Find companies:
Advance America
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
416 reviews

Advance America Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upper Management is ABSOLUTELY awful.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Rolla, MOJanuary 29, 2015
Upper management doesn't care about employees. Harassment is common and will not be dealt with by HR. In fact if you ever report anything you will be promptly fired.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a great job that provided the tools to succeed and many advancement opportunities.
Branch Manager/Divisional Training Manager (Former Employee), Meridian, Ms.January 29, 2015
A typical day at work began with balancing the safe, pulling daily paperwork and checking email for scheduled conference calls or any policy changes that may have been altered.
I would then go to the bank for change and to drop the previous days deposit. My personal job consisted of managing a team of 4 people and assigning tasks accordingly. In addition my focus was on growing the branch by small ticket sales and customer growth. It was also my responsibility to close all the loans made in the office and make sure collection calls were being made by the other employees. I held weekly training meetings on various task to improve the success of the branch. It was my responsibility to contact a driver to perform any repossessions on auto loans that were 60 plus days passed due. There was a lot of daily paperwork in addition to quarterly and month end paperwork. This was a very good company to work for and I would still be employed if they wouldn't have consolidated and closed down the surrounding offices.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good job for some,not for all
Customer Service and Sales Representative (Current Employee), Houma, LAJanuary 28, 2015
Pros: good hours, customer service, benefits
Cons: large money handling, little room to advance
Typical day at work is mainly making collection calls with some loans being conducted throughout the day.marketing and sales are a part of the job depending on your location.tax services and money gram at most locations.best part of job is security and pretty good hours,home every night,benefits and paid vacations etc are included.hardest part of job is handling large amounts of money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very productive work place.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Military Trail West Palm Beach FloridaJanuary 28, 2015
Customer Service was our priority, management for this particular company was poor, I still kept focused and made sure my customers received great service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Branch Manager (Former Employee), Lake Wales, FLJanuary 28, 2015
Manage all center employees
Prepares center work schedules for all employees
Perform collection calls, cash loans, bank verifications, cash handling, and bank deposits and record
all documentation of money that is received and given out from the office
Assist customers with all needs that are required for loans and other financial services offered by the
center
Prepare Tax Returns
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Manager (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALJanuary 26, 2015
I loved getting to know my customers and work with outstanding ladies. My work days were great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focus
Customer Service (Former Employee), Grover Beach, CAJanuary 23, 2015
Pros: living close to home
Cons: management
position’s is responsible for demonstrating excellent customer service Collection's and handling cash. everyone for them selfs and back stabers. Charging those high fees to customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working experience
Loan Service Specialist (Current Employee), Monroe, LAJanuary 21, 2015
Working here gave the skills of handling large amounts of money and and skills dealing with clients that aren't as friendly as I would like.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a job for now until something better comes along and pays the bills.
Payday Loan Manager (Current Employee), Greenville, SCJanuary 21, 2015
A typical day is loaning to people money who need extra cash to get by. Some need a little others a lot to pay bills they missed or overlooked.

Filing, computer literacy and cash handling is required to know.

I manage a center with my assistant. Hardest part of job is the audit.

Most enjoyable is when 6pm comes along.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
CSR (Current Employee), Lebanon, OHJanuary 20, 2015
People are great, Fun work environment. Hours are flexible. Company needs to be fully staffed as to not cause current 2 employees to be reprimanded for running into overtime hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning.
Center Manager (Current Employee), Melbourne, FLJanuary 19, 2015
We process loans and receive payments and market on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changing staff members often, good people do not stay long.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), South CarolinaJanuary 18, 2015
Pros: meeting nice people and helping with their needs.
Cons: doing the same thing over and over.
Not an easy place to work, long days and almost impossible to get a day off when needed. Changes are made daily and very rarely do you get a comment on a job well done. Get bored doing the same thing daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advance Summary
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Medina, OHJanuary 16, 2015
The schedule leaves very little time for time with family. Trying to move up is hard with the kind of management you could have
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good office job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), odessa txJanuary 16, 2015
Family owned
clean friendly work environment
performed basic clerical duties, such as answering phones and giving customers estimated on their vehicles
ordered parts and organized inventory
payroll and accounts receivable paid
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
satisfying
Software Engineer (Former Employee), Spartanburg, SCJanuary 13, 2015
Was a learning experience. Learned new skills. challenging but satisfying!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meeting new and exciting people
Assistant Branch Manager (Former Employee), Auburn, WAJanuary 11, 2015
Pros: it was a job
Cons: too much conflict and no real management
My first encounter of workplace stress occured at this job,workplace conflict was the daily routine and I am not talking about the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Stroudsburg, PAJanuary 6, 2015
Opening and closing of customer account
collection
answering phone calls and respond to customer needs
marketing
balancing draws at the end of the day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thank god for a job
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Baton Rouge, LAJanuary 6, 2015
Make a great deal of calls. Work hard. long hours. busy doing the being of the month.sometime the customer make your day past by fast. Also the customer are nice. The pay is nice. the hardest part of my day is getting started
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to interact with people from different cultures
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Hillside, ILJanuary 3, 2015
I have learned how to deal with different people ,as well as different problems. I love to see people leave with a smile, it lets me know that I did my job well!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proud to takel my Payday Loan Branch to one of the tops in the country
District Director of Operations (Former Employee), Merced CalifrniaJanuary 2, 2015
Pros: i loved the company
Cons: seniority based for future position.
I enjoyed this career so much that I would like to return. The interaction with the public was a great thrill when I could help somebody. I set up tracking and growth measurement to make sure my branch was in constant growth. I after less then three years I was promoted to Divisional Director of Operations. The hardest part of the job was having to say no to a customer. What I loved was being responsible for 18 branches and 50+ agents and showing them how to be successful.

1 2 3 4 5

About Advance America

Like any entrepreneurial venture, Advance America started as a business enterprise in 1997 to fulfill a marketplace need. In the – Read more

Advance America Photos