Find companies:
Admitting
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
14 reviews

Admitting Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work enviroment
Receptionist (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKJuly 7, 2014
Fun loving place to work with doctors and co-workers who cared about their jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very intense and demanding
County Emergency Room (Current Employee), French Camp CaliforniaApril 30, 2014
Pros: meeting new people and helping patients
Cons: death in the er, four different shifts and always changing during the month
I love the environment. I love working with the patients. I have compassion and empathy for those in need of health care. A typical day at work consist of patients coming in from car accidents, strokes, sore throats, TB and many more cases. I love people so getting in depth with some of the patient's and their families is very rewarding. Everyone has – more... a story. Patients who pass is hard because while there are many reasons for this, it's the family that I deal with after. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough hours
Admitting/Receptionist (Former Employee), Bel Air, MDSeptember 3, 2013
Pros: pretty quiet work place, fast paced, worked independently
Cons: time clocks not close enough and had to walk far to get to one, walking a mile to get from my car to the hospital, worked prn/not enough hrs
It was very exciting working in the L&D department. Never knew what was going to come through the doors and definately had some excitement to it. It was great to be able to see the new babies. I learned to stay calm in emergent situations and how to keep patients calm when coming in in labor. The management was good and easy to talk to. My co-workers – more... were nice. I didn't get to know anyone too well due to the fact that I worked alone most of the time. The hardest part of the job was making sure that I had all the correct information was inputted for 2 hopsitals and that I worked fast in order to get pregnant patients in labor back as quickly as possible. I enjoyed the hospital setting and speaking with the patients. Seeing the newborn babies and having moms thank me for helping them to stay calm while admitting them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed this job
biller/collector (Former Employee), Lansing, MIMay 9, 2013
I net lots of interesting people and felt good when i could easy their fears of tests or admit into the hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Admitting (Former Employee), Marlette, MIApril 21, 2013
Pros: close to home
Cons: hour always changed
Did admitting for the hospital and extended care part. Answer the phone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a position working for a small hospital.
Collections Clerk (Former Employee), Perris, CAJanuary 29, 2013
Pros: learning experience
Cons: hospital did not stay open long.
A typical day for me was 7am to 7pm, 3 days a week.

I learned to us a telemetry monitor and how to complete patient diet sheets along with other aspects of being a Unit Secretary.

The co-workers were the best and I enjoyed gleaning knowledge from them.

To me the hardest part of the job was when we would get an influx of patients at one time.

The – more... most enjoyable was interaction with the patients as well as the nurses. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very enjoyable place to work at
Registration Clerk (Former Employee), Victoria, TXSeptember 10, 2012
Pros: great place to work
Cons: may have to work weekends
I registered patients all day long. I enjoyed working here. They had great medical benefits. The supervisor was a very good, fair person to work for. After 3 years, I had to leave because I had a newborn and was unable to find a babysitter at 5:30am. I have nothing negative to say about this place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic and Productive
Lead Service Rep (Current Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 19, 2012
Pros: health care and friendly fellow wmployees
Cons: none at this moment
I have been working in registration for more than 10 years. In this time I have gained so much experience with admitting and er registration. I really enjoy helping and being apart of educating many patients that come to the hospital. The hardest part of my job is when I don't have all answers to questions that some patient may have concerning there – more... insurance or healthcare. The most enjoyable part is when the patient is sick and I can still make them smile for a moment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team-player
Registration Associate-Children's Hospital (Current Employee), Oakland, CaliforniaJune 12, 2012
Pros: delicious cafeteria
Cons: short breaks
My day is filled with registering and admitting patients in the ER department. It is a face paced environment which makes the day go by. My co workers and I work well together and are constantly in communication. The hardest part is seeing sick children and watching their parents cry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place!
SECRETARY (Former Employee), Wilmington, DEMay 10, 2012
I don't have any complaints, working at wilmington otolaryngology was the best job i've had, my co-workers were amazing and helped me learn a lot. My bosses were all amazing and gave time off when needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Admitting Clerk for the Emergency Room at the Campbell Community Hospital
Emergency Room Clerk (Former Employee), Campbell, CAApril 3, 2012
Pros: wonderful place to work.
My position was an admitting clerk in the Emergency Room. Very stressful at times but absolutely loved being there to help people when they were so frightined and scared. I loved being a team player. It was so rewarding and awesome to see the Doctors and Nurses work together to save a life. I would work longer hours if they needed me there and be on – more... call whenever they got so busy and needed extra help through the night. Loved working with the Doctors, Nurses, Ambulance Drivers, Police, Central Supply, Radiology Dept., Lab. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable, exciting and everyday you learn
Information Clerk and Telephone Operator (Former Employee), PhilippinesAugust 26, 2014
everyday is at work is special because you always gain knowledge and experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked in several areas in this hospital. I like variety and that some areas were very invigorating, fast-paced, challenging, and overall fun.
Booking/Health Records Clerk (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCMarch 10, 2014
Pros: it was an interesting, energizing, very sociable environment. i liked helping others.
Cons: constant interruptions, problems with staff or patients without patience.
My job basically entailed working with people from all walks of life, both as co-workers and clientele. I found there were some challenges that required thinking outside the box, and I do enjoy a puzzle. I liked working in the emergency department the most as there was rarely a dull moment and the days flew by.