Find companies:
ADT Security Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
612 reviews

ADT Security Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small workspace that changes each day
Customer Service Representative (CSG) (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 10, 2014
• Responsible for all residential and commercial inbound phone calls.
• Consisting of false alarm call backs, placing accounts on test, technical assistance, RP callbacks, assisting customer with inquiries on alarm handling, updating of account information and clarification of alarm handling instructions.
• We average 100 calls per day.
• Also cross-trained – more... in emergency dispatch – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work enviroment
Training Specialist (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 7, 2014
Pros: working with recruiting, human resources
Cons: policy changes not being communicated
A typical day would be games, games, and more games.

I learned that being a training specialist means that you love sharing product materials, understand the HR guidelines, and create an awareness of company values.

The most enjoyable part of the job was the transformation of new hires to other positions in the company and the knowing that you played – more... a instrumental part in their development. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to work
ADT FSC Training Lead (Former Employee), Irving, TXAugust 4, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: poor salary
Great Benefits, Never could change work Hours from original new Hire.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to advance with but not the right fit for me
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Aurora, COAugust 3, 2014
Pros: room to grow within the company
Cons: working early morning hours, weekends, and holidays
I only worked here for just short of 3 months. I value the training and skills I learned and I learned I am capable of working in a stressful environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
SENIOR ACCOUNT SERVICES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJuly 31, 2014
creative work space lots of learning experiences fast paced work clen space and team oriented
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Account Service Representative (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJuly 29, 2014
Pros: immediate supervisors were great assisted if they could most of the time
Cons: the turnover was too high, and they would get rid of people for the smallest of things didn't pertain to the job it's self, and being honest gets you fired
It was great, training was awesome, environment was good, fast paced workplace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not work then again
Technical Support (Former Employee), Aurora, COJuly 21, 2014
Decent Job Horrible management not very good to there decent employees treated them badly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive securing small business.
Outsude Sales (Former Employee), Punta, SW FLAJuly 21, 2014
Learning the professional way to monitor and secure a single family home and for small commercial business was very exciting.

When and where for cameras, recording devices, monitoring, monitoring motion and sensors for windows and doors very exciting.

Motivating the need to make a decision right now was my biggest challenge. This is a highly sophisticated – more... company with great ethics. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
Financial Analyst/compliance specialist (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJuly 21, 2014
work days are busy, management is on hand if needed, co workers are helpful, hardest part of day is none, most enjoyable is rewards
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very detailed.
Emergency Dispatch Operator/Troubleshooter (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOJuly 16, 2014
Alarms come in minute after minute. A learning experience as to how the alarm process gets to the authorities. Managers were fair and always willing to assist. Young co-workers not structured. The hardest part of the job was trying to cancel police or fire dept once alarm was recognized at false.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great, energetic work environment
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Lewisville, TXJuly 12, 2014
Pros: working to help people protect their homes and families
Cons: working in the heat
I loved working for ADT and enjoyed my days with my fellow employees very much. ADT provides many transfer and advancement opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competive and intense place to work but fun.
Account Executive (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAJuly 11, 2014
Pros: the joy of knowing you are helping those who can't help themselves.
Cons: learning to take time out for myself and leave work at work
Calling on Hospitals Senior living Facilities, and retirement communities. Public speaking to churches and other organizations in various communities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to learn and work with
Customer Service Supervisor (Current Employee), Lindon, UTJuly 10, 2014
Company has thrown many changes giving opportunity to learn and obtain experience. The people I work with are amazing, and have helped me grow and learn in areas that I was missing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always there is opportunity to grow
Tier 2 Technical Support (Former Employee), Aurora, COJuly 9, 2014
always there is opportunity to grow
always there is opportunity to grow
always there is opportunity to grow
always there is opportunity to growalways there is opportunity to grow
always there is opportunity to grow
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All Around Amazing Career
Emergency Dispatch Operator (EDO) (Former Employee), Knoxville, TNJuly 8, 2014
Pros: family atmosphere, benefits, employee oriented
I am not exaggerating with my 5 star review on all categories with ADT. I absolutely LOVED my job with the company and THE ONLY reason I do not work there anymore is because I moved to California and unfortunately they do not offer my position I held in this state. I do plan on returning home, to Tennessee, one day and I will reapply. I adored my job – more... at ADT Security. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace job
Customer Service Billing Specialist (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLJune 26, 2014
fast pace
how to deal with upset customer
management ok
co very helpful
could not fix the customer issue
helping the customer
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid company with opportunity for growth
Performance Measurement & Analysis Manager (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLJune 26, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits
Cons: call center hours can be difficult to adjust to
ADT Security is an established company that encourages personal and professional growth of its employees. Hard work is rewarded with opportunities for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looks like fun looking in, but it's a nightmare working there!
Account Services Rep III (Former Employee), Kernan Blvd Jacksonville, FlJune 17, 2014
Pros: free coffee all day
Cons: horrible place to work, changed schedule after i started working there and was forced to work saturdays or be fired
My typical day at ADT consisted of answering phone from clients and taking payments and redirecting them to correct departments. I had to learn the in's and out's of alarm systems and how some of it worked. I also had to learn Mainframe and AS400, excel, and ADT own personal website (both of which I already knew how to use). The job itself was not bad. – more... Answering phone calls and the daily tasks are all normal and what you would do in any call center. But the managers and the sales officers and sales execs make the job 100x harder then it needs to be. Half of your calls end up being clients who called in because something was going wrong with their alarm or the install of their alarm that was agree'd to in their contract but that was not explained to them by the sales exec so they would actually be able to make the sale. We in the call center are not allowed to handle those calls. We are required to hand those calls off to a sales office by transfer only (calling the sales office transferring the call and hanging up, not waiting for somebody to answer and explain why that person is calling, and not supposed to push any prompts for the client) or we can direct them to the sales exec by giving them the phone number only not transferring. Usually when client is transferred to the sales office they end up back at our call center by pushing the wrong prompts. Or they will try to call the sales exec and get no answer and call us back anyways. This ends up increasing our call volume and then the client is upset which makes the phone calls longer. A lot of times the client refuses to hand up and will no longer be transferred (happens a lot more then you would think). Managers were very unwilling to help in any way. Their only response to your plea for help is to get that person off your phone, your killing your handle time. This companies call center is not about helping the client or treating them right. It's only about business first. And to an extent it is supposed to be, but all companies are supposed to be there to help the client. Otherwise, your client will leave and then how do you make money? I quit because of how miserable I was at not being allowed to really help anybody! The best part of my job was the industrial coffee maker in the break room always had coffee brewed and ready to poor. And the coffee was free!

Also after I started working there and already agree'd to my schedule and shift, they changed their hours to be open Saturdays. Since I was so new, I was forced to work Saturdays or be fired even though my original contract stated my shift that I had agree'd to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As an employee at ADT security services I feel that it is a stable work environment and a great start to branch out to different careers .
Account Service Representative (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJune 17, 2014
Pros: bonuses, productivity incentives, company luncheons
Cons: lack of raises, constant changes in company policy, cap on overtime
My review would start with a typical day at work. I'd come in and greet my fellow employees and team managers, come to my seat then begin to start my daily tasks. Restart my computer to clock in, upload my applications to pull up customer accounts, log into my phone, then begin taking inbound calls for customers. The day would go on with vigerous activity – more... that would normally include answering high calls in que, navigating though many systems, keeping up with your break and lunches, etc. I'd normally be wore out by the end of the day ! After assisting customers with billling issues and brief technicalities my day was over and i was ready to go home. Now my day at ADT would consist of either that or a company carnival/luncheon which was always nice ! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced enviroment, ideal for self-directing professionals
Sr. Project Manager, BI / Data Warehouse (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLJune 17, 2014
ADT was split into 2 companies, which led to the creation of Tyco Integrated Security. Fast paced environment,

About ADT Security Services

Tyco ties together its two top territories of fire protection and security. Its Tyco Integrated Security segment provides security – Read more

ADT Security Services Photos