Find companies:
Advanced Medical
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
54 reviews

Advanced Medical Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One great company to have!
Recruiter (Current Employee), Port Orange, FLJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: benefits, holidays, fridays
CEO is very supportive with its subordinates. They treat them as valuable jewels, assisting them in everything they need. I can't imagine a company that do all these.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dream fulfilled
Senior Recruiter (Current Employee), Port Orange, FLJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: balanced work and personal life, great travel benefits, good working environment
It has been my dream to be a health professional since I was a kid, here in Advanced Medical all of that came true. I am blessed with a great working environment where employees are valued as asset of the company. The culture here is great which I've never experienced in my past employers. You'll have the best future ahead if you are working at this – more... company. Everything is awesome. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loving it here!
Quality Assurance (Current Employee), Port Orange, FLJanuary 19, 2014
Pros: friendly co-workers, great benefits, awesome people
I am looking forward to work here everyday. I am inspired and positive that this company will still be here and still in service when it comes to therapists in the next future years! It has a nice working environment that every employee loves. My co-workers are great people and very friendly. The management is awesome, they are one of the best! The – more... most enjoyable would be during Fridays and any other occasions when it feels like there is a feast as food floods on the table! That's the great scenario! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The future is bright with Advanced Medical
Recruiter (Current Employee), Port Orange, FLJanuary 19, 2014
Pros: benefits, benefits and lots of benefits!
Working in the healthcare industry had been my dream and it's a dream come true that I was able to get accepted here few years ago. It has been a great challenge to be a recruiter but with the support of the management, I was able to meet everything that is needed to be done. I really admire this company for everything it offers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for!
Recruiter (Current Employee), Port Orange, FLJanuary 18, 2014
Pros: beer cart fridays, perks, benefits, free travel and lodging
It's my second time to work as a Recruiter and I can say that in this company I was able to improve my skills more when it comes to recruitment. The management had given me so much support and let me do the work on my own. I could say that it is a great challenge to recruit more people to join the team but it is also the most rewarding because as you – more... get more people it only means that you are improving. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very supportive
Quality Assurace (Current Employee), Port Orange, FLJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: fun, beer cart fridays, superb benefits
When I first entered this company, I was thinking that it is just a usual medical company I had encountered but after being with my co-workers for a couple of days later I soon realized that I made a mistake. They are really friendly and helpful. They have this culture and environment that will make you work for more to the best of your knowledge. In – more... return, they will support you in anything you need to deliver the best service. I definitely enjoyed staying at this company for over 3 years now. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'm one satisfied employee
Quality Assurance (Current Employee), Port Orange, FLJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: great culture, benefits, friendly co-workers
Cons: none i can remember
Been with Advanced Medical Personnel for quite a while now and they've been very supportive of me. The company has great culture and top caliber support. They provide you every tool you need to become successful. You'll be amazed how your co-workers treat you as they are very friendly and treat you like a family. Thumbs up for this company!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
Senior Recruiter (Current Employee), Port Orange, FLDecember 29, 2013
Pros: benefits, friendly people, pet friendly company
For more than 3 years now I am working for them as a Senior Therapy Recruiter. Everything has been great, from the management up to my co-workers who had been great team players. The culture is excellent and there is always a room for improvement. They will support you with tools you need for your career growth which is in the end for the benefit of – more... both employee and the company. Advanced Medical is a company like no other! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company you could be proud of!
Senior Recruiter (Current Employee), Port Orange, FLDecember 21, 2013
Pros: great benefits, travel, beer cart fridays
Cons: none. everything is provided
You won't get bored if you love what you are doing and that what's happening to me whenever I work with Advanced Medical everyday. I enjoy working at this company as every day is a challenge when it comes to recruitment. The management is fair to its employees and provides tools for their improvement. Benefits are awesome, everyone is friendly. There – more... is always a room for improvement depending on your performance of course. Would love to work for this company in the next years to come. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'm one lucky man!
Quality Assurance (Current Employee), Port Orange, FLDecember 18, 2013
Pros: beer cart fridays, great benefits
Yes I am lucky to have found a job at this company few years ago. Working as a QA at Advanced Medical made me provide for my family their needs and wants. This company has great culture and working environment. My co-workers are very friendly and the management is very supportive when it comes to creativity and ideas. I'll definitely serve this company – more... until I retire! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative company with great benefits!
Recruiter (Contract) (Former Employee), Port Orange, FLDecember 13, 2013
Pros: travel, great benefits
Cons: would not want to leave
Surprised to see bad reviews here despite the fact that this company provided everything I needed when I was still working there. I so love this company but due to personal reasons I have to leave again. The management and my co-workers had been great to me. I learned how to interact more with other people, understand and provide their needs. What I – more... love about this job is you got to travel a lot and see the world. The hardest part would be when I decided to leave the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A dream come true!
Senior Recruiter (Current Employee), Port Orange, FLDecember 12, 2013
Pros: beer cart fridays!
Who wouldn't want to be in a company with great culture, great environment, great co-workers, awesome management and with the best benefits in the world? As a therapist myself, I enjoy my job with lots of travel involved. The company treats its people like gems, providing them support for growth and development. I can't imagine any other company in – more... a medical field with such respect to its employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Hard, Play Harder
Front-End Developer (Current Employee), Port Orange, FLDecember 10, 2013
Pros: beer cart friday, great benefits, feels like a family
Cons: you'll never want to leave.
I looooove working for this company. I feel like I'm working with family as everyone is awesome and interested in your success. I've never worked for a company that was so understanding and flexible. The CEO is always just a phone call away and she's awesome! They've really managed to create the perfect company culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company with awesome people!
Recruiter (Former Employee), Port Orange, FLDecember 10, 2013
Pros: fun, supportive, help you do your best
Went in expecting the typical hum drum office life but I was really surprised with how fun this company is! They have a flexible and really positive outlook that I think promotes everyone to work harder. Everyone was always helpful and patient from the beginning. Obviously you have to work hard and not expect everything to just fall on your lap. It – more... really seems like a united family there cause they want everyone to succeed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company I've ever worked for!!!
Senior Recruiter (Current Employee), Port Orange, FLDecember 4, 2013
Pros: culture, respectful, fun
Honestly the best company I've ever worked for. I read previous reviews and the poor reviews are from sales personnel that must not have been selling. Advanced Medical honestly cares and are very respectful, they value family, promote empowerment and provide me the tools to succeed. Their culture is just icing on the cake.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rotating Door, Unprofessional
Senior Recruiter (Former Employee), Broomfield, CONovember 26, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
They treat their internal staff as expendable and they do not provide coaching or support. Also, completely unprofessional. I am embarrassed for them. STAY CLEAR
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible don't work here.
Senior Therapy Recruiter (Current Employee), Broomfield, CONovember 19, 2013
they hire you to fire you, ever seen the movie a Bugs Life, your a worker ant hired to gather food for the grasshoppers to eat and right before you get the commission check you worked for they fire you for any reason they make up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Respiratory Therapist (Current Employee), Frisco, TXNovember 12, 2013
The assignment was fine. My complaint is for the company. the person that I worked with did not have my best interests at heart. I was lied to, I never received a packet, I was never offered healthcare, I was never told about pro-rating my housing or per diem.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life is too short to start at 5PM!
Sales Exec (Current Employee), FloridaApril 25, 2013
Pros: flexible managers, day 1 health, 401k, gym memberships….
Cons: nothing comes to mind....
Life is too short to start at 5 PM! You must enjoy what you do and where you work (and of course, who you work for)! Advanced Medical is filled with amazing people, who are caring, generous and down to earth. Sure there are challenges, as there are with any company; however, Advanced Medical has always tried to do the right thing for every person who – more... is employed and has been employed. I am proud to be a part of this growing family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible and reliable staffing company
PTA current traveler (Current Employee), CAApril 14, 2013
Pros: my recruiter is amazing..my work experience has been wonderful.
I do not have anything negative to say regarding Advanced Medical. great contracts, great facilities, and friendly staff. My recruiter always checks in with me, keeps me updated, and knows me well enough to submit me to jobs that fit my needs.