ADVANCED MEDICAL STAFFING Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
mental health technician (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 16, 2017
I was with AMS for nearly 3 years had no problems. I always maintain good communication with the office and was always on time to my assignments. I did ask to have more pay and they new that I was struggling. It wasn't until I decided to move to another place for more pay that I had any issues with AMS. I assume is that they were offended that I left. Regardless of the things that were said to me I won't speak bad about the company because really its an agency and when you are working for agency you get what you get and you can't expect much else. Overall most treat you as just a number and nothing more or less. Up until I switched is when everything changed so as long as you don't change things on them you are fine. Others wise you are the worst if you switch.
Pros
Great as long as you stay
Cons
If you leave, then they lecture you about how bad of a woman and person you are for switching to someone else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rn
RN (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CAApril 3, 2017
great job placement. as a travel nurse, the hospital was very friendly and easy to work with. I would work here again if I could. Highly recommend to all travel nurses
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty relaxed place to work
Cma/Sitter (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NY 11211March 7, 2017
Relaxed place to work but no room for advancements and supervisor was very difficult to get in touch with most of the time and there weren't enough employees to get all areas of work completed in a days time.
Pros
Luncheons
Cons
Not enough employees to complete job tasks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A positive new adventure daily.
Hospital sitter (Former Employee) –  montgomery nyMay 5, 2015
I looked forward to work each day and learned so much patience and how to pace my days properly. I truly enjoyed working with the nursing home and hospital workers. The hardest part of my day was escorting my individual to therapy because she disliked it so much that she screamed the whole time. What made my job enjoyable was watching progress of this individual which really enlightened my spirit.
Pros
Enjoyable atmostphere
Cons
reasonable lunch price.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Health care
Sitter/Aid (Former Employee) –  Middletown, NYApril 8, 2015
I worked caring for other people family and friends mothers partners, I loved it because I learned so much every day that I went to work my co-workers were fun and funny out going and always willing to help anyone out
Pros
Everyone was caring and loving
Cons
Sad to lose loving people
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive great place to work if you enjoy working with people.
Sitter (Former Employee) –  Elmira, NYSeptember 19, 2014
I would go in and watch a lady in the ICU in case something happened Im there to call the nurse or help the nurse position her or bathe her or clean her up. If you love working with people and are generous this is a good job for you.
Pros
Im helping someone
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pleasurable and fun
CNA/HHA (Former Employee) –  West Reading, PAJuly 1, 2014
I had fun working with clients and their families. Everyone is so pleasurable to work with.
Pros
fun clients
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice co workers and great hospital
Hand dusted (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYMay 22, 2014
I love my co-workers they all are so fun to be around. for the most part my job is very easy I love working to help people. Hardest part of the day is having to leave my patient because I get too attached. I love my job and what I do!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ams
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYMay 8, 2014
Fast to find position for CNA's, advanced medical staffing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  West Reading, PAApril 17, 2014
I loved working in the Medical department of this company. I would perform inmate in takes when they would come into the prison. I would perform injections, blood drawl, vitals, minor-major inmate treatments.
I loved the people I worked with and I actually didn't mind working with some of the inmates.
Pros
Everything
Cons
Actually getting fired due to my ex husband
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful workplace
LVN (Former Employee) –  Bay Point, CAFebruary 20, 2014
It is very stressful but taking care of sick people is very rewarding.
Pros
I like the pts
Cons
I don't like the stress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
medical assistant
Dr. Baker MD / Dr. Bonner MD (Former Employee) –  Reading, PANovember 27, 2013
temp agency placed medical assistant in doctors offices for a possible hire
Pros
weekly pay
Cons
not any full time positions, 3 month waiting period for temp to hire
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp staffing
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Reading, PAJuly 24, 2013
I worked as a medical assistant for doctor's office that did drug screening as well as all the normal things. I did vitals, venipunctures, ekgs, H&P, pap and pelvics, Rx, filing, bookkeeping, ect
Pros
small practice
Cons
late hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ams
Caregiver/ Hospital Aide (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYJuly 13, 2012
Not a bad place to work if you don't have education or a lot of other options. An easy way to make some side cash if you need it.
Pros
very easy work. you can watch tv or use a computer while you are there.
Cons
sometimes there is no one to relieve you for a break, there is a lot of downtime, many patients do not or cannot communicate, overnights can be very boring
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ADVANCED MEDICAL STAFFING. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.1
Culture
3.5

ADVANCED MEDICAL STAFFING Reviews by Location