Advanced Personnel Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 16 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Company
Area Manager (Former Employee) –  Gladstone, MOOctober 2, 2015
Overall the company is in dire need of benefits and up to date software. The normal work day was very fast past and was rewarding because I was putting people to work.
Pros
none
Cons
needs to update
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Shipping Coordinator/ Clerical (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCJune 3, 2015
Great place to work. Extremely had to get on. Hard to get hired perm. great culture. Nice people and atmosphere with advancement available.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The learning grade was easy,
PLastic Mold injection, machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSDecember 24, 2013
I was employed almost every day and was offered overtime. The work was satisfying. I learned a little more about mold injection ,then I already knew. Management was fare and based on seniority. Maintence and material handlers were we're helpful. The hardest part of the job on some machines was meeting hourly goals. The most enjoyable part of the day would be keeping the machine running for eight hours without a shut down or miss fire
Pros
i learned a little more about mold injection, then i allready knew.
Cons
the pay was insuficient
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful work environment
Anodizer (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSMay 21, 2012
Quality control inspector for all anodozied materials that came out of the oven. Heated metal and parts handler for shipping and recieving.
I learned how to anodize metal.
Both my Management and co-workers were easy to get along with, and very helpful while I was still learning.
The hardest part of the job was the chemicals I worked with.
The most enjoyable part of the job was the fast paced nature of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have learned a lot more about sewing job.
Sewing Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCFebruary 21, 2014
I have enjoyed working for this Company. They take good care of the employees. And I have learned a lot from my experience about my job , And I enjoyed working with all my co-workers.
Pros
have free good coffee every day, good co-workers.
Cons
it's was short time work for temporary job at this company
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really does more work for general labor employees in spring and summer
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSMarch 10, 2012
Staff is good. Unfortunately due to the recession there's only so much work is out there. But I will say this temp service does help its employees if they can.
Pros
paid weeekly
Cons
work is unfortunately temporary.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very organized and in tune with the client and employee's needs
HR Generalist (Temporary Contract) (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCJanuary 4, 2012
Advanced Personnel is a group of dedicated HR professionals who want to make a difference in the staffing industry by recruiting the right talent for the right client.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed the environment and co-workers
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSAugust 12, 2013
temp position
enjoyed the fast paced environment
was unfortunate that position didnt last any longer than it did
Pros
different work experience
Cons
constant repition
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Supervisors
Administrative Temp (Former Employee) –  Bradenton, FLMarch 13, 2014
My supervisors worked hard to find the right positions for each temp in their company. I loved the assignments I received and had a lot of fun with this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Employment History Assembler (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, NEOctober 9, 2013
It was fun and a challenging job. I loved it. it was a good job because I got pay weekly it helped me keep up with my bills.
Pros
paid every week
Cons
no helth care
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advanced seems to have a lot of placements that can go permanent.
Medical Transcriptionist, Medical Admin Assistant (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCMay 3, 2014
Excellent company base and friendly and effective management.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good temporary company
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 27, 2013
Advanced sends qualified candidates to very good businesses.
Pros
great way to gain experience and references.
Cons
assignments can be very short.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work for.
A/P Bookkeeper (Former Employee) –  Wayne, NJFebruary 21, 2012
Nice company to work for. Helpful and accomidating for the flexable schedule I needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great agency
receptionist (Former Employee) –  chicago, ilMarch 27, 2012
I liked this agency but all of there jobs were either up north or in the loop and they were short.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
labor worker
Labor Worker (Former Employee) –  lincolnAugust 14, 2014
hlepin out in the line usein a pallet jack when needed going a fast past
Was this review helpful?YesNo3

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.2
Culture
3.7