Find companies:
Advance America
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
383 reviews

Advance America Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Assistant Manager/Manager (Current Employee), Enid, OKNovember 18, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: long days
your days are busy, collection calls to make ,customer service go to the bank, market, sales, but it can be done in a days work if both of you are at work. its hard to get everything done when your single staffed. most enjoyable part of the day is your customers. hardest part of the job is nothing really. you get monthly training to keep you up on any – more... new changes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tableau Expert
Sr Tableau Developer (Current Employee), Spring field ,ILNovember 17, 2014
Very Friendly and Challenging Work Culture.
Tableau Expert
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Customer report
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), San Fernando, CANovember 14, 2014
Good company to work for. Loved the customer service aspect of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Field Recruiter (Current Employee), Houston, TXNovember 13, 2014
Pros: work life balance
Cons: management
Good Company to work for. Good work life balance and culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and keeps you busy
HOUSEKEEPER (Former Employee), Detroit MINovember 11, 2014
Cleaning up all day was good because you can almost work at your own speed. Also it makes the time go by fast. This job was an good experience because I got a chance to use the different types of cleaning machines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great managers and work place environment.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Orlando, FLNovember 11, 2014
Displaced promotion opportunities. Other than that great place to work. Low pay for work done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment.
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Pensacola, FLNovember 10, 2014
Pros: great benefits and we are always closed on sundays!
Cons: sometimes you have to work a shift by yourself which can be a very long day.
If you enjoy working with Customers and providing them with financial assistance, this is a great place to be. We really get to help people in need and the feeling you get when you see someone's stress level decrease in a few minutes. Our customers are very loyal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional work, and the ability to help people
My duties consist of assisting (Former Employee), Bristol, TNNovember 7, 2014
Providing customer service as well as customer privacy, data entry of customer information. Phone etiquette as professional, using phone for collections, reminder calls. Helping customers in their time of need to the best of our possibilities. Following laws and policy and procedures of the company as well as the state. Opening and closing procedures, – more... banking, doing reports for daily procedures. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a bad expeireince overall
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Lawton, OKNovember 6, 2014
Customers would come in to apply, pay for and receive loans.
I made between 300-500 collection calls daily. Customers came in to send money and receive money via Money Gram and to pay bills. We also prepared taxes during tax season . Down time consisted of auditing and filing and other organizing and detailing for paperwork compliances.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Dayton, OHNovember 4, 2014
A typical day at work was me coming to work, running to the bank to either drop money off from the night before or picking money up for the morning. Processing new applicants applications or taking payments and processing new advances. Also making reminder and collection calls. I had no co-workers it was just me and my manager, who I didn't get along – more... with. The hardest part of the job was maintaining professionalism with someone who wasn't professional. The most enjoyable part of the job was seeing the people who came in to see me and got used to me being there and appreciated my customer service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Coworkers is all I can say
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Marion, OHNovember 3, 2014
Pros: benefits were excellent in my book
Cons: hostile work environment and poor incompetent management
Workload was pretty high for a typical day. Had to handle loans, collections. and answer phones in only 8 hr shift. I ran stores by myself and the company had no sympathy for me or even sent help. Pretty much, every man for hisself in that company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advance America
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Detroit, MIOctober 30, 2014
Pros: decent benefits, nice work enviorment and ok hours.
Cons: traveling, and collecting on bad debt.
There is always something to do working there. The work is not hard just have a lot of it depending on which location you work at. Very important to get along with your co-worker. If you don't have a good relationship with your co-worker you will not enjoy working there. The hardest part the job is collecting on past due accounts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advance review
Customer Service (Current Employee), DenverOctober 28, 2014
Pros: schedule, benefits
Cons: management
Busy with a varied customer base.
Gave me a lot of knowledge on State regulations on loans.
Too much favoritism.
Hardest part of the job verbally abusive customers in person and on the phone.
My coworkers and certain long time customers where the best part of the job.
Taught me how to deal with hard customers and to not let it get to me personally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work at
Assistant manager (Former Employee), Winter Haven, FLOctober 25, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: healthcare sucks
The DDO is very disrespectful don't know how to talk to their employees the person hiw's your manager don't even know what they doing a lot of micro management will not recommend this company to anyone the company is a joke
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful managment and terrible employee turnover
Assistant Manager I (Former Employee), Murfreesboro, TNOctober 22, 2014
They will hire someone from a different company with no idea what is going on to be your manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Manager (Current Employee), Altavista, VAOctober 20, 2014
I manage two employees, and enjoy everyday. I enjoy working with the customers that come in, and assisting new clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed meeting new customer and getting to know them.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Norfolk, VAOctober 17, 2014
Pros: when your co- workers treat you like you are family.
Cons: i don't like when you have to audit the cash register.
Created an air of mutual respect and trust with clients by listening, understanding, providing correct information to resolves their complaints. I Responded promptly and successfully in responding to customers queries with an ability to identify consumer, needs and problems. Displayed a professional attitude and maintained control during stressful situations. – more... Co-workers and I Worked together on customers collections. The hardest part of the job is trying get customer pay their balance off. The most enjoyable part of the job is when the customers remember your name. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), Austin, TexasOctober 16, 2014
I learned how to manage and supervise other employees, I did stocking and open and closing of store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unprofessional
Asst Manager (Former Employee), Mobile AlabamaOctober 16, 2014
was terminated for no reason, wouldn't recommend this company to anyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Room to grow in the company
Manager (Former Employee), Gardner, KSOctober 14, 2014
Pros: promotion
Cons: n/a
Meet with applicants to obtain information for loan applications and to answer questions about the process. Explain to the customer the different types of loan and amounts we offer, as well as the terms and conditions. As a manger I would take the deposits to the bank before opening the store for the day. I made me and my coworkers schedule for the – more... month. Also handled bankruptcy/ daily reports. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Advance America

Like any entrepreneurial venture, Advance America started as a business enterprise in 1997 to fulfill a marketplace need. In the – Read more

Advance America Photos