Find companies:
Advance Auto Parts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,080 reviews

Advance Auto Parts Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ASSIT MANAGER/COMMERICAL MANAGER
2nd Asst. Manager/ Commercial Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 20, 2014
Helping customer with parts for there automoblie.

Checking batteries, starter, alternator, on the automoblie
Replacing wiper blades on automoblie

Helped customer in wholesale which is the commerical department
resource another parts which are not located at the store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with lots of growth potential
Manager Trainee (Former Employee), Jonesboro, GAAugust 20, 2014
Pros: lots of potential for growth
Cons: travel distance over 40 miles
Pretty fast paced days, I learned that most customers want and need to be led through the process of purchasing the correct parts to complete thier task at hand. The management staff was pretty lean, but dependable, and eager to learn. The hardest part of the job was being careful to not step on my uplying managers toes while trying to go to the next – more... level. The most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with the customers, and gaining thier trust by providing the knowledge needed for them to complete thier tasks at hand. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advance Review
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Auburn,AlAugust 20, 2014
Pros: the food places
Cons: no lunch most days
The work atmosphere is mediocre. The employees there are just going through the motions and have no long term plans on staying with the company. The employee relations between the management staff and team members does not exist. The hardest part about working there was the racial inequality. I learned to never settle and to always look for better. – more... There were days that their was no coverage and I wasnt able to get a lunch. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, market driven workplace
Senior Business Analyst (Current Employee), Roanoke, VAAugust 19, 2014
fun atmosphere, fair management, good benefits.

definitely recommended to all
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Former Employee), new kensington,paAugust 18, 2014
Loved running my own store and being in charge of all aspects of the business I am a very hands on manager I do not manage from my desk
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mandatory 50 hour week for Managers.
Field Supervisor (Current Employee), MichiganAugust 16, 2014
Pros: discount
Cons: parts are all forgien made, pay is low, and there is no culture for growth or family balance. avoid working @ aap.
They rate, and write you up, for sales quotas that are impossible to attain. Four write ups and you're gone. Store is understaffed, with an overabundace of tasking. District Leaders change too often and seldom visit stores.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They were rude and treated employees badly
Sales Clerk/Cashier (Former Employee), Liberty, NYAugust 14, 2014
Cons: no breaks other than lunch
A lot of lifting and carrying auto parts. The assistant manager did nothing and demanded that the rest of the employees do everything for her, other than her my co-workers were great people. The hardest part of the job was having to constantly lift over 50 lbs. The most enjoyable part was when I was able to help customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the employees that i worked with.
Mobile Parts Pro (Former Employee), Columbus, OHAugust 14, 2014
Good company to work for really enjoyed working with my commercial accounts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management and customer service
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), spartanburg,scAugust 13, 2014
opening the store and helping customers, cycle counts, planograms
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Assistant General Manager (Current Employee), Manchester, NHAugust 13, 2014
Pros: getting to help the customers with their car issues
Cons: not enough employees at a store
Advance Auto has given me a chance to show my management skills as well as put my automotive knowledge to use. It's a great place if you like cars and customer service. I love being able to help a customer fix their auto and walk a way with a smile. Being part of the Advance Auto Parts team is always great and fun. I have learned that working at Advance – more... you need to be ready for change, as the company is always changing for the better and growing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Teaching Environment
Sales Lead, Commercial Backup, Driver (Current Employee), Middletown, OHAugust 13, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: 8.00/hr
When I started at Advance Auto Parts I knew nothing about the automotive industry and now there are so many thing that I have learn due to the staff there being willing to help me and teach me how to do the job to the best of my abilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job for people love to help your diy costumers
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Current Employee), Norwood, NCAugust 13, 2014
Pros: 20% discount
its a good job to help you start your knowledge in sales and customer service in the auto parts business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and never bored!
Sr. Systems Engineer (Current Employee), Roanoke, VAAugust 12, 2014
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: just average benefits
Good hard working environment. Very fast paced and plenty of room to learn/grow. Management is very approachable and open to new ideas/technology. Benefit packages are not comparable to technology based companies; however, for the retail industry it is average at best. Slow to promotions, but eventually they are given. All-and-all the company has been – more... good to work for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the job. The pay, not so much
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Laurinburg, NCAugust 11, 2014
Pros: get to do something i love
Cons: low pay short hours
I absolutely love cars and the automotive industry, on top of being able to help other people with my knowledge. The ONLY thing I wish I could change is the pay, sadly it's not enough to support my family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
mobile parts pro (Current Employee), Fort Myers, FLAugust 10, 2014
it is a learning experience on a daily basis.deliver parts;learned how to deal with planograms;management always kidding and teasing around with each other don,t know when they are serious or just kidding around my team mates are a good bunch hardest part is not knowing if manager is serios or not when he says i have a 'warning' and the most enjoyable – more... part is delivering parts to our accounts and building a good repoir with them – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Faced pace workplace and mostly hands on.
Retail Parts Professional (Former Employee), Zion, ILAugust 10, 2014
Pros: learned great problem solving and leadership skills.
Cons: inconsistant schedule
Provide the accurate parts for customers and give excellent customer service. I also set up product displays and sale signs on the interior and exterior. Management didn't seem to help with the growth and learning process. My peers were never really clear on what their role was in their positions due to lack of communication from our store manager. – more... The hardest part was getting a clear orders from managers. I did love helping the customers out with their vehicles because when they were happy with the outcome it made me feel good as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job ever
Keyholder (Former Employee), MilfordAugust 9, 2014
Pros: learned a lot about card
Cons: management, wage
I was not there long, but working here will burn you out. Not only does this place NOT pay a livable wage, but for what they pay you they expect you to do 8 different things at once. And the rude people that come expecting a "now" attitude.

Believe me, if you can find another place to work, do so. The employees are back stabbing each other and management – more... expects you to do everything while they sit in their office doing nothing.

Save yourself the time and energy, this place sucks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company Not enough Knowledgeable employees as managers
Commercial Manager (Current Employee), Elizabeth City, NCAugust 8, 2014
Cons: never get lunch not enough hours or knowledgeable help
Hardest part of the job is no leadership
have been without a manager for over a month still no word on a manager need more leadership and a better balance between retail and wholesale in the same building
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
see resume
Retail Part Pro / AGM (Former Employee), Longwood, FLAugust 7, 2014
It was great until they franchised and took everything away from the employees, that's why I left, to find a better career
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn knowledge about automotive vehicles
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 7, 2014
Pros: good associates to work with
Cons: sometimes got very busy and we were understaffed
Overall, Advance Auto Parts is a good place to work. Though if you are new to the automotive industry, there are many things one has to learn about it. One is capable of learning, though all types of customers, questions, and problems arise and sometimes there is not enough help to get everything done the way it should be. There needs to be more associates – more... working in the store. Other than that, Advance Auto Parts sells well and is a good store to shop and work for. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Advance Auto Parts

Advance Auto Parts, Inc. (Advance) operates within the United States automotive aftermarket industry, which includes replacement – Read more

Advance Auto Parts Photos