Find companies:
ADM
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
66 reviews

ADM Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome workplace
A Operator (Former Employee), Valdosta, GAJuly 6, 2013
Pros: good pay and lots of overtime!
Cons: nothing bad!
I loved my job. I enjoyed going to work everyday. I learned something new daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just ok
Laborer (Former Employee), mendota ilMay 17, 2013
worked hard, train schedule was hard to deal especially with a family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
disfunctional family atmosphere
Data Entry (Former Employee), Cedar Rapids, IAApril 30, 2013
Pros: a few appreciation lunches and good things at holiday time from vendors
Cons: need to be honest about a temp to hire position out of the gate, shouldn't learn a few months into it that it was never going to happen
engineers should not be in management positions without having training or classes on how to relate to your employees - you should not hang your head and walk by your employees without acknowledging them in some way - you should speak to your boss more than once every few weeks or a month
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive environment
Sales Engineer / IT Project Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 10, 2013
Learned so much from my mentor. He paved the way for my success at the firm.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for.
Caustic Loader (Former Employee), St.Louis,MOApril 7, 2013
Pros: providing protection not only to the natural environment, but to society as a whole.
Cons: the work hours were changing weekliy. 12 hour shifts that were rotating
An average day at ADM was anything but average. It was always a great day.Stressful because of the dangerous chemical and the natural eliments of the outdoors, but relaxed due to the fact that I was able to work @ my own pace. I learned alot about dangerous chemical handling and the importance of safety with self and other team members. The management – more... was always concerned with any employee,company and equipment issues and quickly resolved them by listening to the employee and complying with company policies by improvising not compromising. I worked with a small team who was always professional and respectful. The hardest part of the job was the rotating scheduling but allowed the me experience of different work hours of operation as well as different days off. The one thing I personally enjoyed the most was the responibility that I was given to represent the company with, while doing my daily job functions. The education that the company provided was endless and exciting to be apart of this team effort. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You can do better
Business Analyst II (Former Employee), Decatur, ILMarch 25, 2013
Pros: cafe
Cons: workload/lack of process in it.
This company is ok to work for but you can do better.
gather requirements for projects by working with the business,
write requirements documents and review with the business/developer for approval. create test plans for the requirments. Test in Dev and Test environments and then locate testers from the business/IT/Support to assist with testing requirments/developers – more... work. Afterwards, run the implementation and test in the Production environment. Document all issues when testing and work with the Developer to correct. If more functionality is needed yet not documented in this set of requirements that requires the business / BA to write up a new set of enhancement requirements to the new functionality. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work stressful alot.
Operator 3rd class (Former Employee), Clinton, IAMarch 11, 2013
Pros: made money
Cons: no breaks
dont care about there wokers typical day very busy. what i learned alot about people.management some were good some thought they were better than you.the people i worked with were great the hardest part of job was when job or machines didnt run right. most enjoyable part of job was going home the same way you came in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best place
LABELER (Former Employee), Effingham, ILMarch 8, 2013
Working at ADM for 2 years it was a roller coaster of a lot of bs to be honest. Changing things when they didn't need to. Switching out glue cuz it was cheaper but really bad and got the roller stuck all the time. Than you have the split rules. One sit for one person and another set for the other. If you weren't part of their "inside circle" you were – more... expendable and was chosen to have most blame placed on you. If you made one mistake it was an outraged even though they didn't tell you that they changed this and even if they did the person on first shift gave u half the information of the change or it didn't make sense what so ever. For me I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. All i would say is run fast away it is not worth it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Quiet work place with music
Janitorial Worker (Former Employee), Flint, MIFebruary 19, 2013
Pros: i got to work at my own pace.
Cons: i got paid once a month.
I would get up get my son ready to go to yhe babysitters then drive to my first work sight start dusting, and then vacuming, cleaning the bathrooms, then the windows, after that I would clean the kitchen and leave for the next sight and do the same things there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Summer Job (Former Employee), Decatur, ILFebruary 18, 2013
Pros: my husband is also employee!
Cons: na
A typical day at work was loaded ( A lot to learn, apply the learnt skills ). A lot more to learn. Supervisor and co-workers helping greatly. Everyone sincere about their jobs. Free coffee and donuts!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, well managed workplace
laborer (Former Employee), Reserve, LAJanuary 24, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: dust level
A typical day at work also came with many learning experiences and situations. Learning how to work safe and work with other people from different cultures was the biggest challenge of a productive day, in my opinion this was also enjoyable day in and day out. Building a relationship in the workforce is key to a good day and a long career. Safety was – more... managed well at ADM, all workers knew what there roll was in each location and the safety and rules that applies for that spot. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Credit Manager (Former Employee), Quincy, ILJanuary 8, 2013
Very supportive environment, I worked in the credit department and approved new customers for a credit line as well as calling customers that were past due.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work at.
Laborer (Former Employee), Niantic, ILDecember 6, 2012
Pros: free lunches, frequent breaks so long as things were slow.
Cons: outside, hazardous, dehydrate easily in the sunlight, dangerous mold and mildew, cramped spaces for long hours, heights well over 100 feet for long periods of time.
Typical day at work consisted of cleaning out pits and painting over steel to prevent rust on conveyors and cat-walks. Cleaning off the dryers to ensure corn didn't catch on fire. Unloading and Loading Grain into trucks and Grain bins. Sweeping off dust and corn particles from causing blow out and catching on fire. Safety harnesses worn when climbing – more... over 4 feet and hard-hats worn in enclosed spaces. Standard OSHA procedures followed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best place to work
Labeler (Former Employee), Effingham, ILNovember 20, 2012
Pros: 40 hours
Cons: everything else
Everyone has their own set of rules. If your not part of the clique or group they don't really care much about you. The communication is lacking. they don't always tell you the changes until you made a mistake. They tend to lie to you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed both the work and the people
Operations Superintendent (Former Employee), Oakland, ILNovember 19, 2012
would like to have a permanent position in the grain industry
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Production Worker (Current Employee), Hazleton, PAOctober 13, 2012
Pros: free lunch
Cons: short brakes
good but no over time, fun people and all super visor are very good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoy the travel and being on the water
live-on deckhand (Former Employee), Waggaman, LASeptember 26, 2012
Pros: free meals, healthcare package
Cons: being away from home
the most enjoyable part is when everyone works together as a team, build your tows and ride
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best place to work a lot of unfairness
Labeler (Former Employee), Effingham, ILSeptember 16, 2012
Pros: 40 hours
Cons: everything else
There isnt' much good to say about this company. There is lack of communication let alone management is a joke. Lets just say the entire office is a mess from lack of knowledge to co-workers having inapproiate relations with married co-workers inside the office. If your not in their "clique" you aren't important to them. There is a different set of – more... rules for one person and another set for the rest. I was told that i wouldn't lose my 2nd shift postion in which I was lied to. I had to go to weekend shift working 12 hours while the 1st shift worker got to keep their regular hours while the rest had to work our off the wall hours. I was fired for reading a book because I had nothing to do for the 12 hours i had to work other than clean. This place is not the best place for anyone to work. They can never keep anyone let alone people tend to leave – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great learning experience
Administrative Assistant (Internship) (Former Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 31, 2012
ADM was a great company for my internship. Before working at the said company I met with human resource and discussed what would work for my schedule. And every day I was given busy work that not only had me dealing with the brokers, but with the GMI as well. At ADM I got to learn about the system and help the New Accounts department keep track of new – more... accounts and closing accounts for the new year. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with and getting to know your co-workers as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management.
Carpenter/ installer (Current Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 26, 2012
Poor management.
Next to zero advancement.
Narrow view of what goes on in the work place.
Lack of respect for employees.