Find companies:
Advanced Disposal Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
50 reviews

Advanced Disposal Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
don't work for this company
Driver (Current Employee), Saint Paul, MNDecember 8, 2014
horrible company to work for if you are gay.

They lie to you about work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and Diverse Work Environment
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee), Northbrook, ILNovember 19, 2014
Pros: very comfortable facility with ample parking spaces in a secured area.
Cons: not too many vacation days in this industry
Very Interesting place with a wide range of tasks. From establishing and terminating accounts, billing, setting up payment plans, processing payments and general customer profile updates. Checking voicemails and responding to customer inquiries to collect garbage and recycling efficiently and effectively.There is so much more going on behind the scenes – more... for what seems to be a rather simple day to day task. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and very flexiable
Collections (Former Employee), Batavia, ILOctober 25, 2014
Pros: free lunches, laid back
Cons: late nights and no bonuses
a day at work is easy going, my management set assignments for us to meet, co workers are very easy going and friendly,the hardest part of my job is working very late hours, the most enjoyable part of my job is the money and the position as well as the co workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfactory
Account Manager - Sales (Current Employee), Sheboygan, WIOctober 6, 2014
Pros: flexiable
Cons: no follow through on changes and changes without warning
Going through changes with new leadership. You need a lot of knowledge and experience with this company. Helpful coworkers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with the staff and customers.
Collections Supervisor (Former Employee), Eau Claire, WISeptember 26, 2014
Pros: great team to work with.
Cons: department closed and moved to corporate.
Call customers regarding past due accounts.
Worked all Broker accounts for four locations.
Supervisor the collections call center. Did collections for Eau Claire, St Paul, Rochester, and St Cloud offices. I enjoyed everyone I worked with, and the company is a family orientated company. Hardest part of my job is when corporate closed down my department – more... and my boss, employee's and myself lost our jobs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun job
Customer Services Rep (Former Employee), Northampton, PASeptember 22, 2014
My typical day at work was answering calls. Keeping upwith customers via email and phone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great location management team and great working staff
Area Controller- Waste Management Company (Former Employee), Eau Claire, WISeptember 11, 2014
Pros: a great division management team
Cons: communication from region and corporate offices was lacking
Typical day would involve a huddle meeting with managers to briefly discuss if there are any issue from operations for the day.
After a meeting the day could begin with month end close or forecasting for the month that was done weekly. Possible deadlines would need to be met from Corporate requests.
Meeting weekly with Collections supervisor, and staff. – more... Weekly meetings with Office Manager.
Hardest part of the position is budgeting as the timelines were always tight.
The most enjoyable part of the job was working with a great team that truly cared about the company and the co-workers. I especially enjoyed training other controllers when newly hired for the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work
Dispatcher (Former Employee), Orlando, FLAugust 24, 2014
Enjoyed every day that I went to work
Management very involved in daily activity.
Co-workers always willing to help one another
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Garbage collections driver
Driver (Former Employee), Batavia, ILAugust 21, 2014
Pros: good money
Cons: mgnt.
Bought by a group planning to make a quick buck and sell the place off again onyx veiolia advanced. Drive cams used to fire mostly workers at scale so they can bring in temps for lower pay and no insurance got to love it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A solid team to work with....
Lead Driver (Current Employee), Mobile,AlAugust 16, 2014
Pros: quality peers to work with....
Cons: none....:).....
We have an excellent crew of drivers here at Advanced Disposal and are complimented with an excellent service dept as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for, with pleasant co-workers
Commercial Collection (Former Employee), Main floorJuly 9, 2014
Pros: collectiing the most money
Cons: when i lost the collection game
When I got to work, I would pull my list of call to make for the day, and I learned how to call customers about the money they owe with out making them angry, and management was great I learned a lot from them, my co-workers were fun to be around , the hardest part of the job is when my manager would put us in competition on how much $ we would collect, – more... I did win a few. the most enjoyable part of the job is when I did win the competition. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service/Call center
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Easton, PAJune 30, 2014
A typical day of work consist of answering inbound calls, entering data, recording data in the system and on paper. I've learned a better way to deal with people when they are frustrated. The most enjoyable part of the job is making the customers happy at the end of our conversation. My co-workers were very enjoyable, fun to work with, and also very – more... easy to get along with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Orlando, FLJune 25, 2014
I have learned a lot about the waste industry.
Garbage and Recycle people work very hard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What you learned
Administrative Assistant/Human Resources (Former Employee), Sumrall, MSJune 16, 2014
Cons: poor upper management
the company hires through diversity and when they get whats in for them they will get rid of you. No respect for fellow employees and will say anything because of power.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely the worst company I ever worked for.
Manager (Former Employee), Midwest RegionJune 13, 2014
Since Veolia sold to Advanced, everything has deteriorated. Management is poor, prices are high, trucks are not maintained, bad attitudes prevail, culture is pure profitability at everyone's expense, and service is deteriorating. Think long and hard before working for ADS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Badly managed office environment
Office Employee (Former Employee), Decatur, ILJune 3, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: too many managers
Office Manager hires friends and family, then targets existing employees to get rid of them in order to give friends/family more opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
ACCOUNT MANAGER (Current Employee), Chilton, WIJune 2, 2014
Enjoyable, good company to work for and I would recommend it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long days, no set end time
garbage/recycling driver (Former Employee), Sturgeon Bay, WIMay 30, 2014
semi relaxed start time, but long days with no set end time. co-workers are good, almost all work together to help have same end time or lesson work loads
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working job
Recycler (Former Employee), Germantown, WIMay 28, 2014
Pros: 45 min lunch break
Cons: very hard work
A typical day at work was busy, fast, and hard work. I learned of to knock-off metal, operate a machine, and mold. The management was wonderful here and also my co- workers. The hardest part of the job was lifting, while the most enjoyable part was working hard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and safe work environment
Account Manager (Former Employee), Cumming, GaMay 22, 2014
Pros: i love everything about this company
Cons: temporary position
Energetic workroom with exciting co-workers. Everyday the job is done and another customer satisfied. Being at advance disposal made me grow as a person and as a hard worker.

1 2 3

About Advanced Disposal Services

Advanced Disposal is the largest privately-owned environmental services company in the United States providing integrated, non-hazardous – Read more