Find companies:
Advanced Pharmacy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
14 reviews

Advanced Pharmacy Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work at.
Collector (Current Employee), Houston, TXOctober 30, 2014
A typical day at work is a fast paced, you need to be organized and detail oriented and need to be able to work well under pressure. I always had great co-workers that were team oriented.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Position in a Team Oriented Environment is a Must.
BILLER/ACCOUNT REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Lake Mary, FLAugust 12, 2014
Pros: free lunch is nice, relaxed atmosphere, etc.
Cons: healthcare, no breaks, etc.
A typical day at work is a fast paced, you need to be organized and detail oriented and need to be able to work well under pressure. I always had great co-workers that were team oriented. One of the hardest thing to do is to be able to train an old employee that has been at the company for many years to be open to Change.

One of the most enjoyable – more... part of my job was when a Complicated Task was given, how we all worked together to get the job done in a timely manner. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fast paced Environment
Certified Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Lake Mary, FLAugust 7, 2014
Pros: organized flow of work
Cons: pay
Advanced Rx was a very healthy environment with extremely efficient co-workers. We had a fast paced job setting where we had to meet deadlines twice a day to get medications out to several contracted long term care and nursing home facilities. I worked directly under the pharmacists supervision and assisted in order entry, adjudication, filling IVs – more... and compounds. The most enjoyable part of the job was not being micromanaged by our management. We all were very efficient at doing our job and never missed a deadline. The hardest part of the job was also to stay organized and meet deadlines with a high intensity work flow, but we always succeeded at doing so. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work for.
Data Entry Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Columbia, MarylandApril 1, 2014
Pros: multitask atmosphere
Cons: short lunch
A good company to work for. Multiple opportunities to work in different departments of pharmacy. This job allowed me to appreciate the elderly even more. Management had tendency to change within 8-10month period each year. No task was hardest to me because I like challenges and allowed room for growth. I most enjoyed the team work effort with RPHs!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Flexilbe with personal life
Pharmacy Biller (Current Employee), Columbia, MDAugust 9, 2013
You do stay busy being a biller and most of my co-workers are wonderful and then you have the others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
areas of growth with proper guidence
medical billing (Current Employee), Columbia, MDAugust 6, 2013
Pros: this is an upstart company
Cons: not all pharmacy laws are respected
basic pharmacy production to long term care medical facilities
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging position with limited advancement opportunities
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Lake Mary, FLAugust 1, 2013
Pros: challenging, fast-paced...
Cons: unfair treatment of employees who aren't related...
The best thing I took from working at Advanced Pharmacy is the experience. I learned a lot about working in the long-term care aspect of pharmacy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional challenging employer
Customer Service Rep/ Senior Lead (Former Employee), Stafford, TexasJuly 21, 2013
Pros: customer interaction, fast pace, team work
Cons: career advancement, management
Days at Advanced Pharmacy were fast paced, challenging, and diverse. From them I learned to communicate on all levels with employees doctors, nurses, patients family members etc. I assisted in creating a professional, functional, and positive work environment. The hardest part of the job was being on call during hurricane season which required traveling – more... during devastating situations or being glued to my lap top 24/7 for several days at a time with minimal sleep. The most enjoyable part was the challenges, meeting those deadline several times a day. Being a part of the team was phenomenal! As a group 24 hours a day 7 days a week we provided patients comfort and professional service in a timely manner. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly environment
Registered Pharmacy Technician ( Lead IV Room ) (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 31, 2012
Pros: free lunches
Cons: non 401k matching
Fun Workplace. Long - term care facility. Management is awesome
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy providing customer service to all clients
Customer Service Supervisor (Former Employee), Laguna Hills, CAOctober 29, 2012
Pros: i was able provide support to clients at home.
Great place to work for, I was able to touch alot of families and provide support in their medical needs. It felt very satisfying at the end of each day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
making your own hourly schedule
Field Service Technician (Current Employee), Tampa, FLOctober 11, 2012
Pros: work from home
Cons: 24 / 7
for the most part a good company to work for, but changes are coming...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TERRIBLE MANAGEMENT AND HIGH TURN OVER RATE
Pharmacy Technician/IV Technician (Current Employee), HOUSTON, TEXASApril 7, 2012
Cons: poor manangement, high turn rate
THIS IS A TERRIBLE PLACE TO WORK. MANAGEMENT LIKES TO MICROMANAGE. WOULDN'T NOT RECOMMEND THAT ANYONE WORK HERE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's ok just not secure
Field Service Technician (Former Employee), Houston, TexasMay 1, 2011
Pros: decent pay, home office
Cons: poor management, on-call 24/7
There were things about this company I really liked and others that I did not. Overall my experience there was positive. There is not room for advancement nor do they give raises. The management and organization is poor. Too many managers and too many egos. I was laid off due to someone not performing their job. Therefore they lost my accounts and left – more... me without a job. Very frustrating. being on call 24/7 is really hard to get used
A few good things. They do pay well, when you have to travel there is no out of pocket expenses and you work out of your home. – less