Find companies:
Advance Health
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
25 reviews

Advance Health Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Overnight stocker (Former Employee), ManassasOctober 13, 2014
I stocked shelves and helped customers. Removed trash and all overstock.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent room for growth within the company.
Manager/QA Specialist (Current Employee), Chantilly, VASeptember 28, 2014
Pros: great benefits and pay
Cons: too far to travel
Working for advance health is an very positive environment. Everyone is friendly and productive. The management are very helpful and cares about each employee. The most enjoyable part of going to work is being able to complete my task at the end of the day leaving with an smile on my face knowing i am making a difference everyday for the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible
Family Nurse Practitioner (Current Employee), Nashville, TNSeptember 9, 2014
Flexible schedule that you create as needed. Supportive team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Working enviroment
Call Center Representative (Current Employee), Chantilly VAAugust 14, 2014
Great Job!
Great work life balance
a great chance to move up
a fast pace environment
very good for someone with a salesmen background
Customer service oriented.
Must meet daily quota which is easy to do some days it's not.
environment is unpredictable at times.
At times becomes too repetitive
Easy to lose job if not consistently making quota
Management – more... and team works with you – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ever changing environment
Scheduling Specialist (Current Employee), Chantilly, VAJuly 23, 2014
Ever changing work environment, driven by number based performance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Welcome
Call Center Representative (Former Employee), chantilly viriginaApril 23, 2014
It was a great learning experience, everyone was very helpful and welcoming the hardest part of the job was getting older people to agree to the appointment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Quality Assurance Specialist (Current Employee), Chantilly,VAApril 15, 2014
Great place to advance in your career. I have been promoted twice since I have started with the company. This company is growing rapidly, I am honored to work directly under the CEO, I have never met any of the CEOs at the previous jobs that I have had.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Company to work For
Business Development Center Representative (Former Employee), Chantilly, VAApril 13, 2014
Pros: pay grade
Cons: 30 min lunches, horrible mgt, no consistency
The owners of the company are very kind and generous. The management that they have designated under them are horrid they abuse the power they have and lie to make themselves look good. When you bring an issue to their attention they pretend to hear what you have to say but don't directly address the issue. The VP and the shift managers and dialer team – more... all except about 1 person on the dialer team abuse their positions and change rules and regulations daily to fit their needs as a whole not on behalf of the employees that work under them and for them. They fire people that work hard, aren't late, follow directions well, solve complex customer issues and complaints without having to involve management, and meet the goals set before them, yet they keep people who are loud have horrid phone etiquette, don't follow script, and hang up on people. If you want to be stressed, pick up weight, constantly worry about whether or not your getting fired because your prettier than management, or you didnt kiss enough butt this month to be promoted even though your numbers and the quality of your calls speak for themselves this is the job for you! if not stay far away Advanced Health is always hiring because they are always firing not because they are expanding their turn around rate is faster and higher than the restaurant and hospitality industry, all because management is HORRID! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Nurse Practitioner (Former Employee), IndianaMarch 29, 2014
Pros: nice to work with
Cons: sporadic work
sporadic work, otherwise friendly people to work with and fair pay. able to work full or part time. no co-workers, independent work. Depending on contracts, you may or may not have enough hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is a joke. Don't waste your time cause they will waste yours.
NP (Former Employee), OhioFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: patients
Cons: first 30 miles out and back are on you dime.
I worked for this company as an NP doing health risk assessments. They advertise this company is NP owned and operated. This is a lie! It has an NP as upper management but it is not NP owned. They are the worst communicators. If you send an email it may be days or weeks before they respond. Their source of visits is inconsistent and if they lose a contract – more... you will not have work in your state. You are not valued as an NP only viewed as a commodity and a means to an end. They tell you they have plenty of visits and harass you for a schedule and then no visits. You don't hear from them for almost two months and then all of sudden they are harassing you for a schedule with no regard for you or your other obligations. If you don't do what they want or you cancel visits because something else comes up they will let you go. If you have kids or a family emergency beware you will be getting a call to tell you they don't need you anymore. They just keep advertising and hiring to keep NPs in the pipeline and get rid of them when they don't need them. Enter at your own risk! Arrogant management also. They 1099 their per visit NPs but they don't tell you that upfront. They also do not mail your paycheck stub and the person who is responsible for emailing them to you is inconsistent about sending them to you in a timely manner. Basically the work they have is dependent on contracts with large insurance companies and if the insurance company in your state decides to discontinue the contract then you will be unemployed in your state. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't waste time
Nurse practitioner (Former Employee), OhioFebruary 3, 2014
Not a good company to work for. You were expected to commit to 2 days a week but were not given clients after 1st few weeks. They give you clients initially to get you started then it feels like your ignored. Submitted days available, called scheduler and sent emails but still did not get clients. In addition all checks were incorrect except last one. – more... There are other companies doing the same thing. Do yourself a favor and pick one of them – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Nurse Practitioner - NP (Former Employee), Boston, MAJanuary 15, 2014
Stress level is low as long as you submit all documents on time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall supportive employer
Nurse Practitioner (Current Employee), VADecember 27, 2013
Pros: automony
Cons: travel
health assessments in the review medication, assess any teaching needs environment assessment usually working with a translator
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As a scheduler....PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE.
Scheduling specialist (Former Employee), Chantilly, VASeptember 25, 2013
Pros: decent lunch break, few fun co workers, close to chain of fastfood/restaurants for lunch
Cons: everything.
As a scheduler at Advance Health I absolutely am dissatisfied with this place. I have seen so many people here being let go over unrelated drama. This is not the place for you to work at if you do not enjoy being herded around like cattle, being lied to, being harassed over numbers, poor work ethics, poor management, poor communication and overall female – more... to female DRAMA.

The manager here is awful, and the manager above it is even worse. there's too much work room jealousy (since its mostly females here) and you'll get fired if you're prettier or skinnier or if male coworkers give you attention (this wasn't my case, but previous workers were fired cause of this)

This place is terrible. Many call centers are nothing like this, and they love to pretend to truly care about you as an employee, but truthfully they do not. This place has quotas and there's TONS of favoritism. So if you are not kissing their toes and every mole on their face and back, you are more likely to be on the red list to be let go of. This place is not a long term job. It is unstable, and yes, you will consistently feel fearful of losing your job. Ever since I worked here I've gained weight, dark circles and been losing hair. It's stressful. And trust me if you want to look for improvement here, don't bother, they do not respond to your e-mails or follow up with you or try to make you a better employee.

AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COST UNLESS YOU'RE A SCHEDULING GOD/GODDESS OR VERY DESPERATE. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Job Security. Everyone fears for their jobs. Management Stinks
Member Team (Former Employee), Chantilly, VASeptember 3, 2013
Pros: co-workers
Cons: job security, management
The co-workers are about the only positive I can give for this company. They are completely lacking in proper management practices. Everyone here fears that they will not have a job due to the fact that one mistake will put you on the line, even with the lacking of training that they offer. RUN AWAY
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good co-workers
Scheduler (Former Employee), Chantilly VAAugust 14, 2013
Pros: pay, people around you
Cons: no place for professionals. ended up acting careless and frustrated.
No professionalism, everything is a mystery. Figure out how to get the numbers by yourself. Nothing is certain. No procedures and expectations are defined clearly. Poor communication among management, workers etc. If you want to work in a place that only cares about how many appointments you can do and don't care about how to help you improve, this – more... call center is your place. Just say the script, make appointments and go home. A lot of issues with the system and there isn't any effort to fix it. Lot of suggestions are taken regularly to demonstrate that they are doing something but nothing really changes. No writing warnings or talks about things to be addressed to the employee, just the notification that you are fired. High turn over. I worked in several call centers and here's the worst. If you are desperate and need some money take the job but there is no career here. Do your research first before making any decision. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
ARNP (Current Employee), Chantilly, VAJuly 21, 2013
Pros: vacation time
I loved working for this company, a typical day would be driving to my client's home, and perform my ARNP duties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful Call Center
Scheduler (Former Employee), Chantilly, VAJune 18, 2013
Cons: everything
It wasn't fun working at this job at all. The training process was very poor and the attitudes of management was very poor as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Volume call center full of different/fun personalities
Call Center Supervisor (Current Employee), Chantilly, VAMay 10, 2013
Pros: great co workers, 401k
Cons: short lunch, micro managing, no company parties/lunches/get togethers, expensive healthcare
My day consist of running a automated dialer to ensure reps are getting leads in order to set appointments to meet their daily goals. Walking around offering help and coaching when needed. My co workers are very fun and easy to get along with. The hardest part of my job is lack of communication amongst management/everyone not on the same page. I really – more... enjoy helping my co workers and team members and doing anything to make their job easy/fun. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of smoke and mirrors...
Nurse Practitioner (Former Employee), NebraskaApril 26, 2013
Pros: not sure, seemed like it would be easy
Cons: total lack of communication and professionalism, did not pay for training.
I got this job through a recruiter, I was looking for a good paying part time gig. I had a very young child at home, and made it clear I did not want to travel more than 1 hour from my home. They assured me that this would not be a problem, as there were plenty of visits to make.
About 3 days before my first visit, I finally was able to access my schedule, – more... and learned that they had assigned me visits approximately 2.5 hours away - 5 hours commute total! For two visits! I immediately called my "contact" and left a message, and when I didn't hear back, I sent an email to let her know that I couldn't do it and to change my visits to somewhere nearer. She called me back the next day and tried to talk me into going anyway - 7 hours of time to make $100. I said absolutely not, and she grudgingly said she would make me new appointments closer to home.
The night before I checked my schedule again - no change. I emailed again and called, with no response. Then the next day someone from scheduling called me wanting to know why I wasn't at my visits.
I wrote a resignation letter then and there - and of course was immediately contacted back, but by then it was too late. Not only does this company not communicate with its employees, but it does not communicate with its clients either.
Also, I was promised compensation for training, which I never received, though I contacted them several times about it.
Don't do it - not worth the hassle. There are better part time jobs. – less

July 11, 2013

I'm shocked to hear this. I thought a company run by NPs would be fantastic.