Find companies:
Advance America
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
484 reviews

Advance America Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management great on a local level
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Gillette, WYMay 24, 2015
Management was great on a local level; however, the corporate office was not willing to take productive ideas from center level employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work.
Loan Manager (Former Employee), Tampa, FLMay 22, 2015
Pros: Very quit and good atmosphere
Cons: Company dosen't compete with Amscot
Advance America was a great place to work. I loved the environment.
Good pay and I loved the company really took care of the employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Palatka, FLMay 22, 2015
Pros: advancement was great
I enjoyed working with Advance America, it gave me the opportunity to work with the public more and improve my customer service skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Customer service representative (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLMay 20, 2015
Pros: Received holidays off
Cons: Working alone on some occasions with funds
Working for this company, I've learned how to multi-task and work with customers of all cultures. Working with funds of high amounts tend to cause an uneasy feeling in my work environment while working alone. In summary, a good company, but not the field I want to pursue.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
currently closing centers
Center Manager (Current Employee), El Paso, TXMay 20, 2015
currently working have been there for five year, lots of favoritism doesn't matter how hard you work never appreciated horrible upper management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Baton Rouge, LAMay 19, 2015
Pros: Bonuses, Great Benefits, No uniforms
Cons: RELIABLE vehicle needed EVERYDAY, sometimes stressful
a typical day at work involves marketing, and operating the center as professional as possible. No uniforms, casual clothes are allowed.
Ive learned how to Collect, Market, and Manage since I've been employed with the company.
Co-workers are usually female, with usually 1-4 others working in one particular center
Hardest part of the job is to stay in Compliance with the Policies and Guidelines and having a Reliable car every single day.
The most enjoyable part of the job is that you hardly ever break a sweat at work, and you get paid a reasonable amount for the work that you provide.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Former Employee), Houston, TXMay 18, 2015
Pros: Everything
Best company I have ever worked for, I love this place they really care about their employees and their is also room for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place, met alot of wonderful perple and learned alot.
District Training Manager (Former Employee), Wooster, OHMay 15, 2015
Pros: People I worked for and with, conveniently located
Cons: risky business, handled alot of cash, and hours worked
I waited on customers all day and managed my staff and trained every new employee that entered the company. I loved my job but when I was robbed by gun point it but a whole new perspective on my job and personal life.
I enjoyed the people that I worked for and with. I had many tasks and I reached #1 in sales many months though out my years there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very pleasant job
manager (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAMay 14, 2015
Pros: clients and co-workers
Cons: hours, to many duties and not enough time to get completed.
Calling clients that don't have to money to pay after they have charged off, constant collection calls daily. Managers are expected to market daily for new business in payday loans and title loans and only so much marketing you can do because you can't force anyone to take out a loan and management does not understand that. Senior management leads with fear and intimidation and is not motivating to the employees. The co-workers were nice and the hardest part of the job was work life balance and senior management does not allow managers to lead like managers. The only enjoyable part of the job was meeting and talking with the clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive place to work for
Center management (Former Employee), Jacksonville, ILMay 14, 2015
Pros: raises and commision
Cons: always working no family time w my kids
budgeting forecasting, scheduling I was the manager so it was always on the go waiting on the customer doing new loans marketing etc
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive learned new things and met friends for life
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Corpus Christi, TXMay 12, 2015
Pros: friendly enviroment great lunches awesome attitudes id love to go back
Cons: sometimes short breaks and no cells
day started by counting our register making sure we came out even we then went to the front lobby made sure store was cleaned and opened up for service. I made collection calls took payments and helped customer with their loan application.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advance America is not employee friendly.
CSR (Former Employee), Winona, MSMay 8, 2015
A typical day includes making the bank deposit, setting up money drawers for the day, verifying bank funds on customers, calling past due customers and those that are due in that day and bringing in new customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Loan Specialist (Former Employee), Columbia, SCMay 7, 2015
Loved working there it was great. The environment was wonderful and customers were great!! Management very hands on and uplifting would definitely recommend this job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assist Customers with there financal needs
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Hilliard, OHMay 7, 2015
Customer service I tend to every customers needs, Data entry and getting them the funds that they need by choosing from several of our products. Collection and in active calls. Also Marketing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advance America
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Seguin, TXMay 6, 2015
I loved my job with this company, if I didn't move out of state I would most definitely make a career out of it. The day would be very enjoyable everyday I was there. The management was the kindest and most honest of any job I've ever worked. We where like family. We would get there and get right to work making collection calls, reminder calls, and inactive calls. I wouldn't say anything about the job was hard, it was all very simple and fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good work enviroment
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Miami, FLMay 5, 2015
Pros: graet benefits
Cons: lack of security
I would count the current balance that I would have disposable for the day, any surplus amount I would deposit as well if my manager told me to do so.
I was usually alone but my co-workers always helped me with my duties.
the lack of security with the fact that I am dealing with money.
Great pay and great benefits. always made my 40 hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good start
CSR (Current Employee), Garland, TXMay 1, 2015
I learned a lot from the company.I learned how to submit tax returns! The management could need some work.Not a much potential for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with customers and helping to solve some financial difficulties they may have
Center Manager (Former Employee), Portland, TNApril 28, 2015
Open Center
Balance Safe
Balance Cash Drawers
Review Reports from previous day
Staff meeting - instruct employees as to the days tasks
Collection calls
Wait on Customers as they come in
Answer phones

Learned how to assist customers in many different ways

Was not given the ability to properly manage the employees of the center.

Trying to get everything done in the time allotted was the hardest had to prioritize

Getting to know people within the community was the most enjoyable
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed environment and good benefits
Center manager (Current Employee), El Dorado, KSApril 28, 2015
I enjoy working for AA. The management team is supportive and open to new ideas. The customers make every day fun. Sales are a key part of the business and a strong, creative sales person will go far with this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn lots of legal and office management work
Center Manager (Former Employee), Inverness, FLApril 27, 2015
As long as you are a person with Integrity. The job is Great for you. You have to be a self motivator with the ability to take intuitive. I really enjoyed the customer service I was able to provide to the clients I work with.

1 2 3 4 5

About Advance America

Like any entrepreneurial venture, Advance America started as a business enterprise in 1997 to fulfill a marketplace need. In the – Read more

Advance America Salaries

Customer Service Representative
$210,000 per year

Advance America Photos

We're looking for customer service oriented employees that can connect with our customers.
One of the top reasons employees love Advance America is helping our customers!
Advance America supports community involvement. We support over 100 organizations.