Advanced Disposal Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room to grow
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Ball Ground, GANovember 21, 2017
Stressful, learned about the company but that is it,
Managment is good but can only do as much as corporate lets them,culture is here is depressing,hardest part of the job is doing it knowing theres no hope for advancement, the most enjoyable part is my coworkers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, a solid job opportunity.
Residential Helper (Former Employee) –  Marietta, GANovember 19, 2017
No one ever expects to possibly be a garbage man one day, but if you find yourself working for Advanced Disposal Services, it will be a worthwhile experience. Fair pay, hours, and work-load can be expected from day to day, and the health benefits are wholesome and comforting. I would recommend this job to others.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ads
Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  Ball Ground, GANovember 15, 2017
Advanced Disposal Services was a great place to work for me for many years. I enjoyed my job and took pride in my work, giving my all each and every day.
Pros
Good Benfits
Cons
My job was eliminated with no offer of another position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alot of lifting and moving
Recycler (Current Employee) –  Kenosha, WINovember 13, 2017
A typical day at work is A lot on your feet and A lot of lifting.
You learn about different recycling .
Management is really great
Work place culture is how YOU make it
The hardest part of my job is dealing with the weather changing
The most enjoyable part of my job is the laughs I share with coworkers
Pros
Time lunch
Cons
Dealing with weather
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
2nd Shift Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Plover, WINovember 13, 2017
It is a fast paced environment with alot of great things coming from it. It has alot great opportunity to advance and move another part of the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place to work
Front Load Driver (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INNovember 12, 2017
Management don't care about most drivers. You are only treated good if your one of upper management favorites. I would never recommend this place to anyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No mstructure
Diesel Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Nicholasville, KY 40356November 1, 2017
This place is no longer in business due to unethical practices of disposing of waste. I was left to manage a fleet shop on my own with no type of assistance.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Garbage Collector
Driver (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALOctober 31, 2017
The job was not what the description provided to me prior to my acceptance and I had to get off the truck and pick up the garbage cans as truck kept breaking down.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Irvine, KYOctober 31, 2017
Good job, good pay. Upper management is what made the job a difficult place to work for. Advancement within the company was also difficult because they’d rather hire outside than within the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do more with less
Site Manager (Current Employee) –  Shippensburg, PAOctober 28, 2017
You would think after one tragedy you would look very closely at you company practices but nope just send it to other sites so their can be more tragedies. It's all about the bottom line $$$ Way to many chiefs and not enough indians. The company moto should be "Do more with less".
Pros
Constant work
Cons
Don't care about employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be prepared to work hard for your money
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIOctober 25, 2017
The call volume is high and can be very fast paced.
The calls are scripted but it is common sense based to help gain the needed information from the call to do your job.
Management holds you and itself to a high standard to obtain the best results for the customers.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
Living on a very tight time frame for breaks and lunch d/t call center environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing special
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Northville, MIOctober 25, 2017
Very quiet area in a nice location in Northville Mi. however its nothing special here, very laid back yet your very limited to a lot of things. The environment is very optional depending on the call volumes of that day.
Pros
Commisions
Cons
Short lunch/breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The only thing good is the other tech that gets hosed with you
Diesel Technician (Former Employee) –  Charleston, ILOctober 24, 2017
No communication between anybody! Management can't talk to each other, worked there 8 months. No room for advancement, no pay raise, long hours, hardly any family time, hourly employees have to work every Saturday after a holiday.
Pros
$100 dollar monthly toward tools
Cons
Walking through the door for another day of HS drama
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Not willing to sayOctober 24, 2017
Leadership is clueless. Corporate makes all the decisions and micormanages everything. They make it impossible to do anything that makes sense. Its a hot mess.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Driver (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLOctober 22, 2017
I truly enjoy working for Lee & Cates glass the atmosphere was wonderful it was like one big happy family if I could I would go back to Advanced Disposal because I truly enjoy it my co-workers and supervisors or awesome
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was just a job to get me by until I found a better one .
Operator (Former Employee) –  Kathleen, GAOctober 11, 2017
Everyday I was there , I felt like I was getting dumber by the minute . Under appreciated , very mundane. Everyone was underpaid , manager was hard to deal with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many management changes
Systems Analyst (Current Employee) –  Ponte Vedra Beach, FLOctober 10, 2017
Worked here for two years and had two different management changes during that time. After 2 years I only received a 20 cent raise and no chance for any advancement. This is why I would like to secure another position with a different company.
Pros
Nice enviorment
Cons
No advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great place to work until advanced disposal bought veolia
Driver / loader (Current Employee) –  McClellandtown, PAOctober 6, 2017
Was a great place to work until they made the routes so big u can't compete them without breaking the huge list of rules they have then when they catch u breaking them u get in trouble but if u don't break them u can't get ur route done n u get in trouble your damed if u do n damed if u don't at this place horrible place to be employed....,..
Pros
Good co workers
Cons
Bad management . Junk equipment. 25 ton routes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recent change in leadership
Infrastructure Engineer (Current Employee) –  Ponte Vedra, FLOctober 5, 2017
The IT team has turned over completely. The new leadership is unconcerned with employees, job security, and promoting from within. It is currently a miserable place to work, after having been a very pleasant experience prior.
Cons
limited vacation, poor leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long drive
Bilingual Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Ball Ground, GAOctober 5, 2017
very stressful place to work at and its a 1hr and 20 minute drive. promises that werent kepted as being relocated. Poor Management
the pay for bilinguals is not good answering over 100 incoming calls
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Advanced Disposal. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 238 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.5
Culture
2.8