Find companies:
ADT Security Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
596 reviews

ADT Security Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typica day at work
Emergency Dispatch Operator (Current Employee), Irving, TXMarch 5, 2014
Pros: stability, benefits
Cons: growth with degree
the company is a good company but overall a bit misunderstood.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Summary
Tier 1 Tech Support (Former Employee), 285 Thruway Park Dr Rochester, NYMarch 4, 2014
ADT was a god job that presented its own challenges on a daily basis. I enjoyed working woth the people that I did and being involved in the culture ADT tried to cultivate
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advancement opportunity low at sales offices
Administrative Coordinator (Current Employee), Bothell, WAMarch 2, 2014
Pros: health care, vacation, 401k matching, benefits are good.
Cons: little room for advancement, wages
It's a very high paced and stressful office atmosphere at the sales office with several co-workers and customers in need of assistance, administration works never runs out. Job security is high as a member of the office staff. Many co-workers are very knowledgeable, however a part of the office staff doesn't have passion for the business, internal, – more... or external customers and lacks teamwork. The hardest part of the job is not having much room for advancement as a female and an abundance of male managers due to the nature of the business. The most enjoyable part of the job is there is very little micro-management in administration and the company has good benefits. I have learned that the sales world can be a hostile environment, but you can use sales as a stepping stone to advance to corporate positions if you are willing to re-locate. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Phone Rep
Outbound Sales (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLMarch 1, 2014
I would set up appointments to any customer that has requested more information on the web site.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Alarm technician (Former Employee), Oak Brook, ILFebruary 24, 2014
ADT was a good company to work for years back, now unfortunately they only care about new customers and not existing ones.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Potentially Good Job Marred by Bad Management
Account Receivable Agent (Current Employee), Aurora, COFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: comfortable office space and good benefits
Cons: unknowledgeable and unhelpful management staff
As a whole, my current workplace is a fairly balanced company. In the department that I currently work for there are a number of very intelligent and hard working employees that contribute to a pleasant atmosphere and a strong work ethic. There are also, unfortunately, some examples of poor management that exercise the "few bad apples" dynamic to a – more... breaking point. Those fortunate enough to not be directly affected by these singular sources of discord and counter productive management styles are likely to be content with the environment offered. In my time there I have learned a great deal about a myriad of accounts receivable processes in particular, and time management/problem solving in general. I've enjoyed working together with my peers to find ways to help improve how our business operates and regret that the presence of a few bad seeds in upper management are steering an otherwise positive work experience into a negative one. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent security services
Low Voltage Alarm Technician (Former Employee), Pompano Beach, FLFebruary 19, 2014
Installed high end security products. Learned professional craftsmanship, ethics, and customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Electronic Security Sales - Home Automation
Residential Area Sales Manager (Current Employee), Southern CaliforniaFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: 5 different offices so there are many different challenges
Cons: employee turnover rate
Managing Sales
HR Issues
Budgeting
Manpower
Salesforce System Analysis
Customer Service Issues
Planning and Projecting
Coaching, Teaching, Training, & Motivating
Field Visits
Audits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Resources are plenty to drive productivity, flexible schedule, relaxing workplace.
Residential Sales (Former Employee), West Palm Beach, FLFebruary 7, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule, great potential to earn money, great benefits, bonus and gifts.
Cons: micromanagement, great deal of politics, not employee focus.
I enjoyed working for ADT; They have very flexible schedules and an uncapped potential for earning with a friendly social environment. Management at ADT and company growth was and seems to be the biggest challenge for representatives. The company has restructured to where it is going away from direct sales agents and is focusing on more of a call center – more... structure; which has forced a great deal of previous ADT sales representatives to seek employments through the competition. But for the most part, I honestly enjoyed working for ADT. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy, loved the competitiveness of the job and the challenges of it.
FSC Tech Support Rep (Former Employee), Aurora, COFebruary 7, 2014
Pros: they pressure you to be successful, and they also make it fun, so that you don't seem like a bunch of robots.
Cons: i believe they should have been more accommodating, when it came to some peoples needs, but it was always about the business, and sometimes less about the peoples needs.
• Handle between 150-200 inbound/outbound tech/customer calls
• Data Entry, verifying data for accuracy, testing signals, pulling uploads and pushing downloads thru the phone lines to the panels to verify the data, placing the systems on test, or placing them in service while tech is on site
• Work with Citrix as a Monitoring and Billing system, Escheduler, – more... Admin/Carms (DOS Billing systems), Informix (DOS billing System) ADS2 (administrative Data System 2) Where we would do actions that were received from the CMC department for data changes and also customers from Customer Care Department, Avaya Phone System, NICAD, 3PS Radio Registration System, MiTi service availability system, some of our call flows are SOE (Stream Line Order Entry) and MMB (Master Mind Billing).
• Calls monitored and graded, which are split Customer Service and Product Knowledge
• Staying up to date with daily, weekly, and monthly training sessions for any changes that are happening in the department
• Good typing speed (55 WPM)

Co-workers were very pleasant, management would challenge you, which was the best part of my job, I not only had goals per week, and per month, but I also put goals on myself so that I could be more successful. I learned more from this job, than I did the 8yrs of working in Fast Food and going through Management classes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strict job
Material handler/ Janitor (Former Employee), Hazel Park, MIFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: the pay
Cons: terrible coffee
Get in do my job and leave. Management was strict but well organized. Co-workers were okay. Hardest part was focusing on my work. I enjoyed the pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ADT
SPT Tier II (Former Employee), Aurora, COFebruary 6, 2014
I enjoyed learning everything I did to be able to do my job. Worst part was trying to keep calls low so that it didn't mess up productivity. However, you don't want to rush the customer off of the phone you want to make sure the call is answering all of their issues. Most enjoyable part was being able to shorten the training and guideline book down – more... to become smaller for me to access it easily. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ADT
Team Manager (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLFebruary 5, 2014
My role as a team manager was spent primarily doing administrative tasks.
Between 20-25 associates reported directly to me at any given time.
I would prefer not to comment further or provide an indepth review.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLFebruary 4, 2014
They do not like people who are good at their position be promoted and worry more about the customers then employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lead tech
Residential Security Supervisor (Former Employee), Lanham, MDJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: take home van
Cons: on call at night
work day in office out of office worked close with sales reps after hours install co-workers great hardest part of job none enjoyable part installing securing families
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
service technitian IV (Former Employee), Beaverton, ORJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: company van, uniform, tools
6 plus service calls per day
sometimes alot of driving
work with a sense of urgency
good products
enjoy customer interaction
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Utterly mismanaged, or unamanaged
Residential Sales Representative (Former Employee), Largo, FLJanuary 30, 2014
A company that doesn't seem to have a clue, I'm still wondering how they got as big as they are. I sold a job, installation messed it up, then billing billed it wrong - consistently. Nobody I worked with cared at all about the customer, it was stunning really. They claim they are "customer obesessed", I never saw anything like that. This is why I resigned, – more... I was expected to sell a service and a company that I simply couldn't believe in. They'd take the customer's money, after that the customer did not exist for them.

Additionally, during the hiring process I was lead to believe that 25% of my monthly sales had to come from self generated leads, the company would provide the other 75%. It became quickly apparent that this was an exaggeration; I was given a quota of 16 sales per month, was given 8 company leads and expected to close 50% of them. That left 12 sales I had to get thru cold calling either on the phone or door to door.

Add to all this 6 day work weeks and expectations to be available for appointments or meetings 14 hours a day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Motivation!
Team Manager of Document Management (Current Employee), irving, txJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: floor walking, being seen and assisting my direct reports when needed.
Cons: working holidays
A typical day in the office starts at 7am with a walk around the department saying good morning to the early birds who made it in to work. I'll then review the previous days production and quality reports to view employee stats. Kudos are sent via email and during quick touch points to those who met goal for the previous day. Feedback is provided to – more... those who did not meet goal.

What I learned in this role is that no matter how big or small your team is, you've got to find new and exciting ways to coach and motivate your team members. This can be done through a variety performance based contests or team meetings.

My co-workers would say that I am a self starter, very creative, reliable, dependable and always positive.

The hardest part of the job is managing 30 different types of personalities on any given day.

The most enjoyable part of the day is knowing service level was met for the department and employees were able to meet their daily performance goals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Making sales (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: weekends off, paid weekly
Cons: short lunch breaks
i would bring in extra money with the bonuses i accumlated. get paid weekly. always excitement within the room and the coworkers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work enviroment
Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Miramar, FLJanuary 28, 2014
Search the system for account status.
Call customer to follow up with account balance.
Contact new movers to set up new services.
Visit customers to complete sales.
Visit installation to ensure the best equipment and services is being provide at the time of installation too.

About ADT Security Services

Tyco ties together its two top territories of fire protection and security. Its Tyco Integrated Security segment provides security – Read more

ADT Security Services Photos