Find companies:
Advanced Call Center Technologies
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
103 reviews

Advanced Call Center Technologies Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this company works for at/t
Customer Services Representative (Former Employee), San Luis, AZJune 22, 2014
they have services to offer they also are the higfhest technology on company for tv services and phones services as well .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and demanding
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Yuma, AZJune 20, 2014
Pros: revenue
Cons: short breaks!
Our typical days always started with almost no calls, but that quickly changed. I learned how to manage irate customers. My co-workers were great. The hardest part is dealing with really mad customers, but if you deliver a response they always apologize. The most enjoyable part of the job is the satisfaction that you helped somebody out that day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee), Johnson City, TNJune 13, 2014
This was one of my favorite places to work always had a good time and was always busy. My favorite time is Sunday after church when all the families come in to treat themselves to Sunday lunch.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly run
Operations Manager (Former Employee), Douglas, AZJune 9, 2014
Focus on the bottom dollar and considering employees as disposable really took the heart out of this once close knit unit,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's gotten better!
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), Carmichael, CAMay 17, 2014
Pros: positive changes in management, now becoming more professional, you'll learn alot about people and phone skills, fun atmosphere when calls are low and good team potlucks, good coworkers, no drama and promotions from inside.
Cons: not enough time given for huddles, info shared is rushed, low pay and raises, director is unapproachable, has no people skills, looks like she lives in her car and uses a walker, not a good appearance for the job, ot is always last minute and you're constantly pressured to stay, need to do better with schedules because not employees fault high calls and not enough employees.
FINALLY have a new Ops manager whose professional, walks around saying hi to everyone and bringing structure to Supervisors who don't know how to be supervisors. It's a good place to work if you are just starting out but alot of pressure with back to back calls, can't get up when you want and angry callers. Overall get in and get out unless you're looking – more... for a career. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy workplace
Short Sale Representative (Former Employee), Johnson City, TNMay 6, 2014
It was a decent place to work. Received back to back calls. Never really got help from the managers if you needed help with a phone call.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok
Customer Sales Representative (Former Employee), San Luis, AZMay 1, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: co workers
its ok
had raises
nice managers
co workers were nice
fast paced
,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FAST PACED ENVIRONMENT
Call Center Agent (Former Employee), Johnson City, TNApril 26, 2014
DEALT WITH AND HANDLED A LOT OF DIFFERENT CUSTOMERS. EVEN THO THE CUSTOMERS WERE ALWAYS RIGHT, EACH TIME I HAD A PROBLEM THE MANAGER WOULD ALWAYS BE BUSY, AND DIDNT HAVE TIME TO HANDLE THE ANGRY CUSTOMERS. EVERYONE WAS TO BUSY IN EVERYONE'S PERSONAL LIFE, AND NOT TO MUCH FOCUSED ON THE JOB ITSELF.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a nice place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Johnson City, TNApril 20, 2014
Cons: health benefits
My first call center experience and it was horrible. Low hourly wages, public humiliation, chaos for the sake of itself and the benefits were horribe
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Telemarketing Service Representative (Former Employee), Harlingen, TXMarch 31, 2014
Pros: fee lunch at times
Cons: short lunch and breaks.
great place to work. they work with you and your schedule. coworkers are great managment not so great but they work with you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working Environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), San Luis, AZMarch 25, 2014
Pros: learned how to manage difficult customers
Cons: no benefits
Good working experience great environment
learned how to manage hard customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT Helpdesk Technician
Helpdesk Technician (Current Employee), Johnson City, TnMarch 25, 2014
Pros: gained valuable it experience
Cons: limited benefits
My typical day at ACT begins by reviewing the previous days emails. This is typically 400-500 alerts and notifications mixed in with IT communications between the helpdesk and various departments. Once I have caught up with any current issues I begin taking calls from supervisors who are having issues with their systems. Sometimes these issues can be – more... fixed by gaining access to their machines or by contacting a member of our IT team.

My job at the helpdesk entails basic troubleshooting major system wide issues. If the network or telephones go out I provide assistance when possible, notify the company of the current issue and begin an IT bridge call to investigate the root cause.

While employed at ACT I have learned many valuable skills. I work in a small room with five other technicians which has improved my teamwork. I have also learned how to work within Active Directory, ActiveBatch and TrackIt. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my review
Agent (Current Employee), Johnson City, TNMarch 16, 2014
This is not a place that I would recommend. It takes a specific type of person to be able to work their and deal with the stuff they throw at you. From being cussed out daily to nothing every meeting their expectations no matter what you do,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and exciting and friendly place,
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Douglas, AZMarch 1, 2014
Pros: 2 breaks and one hour luch
Cons: work pace is fast
Its all about the customer and I'm glad I was able to provide a great customer service helping customer to get to know more about their products and how it benefits them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Description
Director of Operations (Current Employee), Sacramento, CAFebruary 13, 2014
The Director of Operations is accountable for directing the day-to-day operations of an operating group. Incumbent is responsible for maintaining the efficiency and effectiveness of the operation, including direct client interface, customer satisfaction, employee development, and fiscal accountability. The Director executes strategic direction set by – more... the client and Executive Staff. The role includes executing tactical plans within to achieve the strategic objectives. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible job experience
Call Center Representative (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAFebruary 6, 2014
Cons: short breaks, short lunches, do not work with availability either their shift or quit.
very unprofessional, a lot of he say and she say, supervisors are also always in drama. HR is rude, but if you want to make some fast money this is the job, they hire anyone off the streets aslong as you have some type of call center experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work day
Call Representative (Current Employee), Harlingen, TXJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: great insurance benefits
Cons: low pay for hard work
ACT is unorganized and the hours are too long for the pay we get. it is a good program for bank of america customer but they expect too much from us with out giving anything back. i don't mind the fast pace everyday changing experience, but if you truly want loyal employees work on the ones you have instead of always hiring people. and the management – more... is horrible you have to wait at least 5 minutes to get on to help you. overall it is a good learning experience but not something not a company i would like to work for unless they fix the way they work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Johnson City, TNJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: high turnover rate.
Customer service and sales in a call center environment. Outsourced jobs representing other companies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Lead Instructor/Facilitator (Current Employee), Harlingen, TXJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: fun work environment, and room for advancement
Cons: lack of resources in training rooms
As an Instructor meeting new members who will be supporting the company and teaching them how much they can learn was Great. Teaching is a wonderful experience. To know you can impact an individual to strive for success and to know you can impact an individual to put in a 100% is a great experience. Hardest part as an Instructor is at times not having – more... the rooms needed for training or the resources available ex: hands on experience, working computers, working 16 hour shifts at time, etc. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fast Pased Environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Johnson City, TNJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: good pay and good shift
Cons: have system issues
I would clock into work everyday and log in to my computers and would have a constant flow of calls. Had problems with my system so I got stuck in a training class for a couple of months. Learned all the information about short sales but information would change almost every week. It keeps you on your toes and I like how the time went by with the job – more... at hand keeping you constantly busy. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Advanced Call Center Technologies

Advance America, Cash Advance Centers is one of the largest payday advance firms in the US. Active in nearly 30 states, it operates┬ámore – Read more