Advanced Bionics Employee Reviews

Found 23 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team working enviroment.
Shipping/Receiving Clerk (Current Employee) –  Valencia, CAMay 4, 2016
It is easy going most days but when it is busy we all work together to get all orders shipped on time.
Everyone has a positive attitude
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun workplace with fantastic people
Assembler (Current Employee) –  Valencia, CAFebruary 11, 2016
A typical day at work consists of updating data entry in our computer system from the previous day. Then we determine how many numbers of a certain product needs to be made for that day. I learned how to use scientific tools such as a microscope and utensils. All management and co workers are great people and get along well with them. The hardest part of this job is to make clean products. The most enjoyable part of this job is the people i get to meet.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned skills in Product Development and Quality
New Product Introduction, Intern (Former Employee) –  Valencia, CANovember 11, 2015
gained knowledge about the engineering work environment and the learned how to move product into production. My boss was knowledeable and understanding. My coworkers were always helpful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and wonderful work environment.
Lead Mechanical Assembler II (Former Employee) –  Sylmar, CAMay 15, 2015
this is a great company and a great work environment. learned how to work in a team. learned how to train people to learn new operations, the people there make it fun and a place you want to be at. managment listens to employees.
Pros
always showing appeciation for employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Equipment Maintenance Calibration Technician (Current Employee) –  Valencia, CAApril 23, 2015
Excellent place to work. Great company for beginner.
lot of chances to grow. Friendly co workers and cooperative .Great team work.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful loaction
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Santa Clarita, CAFebruary 20, 2015
The culture of the company is very different. People who are less qualified can land high ranking positions than those who have more education and experience. As a result the company struggles to be completive, and those individuals who have the know how are kept doing jobs below what’s really needed for the company to succeed .
Pros
Company is very diversified
Cons
But very biased
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A challenging and fun learning experience
Intern (Former Employee) –  Valencia,CaliforniaNovember 9, 2014
AB is a global leader in manufacturing of cochlear implants.It was great learning experience from my first day at AB.I got to work in the R&D department for the sound cleaning tests of the processors.My co-workers were always willing to help and dedicate their busy schedule to help people like us(interns) learn.The best part of the job was meeting the patients who use these implants, face to face and get their reviews about AB's cochlear implant.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful company- great ideals
Project Manager/ Special Projects Coordination (Former Employee) –  Boston, MASeptember 29, 2014
I was forced to resign from Advanced Bionics because of a back injury I had incurred years earlier in the Army. It got so bad, I had to take time off to have multiple surgeries and recover. By the time I had recovered, AB had been sold to Boston Scientific.
Pros
Phenomenal vision, care for its customers
Cons
Sold to larger company
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Good Experience
USA as Systems Engineering Intern (Current Employee) –  Valencia, USASeptember 15, 2014
Learned a lot about ASIC Design Flow. Limited Guidance, Heavy work load.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment
Clinical Research Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Valencia, CAAugust 28, 2014
busy environment, team building, a lot to learn and a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company.Great atmosphere to work in.
Shipping Clerk II (Current Employee) –  Valencia, CAAugust 18, 2014
The work enviroment of the warehouse is great Awesome friendly and helpfull co-workers. Awfully biased management. No room to grow in the company unless you know the right people.
Pros
great benefits and job security
Cons
no room to grow
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product and customer service philosophy
Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  New OrleansMarch 10, 2014
Awesome Products with Excellent Customer Beliefs; Sincere desire to the care of the customer.
Pros
Product and customer service philosophy
Cons
Management philosophy
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Reliability Technician II (Current Employee) –  Valencia, CAJanuary 7, 2014
Great company to work for. Benefits are good but can be better. The work environment is great friendly co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great partnership with employees
Manufacturing, sales (Former Employee) –  Sylmar, CAOctober 30, 2013
Lost of activity at this company. I enjoyed working there but I did struggle to get the position I wanted.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment.
Assembler/clerk (Former Employee) –  Valencia, CAAugust 27, 2013
Worked alongside Senior technicians on the current project with cochlear implants. Also handled paper work and computer work regarding documents of current project.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product and time waisted
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Sylmar, CAJuly 30, 2013
operators not doing their jobs, supervisors fired for doing their jobs. Product ends up recalled do to mistakes made on the line by lazy workers and fear based supervision.
Pros
Very social
Cons
bad products produced
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bitter / Sweet
Document Control Drafter, Designer/Drafter (Former Employee) –  Valencia, CAOctober 27, 2012
Very busy days.
Tried to learn there system, it was hard at first.
First manager was GREAT!!, everything there after was down hill.
Second manager gave no direction to daily duties.
And the third was very smart and condescending.
All my co-worker were GREAT.
Passed around from department to department, needed but not wanted by upper management. (Parent company).
Designing for those how appreciated my work.
Pros
the product is incredible
Cons
the company didn't live up to there end. "direct employment"
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fun workplace and a good career starter job
Technician One (Former Employee) –  Valencia, CAAugust 20, 2012
A typical day at Advanced Bionics would be waking up at 4:30 am, swipe my identification card, then go inside my department (QA). Sometimes, we stay for overtime if we are stacked with work or have deadlines. I've learned many things from AB as a technician. One of them would have to be, troubleshooting and earpiece or hearing aid. The company was very laid back. They cared for their employees. They had events, such as free lunches for everyone with In n Out outside the building, and attending marathons for charities. Many of the co-workers their have been working their for a few years. Everyone was very friendly and they welcomed me the first day of the job.The hardest part of the day would have to be starting the day really early. The most enjoyable day would have to be when deadlines are met and clocking off to end the day
Pros
free lunches, ping pong table, free coffee and tea, vending machines with drinks and snacks
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Medical Billing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Valencia, CAMay 22, 2012
Advanced Bionics taught me a lot about the profoundly deaf it really makes me greatful for what I have hearing.
Pros
very relaxed company
Cons
sometimes mangement was'nt the greates
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Facilities Technician (Former Employee) –  Sylmar, CAMarch 16, 2012
Company that helps many individuals with hearing loss, great purpose.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Advanced Bionics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 25 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
4.0

Advanced Bionics Reviews by Location