understand what he/she did wrong on a call by asking probing questions to come to an understanding of what needs to be corrected. The most enjoyable part of the job would be how much we were praised for our outstanding efforts. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Opportunity and Customer Interaction
District Specialist (Former Employee), Austin, TXJune 11, 2014
-Customer interaction was great.
-Excellent interaction with co-workers and management
-Great opportunity to move up in the company.
-Learning about cars and everything that comes with them such as features, warranties, and repairs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace.
Tier 2 and Infotainement dept. (Former Employee), Austin, TXJune 9, 2014
The reason why I say it was a fun workplace is because you meet great people their however the upper management isn't the best. I got fired for doing something work related.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
call director (not current employer)
Call Director (Current Employee), Southfield, MIMay 7, 2014
Pros: rewarded sometimes with pizza lunches
Cons: if you arrive one minute late to work or from break...it counts against you
very nice people work on the call center floor
nice staff
many UNFAIR PRACTICES
typical day at work is long, hour after (grueling) hour of taking back-to-back calls without a minute to drink water or caught your breath
there are potlucks, pizza lunches from time to time. decorating for holiday contests
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for people who needs a job
Call director/ Apple (Former Employee), Southfield, miMay 4, 2014
Pros: co workers
Cons: pay, schedule, breaks, the system
This job you have to bid for schedule and the call director position with apple of you don't sale the apple care warranties or stay above 6% you will get a schedule of 3-11 on the weekend, they say the warranties don't matter doing training but it does and Robert the team leader is a snitch and look for stuff the Southfield location pay is 10.00 and – more... hour call director apple section.and if you late a minute it's write up, it's easy to get hire...but you go to school while working here because the schedule is not set – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and relaxed workenvironment
Team Lead for the Netflix (Current Employee), Farmington Hills, MIApril 25, 2014
Netflix has created a unique and relaxed environment. Employees enjoy Netflix movie service while and various activities throughout the day to keep their jobs interesting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High energy call center
Technical Advisor (Former Employee), Southfield, MIMarch 30, 2014
Pros: good pay; lunch room; break room; vending machines
Cons: short breaks; bad team leader
I loved my job with maniacs. It was a fun and upbeat environment and I loved all my co-workers. I did not like how the management will take advantage of the employees in a bad situation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work if you like doing the same thing every work day
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee), Southfield, MIMarch 24, 2014
Pros: money was great
Cons: management and tl's
My overall experience was fine. A typical day there would consist of sitting and troublebleshooting technical issues over the phone. The most important thing I learned on the job was the inner workings of iPhones, iPod Touch, and iPads.

Management at this company needs to be reviewed by the higher ups.

My co-workers made the job bearable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sorry
Netflix Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), farmington hills miMarch 13, 2014
Unfortunately this is not the best place to work. there where bed bugs. horrible management, and job security is doesn't exsist.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding Staffing Agency
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee), Farmington, MIMarch 8, 2014
Responsible for answering incoming calls, making outgoing calls, informing customers about products/supplies, generating orders, and providing superior customer service.

• Answer incoming calls
• Resolve any issues regarding missing orders
• Document/notate all call conversations in the customers file
• Type, file, and mail documents
• Generate Orders
 – more... Complete all assigned duties in an accurate and timely manner – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casual Atmosphere
Legal Mediation Liaison (Former Employee), Austin, TXFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: gained experience and knowledge
Cons: no benefits, no pay raise in over 3 years
I have gained a lot of experience from working at Minacs. I have worked in several departments within the company. My last position was working in the legal department which taught me so much with legal statutes, regulations, and working with attorneys. Casual atmosphere and worked here over 11 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of cool people, crummy, shady management
Onstar CLT Advisor (I was the man) (Former Employee), Warren, MIFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: good people to meet, good pay n benefits
Cons: shady management, shady hr, dont care about your personal stuff
I met a lot of cool people there, and it was a pretty easy job, but HR and management is very shady. I put in my 2 weeks notice cause I got offered a better job and they came and took me to HR and said I wasnt following a process and fired me for it, yet I hadn't even gotten the first warning....there was a holiday coming up so I felt they fired me – more... to not get me my holiday pay, but I witnessed them fire a lady who couldnt make it in for a few days cause of a bad car accident and another cause her kid had a high fever, and i got in trouble cause i missed a day when my sick 80 yr old grandma was havin a risky procedure they do NOT care about you

it is a good place to get a start on a good customer service/call center but if you are not promoted within 12-15 months look elsewhere – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Aditya Birla Minacs

Aditya Birla Minacs Worldwide offers BPO to big businesses. A provider of business process outsourcing (BPO) services, the company – Read more