Find companies:
Advance Auto Parts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
925 reviews

Advance Auto Parts Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good
Commercial Parts Pro (Former Employee), Bronx, NYFebruary 23, 2014
Pros: 1 hr lunch sometimes
Cons: company wants you t do your job and others most of the time.
I worked for this company for 3 yrs and most of the time i had to do my job and the job of others. Another thing is when the company wants to cut hours they cut everyones hours and dosnt wanna explain why.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
COMMERCIAL SALES (Former Employee), south chicago heights, IllinoisFebruary 21, 2014
quick and simple sale and deliver parts to accounts great company great benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical corporate run company
Mobile Parts Pro (Current Employee), Venice, FLFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: i currently have a great schedule
Cons: no raises
Love my co-workers, don't like the company. No raises, no praises. just make the company more money. I was a closing manager, but gave up the responsibility after three years at the same pay rate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basic Retail job, not really looking out for low level employees
Shift Manager (Current Employee), Big Rapids MIFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: good co-workers
Cons: poor higher management, poor corp. polices, poor use of hr, poor pay
Basic minimum wage job, basically Mcdonalds/BK of auto parts. I was overqualified to work their as a sales person and manager but they refused to offer just compensation for my services. Needed a part time job regardless because of my schooling schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very hard place to work but great learning
Assistant Store Manager/ Commerical Manager (Former Employee), Little Rock, ARFebruary 20, 2014
I learned a lot at this place because we made saw blades and we also shipped them out so i had to learn to do my own shipping labels
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning more about Automobiles of any kind
Cashier (Former Employee), Florence, SCFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: learning more about cars
Cons: being judged by customers because i am a female, so the automatically assumed i didn't know a thing about vehicles at all
Cashier, handling large sums of money, ordering of car parts, stocking, and counting inventory and placing items in accurate positions, as well as setting up displays of new promotional items, and keeping surrounding areas clean and sanitary. Helping customers find there auto needs and assisting, removing and putting in batteries in vehicles as well – more... as windshield wipers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to learn about cars
Parts Pro/ Delivery driver (Former Employee), tallahassee, flFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: will work with my schedule/hours
Cons: employees were very lazy, i had to pick up my pace to run the buisness better.
it was a busy atmosphere which is nice for me. management not so well. communication and organization wasn't all great. I deliver parts to car shops. and helped customers with their car issues as well. set up planograms.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great retailer to work for
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Uniontown, PAFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: great management
Cons: wages
Easy job
Great co-workers and management
Very personable co-workers
Very enjoyable
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool, place to work and liked the job
Retail sales (Former Employee), Sunbury, PAFebruary 15, 2014
Liked the job and the management, coworkers ect. Liked that the company has nice company vehicles to deliver parts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place
Associate (Former Employee), ClearwaterFebruary 13, 2014
stressful work environment and not much pay. Little chance for advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
service and sales manager
Service /Sales Manager (Former Employee), Lindenwold, NJFebruary 13, 2014
Direct and supervise employees engaged in sales, Inventory -taking, reconciling cash receipts and performing services for customers. Responsible for Inventory stock par levels and reordering, customer complaints, product resets, interviewing, training of new employees and evaluation and discipline of current employees and payroll.
Responsible for implementing – more... corporate and departmental policy and procedures and maintain service
standards. Inspect material, products and equipment and enforce safety and health rules. Generate new sales, and prepare sales reports for district manager – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved what i did at advance
commercial parts pro (Former Employee), dahlonega, gaFebruary 13, 2014
Cons: healthcare
I overseen the sales of all the garages. Made sure they had the parts to run there bussiness. I really enjoyed my job but corp. was not so good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people
Commercial driver/cashier (Current Employee), Hamilton, OHFebruary 10, 2014
non consistent if your a commercial driver. I did gain valuable knowledge in vehicles.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always the low road
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee), Alexandria, VAFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: greatly expanding, flexible schedules
Cons: dumping high pay positions, upper management out of touch
Advance is moving from being a medium sized company to being a large company; the largest, in fact, in its industry. In the process there's very little wiggle room for the average employee and any chance for HR or upper management to do the shabby thing is not overlooked.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company overall
General Manager (Former Employee), Oxon Hill, MDFebruary 8, 2014
Pros: great team and better teammates
Cons: company needs to limit the upper management people they bring in from the outside.
I had a wonderful experience with ADVANCE AUTO and it was all because I had a District Manager who understood the job from the ground up not from outside the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sell auto parts
salen/inventory (Current Employee), louisville kyFebruary 7, 2014
Pros: pick days i want to work
Cons: open to late in winter
great second job can work days and hours I wan't management
is always there to help if you have a problem
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Odenton, MDFebruary 5, 2014
i management in this company were better employees would be more satisfied with the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great advancement opportunitites.
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), Jefferson City, TNFebruary 5, 2014
Enjoyable job. A bit low paced, but customer interactions were very fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), Port Charlotte, FLFebruary 5, 2014
Great benefits. relax work environment, hard working people, overall great company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun workplace if you have a thing for autoparts.
retail sales associate (Current Employee), lauderdale lakes,floridaFebruary 4, 2014
working is very relaxing.i always find myself learning more and more about different cars and different parts.

About Advance Auto Parts

Advance Auto Parts, Inc. (Advance) operates within the United States automotive aftermarket industry, which includes replacement – Read more

Advance Auto Parts Photos