Advance America

531 reviews

Advance America Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Miami, FLAugust 31, 2015
A typical Work consists of Opening duties, which includes a trip to bank and collections. I learned that customer service is to the success of a business
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Face to face transactions with customers. A lot of cash/contracts.
Branch Manager (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 26, 2015
Pros: Opportunity for growth as an individual.
Cons: High-risk environment. Benefits. Staffing levels.
There's a lot of room for employees to learn and grow within the company. You work with customers face to face, perform collections, handle contracts, and various other duties. It is a very unsafe environment. You might have great job security, but the chance for robbery is high.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a good Place to work
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Bradley ILAugust 23, 2015
work at advance america is a good place to start you career you can learn a lot about money handleing and financials terms
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and forfilling
Branch Manager (Former Employee), Effingham, ILAugust 21, 2015
Pros: Ability to help other people
Cons: Long hours, high strees
making sure all licenses were up to date and properly displayed, taking of all loan payments, completing I was responsible for taking all loan applications, processing of those applications and approving – more... loans. Management of all office supplies, Employee relations, scheduling, payroll submissions, collection on delinquent loans, Maintaining compliance with all state and federal lending guidelines, complying with all company guidelinesall weekly and monthly reports, responsible for all cash handling. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Manager (Former Employee), Catoosa, OKAugust 21, 2015
Great company. Management is great and the atomosphere is great as well. Easy to learn new positions etc. I would recommend this company to anyone looking for a job in the money business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Job not a Career
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), FresnoAugust 20, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Hostile
Advance America has a large turn over rate, that say a lot about a company. Hostile work place Employees are prejudice and do no help all customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
CSR / Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 19, 2015
Customer serves and working with all the people that and my manager was a nice environment help people get pay day loans titel loans.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stress Stress and More Stress
Center Manager (Former Employee), Kalamazoo, MIAugust 18, 2015
Pros: Compensation
Cons: No help provided
This is a very stressful job dealing with money and other people money. There is only two people to a store, sister stores only look out for themselves offer no help. The managers come in and out when they please with no warning and you are watched like big brother.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My review
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKAugust 18, 2015
It was a payday loan company, cash handling, customer service, and collections. I enjoyed going to work everyday and it was a great environment. I don't have anything negative to say about this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun day at the work place
Manager (Former Employee), Nashville, TNAugust 14, 2015
Open and close procedures, Cash handling, assisting customers, completing task as given. Having a great time working with co-workers and making the most of our day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too Much Favortism
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Darlington SCAugust 14, 2015
Pros: good benefits OK pay
Cons: bad managers no room for advancement. Nobody on same page.
Too much favoritism that goes on with the managers. Worked for this company for nine years. Never felt appreciated and no room for advancement with this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great management experience
Center Manager (Former Employee), Parsons, KSAugust 14, 2015
Pros: learned alot
Cons: slow paced environment
Being able to get the experience to be a manager and all of the in and outs that are involved was great experience. From hiring employees and training them, customer service and down to the daily, weekly, monthly income. Working for Advance America taught me a lot for future employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast pace enviorment
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Leon Valley, TXAugust 7, 2015
I enjoyed working with my co workers, I learned a lot with them while employed there. Sadly the company had changed a lot in the few months I started working for them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Office Manager (Former Employee), Winfield, ALAugust 5, 2015
Pros: Great pay and a great environment to work in
Advance America is a standout in the payday loan industry. They care about their employees and they are very well compensated for the job that is required. A typical day at work was making sure that we – more... provided the best customer service possible to our customers. I absolutely loved my job with this company. Upper management were a great group of individuals who would do anything that they could to help. As new products and services began to roll out, they always made sure that we had the best training possible. They are a great company to work for. The most enjoyable part of the job were my customers and meeting new people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All about numbers
Center Branch Manager (Former Employee), Fresno, CAAugust 1, 2015
I have learned a lot working for this company, however, it is not a company I wish to pursue a Career in.
There is not a lot of room for Advancement, Also, I feel a lot of the upper Management plays favoritism and it is not fair across the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
b
Center Manager/Trainer (Former Employee), Meridian, IDJuly 28, 2015
WHen I started with the company there were local 9 stores and in the 3 yeard I worked there all stores closed ut 2. I think this really says it all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pros and Cons
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Lexington, KYJuly 28, 2015
Pros: Work scheduling, relaxed environment, information you learn about lending.
Cons: Bad customers
The work isn't too straining or back breaking and my supervisor was incredible as well as the DDO. One thing that is annoying is being responsible for fraudulent accounts/customers while being harassed for turning customers away.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Making Collections Calls
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Dearborn Heights, MIJuly 27, 2015
Good work place. Make collection calls. Maintain budget. Usually one to four people in store. Good business hours compared to other payday loan companies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Center Manager/Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 27, 2015
Pros: company meeting, great team work
Cons: Work Saturdays, long shifts open to close
Every day there is something new to learn from customers or co workers. Fun events for customers "like customer appreciation day" or pizza day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work in.
Customer Service/Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Warren, MIJuly 17, 2015
Pros: The most relaxed environment to work in.
Cons: How some of the upper managment talked to the empolyees
Processed daily applications. Input new customers into the system. Transfer accounts. Daily bank runs and audits. Co-workers were awesome! The most enjoyable part of this job was, seeing my regular customer every week.
Claimed Profile
Headquarters
135 North Church Street
Spartanburg, SC 29306
Revenue
$500M to $1B (USD)
Employees
5,001 to 10,000
Industry
Links
Advance America website

Twitter

Facebook