Find companies:
Advanced Resources
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
17 reviews

Advanced Resources Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wish it could have been longer
Property Manager (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMay 19, 2014
Great experience but I wish it could have been longer. Learned alot and met some great people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workday
Patient Access Representative (Current Employee), Chicago, ILApril 14, 2014
Pros: opportunities, education, and networking
Cons: instability, advancement, benefits
I am typically on long term assignments in positions that fit my skill set and always offers room to gain more valuable experiences. I am currently on assignment with a company that is in the process of becoming their own ACE. The challenges come when the physicians have questions regarding the contracts. It is my duty and I take pride in being knowledgeable – more... in recognizing and understanding the constant changes in health care so that I am able to provide accurate, current information for the physicians with regards to federal/state regulations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Agency
Customer Service Specialist (Current Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 25, 2014
I have had great experiences with this agency and would recommend it to many other job seekers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing Agency is above average and readily found positions for me
Billing Auditor, Cust. Service Assistance (Former Employee), Elk Grove Village, ILJanuary 29, 2014
Client, a plating manufacturer, had an open office environment; a fast paced, bustling atmosphere; staying focused amid the noise was difficult; learning new facets daily kept job interesting; continual non-stop production data entry was most difficult.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advanced Resources
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Northbrook, ILJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: friendly work environment
Cons: occasional breaks were not taken due to work load
A typical day at work for me consisted of greeting clients, answering phones, handling important documents, taking care of insurance binders, making sure all special projects were completed in a timely manner. I learned that no matter what always keep a smile on, being a more positive person will take you farther in your career. Management, had their – more... hiccups but nothing any business doesn't have so there are no complaints here. My co-workers were awesome so much fun to work with, they were all willing to lend a hand if things got hectic or someone was out sick. The hardest part of the job for me was learning to prioritize what needs to be done first, as opposed to finishing things in the order I received them. The most enjoyable part of this job has been getting to meet new people, and have daily interaction with other individuals! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just Fine
Credit and Collections Representative (Current Employee), Downers Grove, ILDecember 22, 2013
Pros: -able to leave an employer/assignment if you don't think it is a good fit.
Cons: -no benefits or paid time off, no "job security", company constantly appeals your benefits when unemployed
Depending on your assignment it can be a great place to work for. My favorite "pro" of temping is being able to try different companies and positions without being committed.
I have had a pretty good experience with my rep.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE WORK ENVIRONMENT
MEDICAL BILLING REP (Former Employee), Chicago, ILNovember 8, 2013
WHILE EMPLOYED I WAS ASSIGNED TO NMFF. WHILE THERE I WAS ABLE TO LEARN EPIC AND IDX BILLNG SOFTWARE THAT ADDED TO MY EXPERIENCE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crazy atmosphere ..good and bad.
OFFICE ASSISTANT (Former Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 15, 2013
Collect rent payments, answer phones, create memos for residents, assist with recertifications, and office duty as assigned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Field Engineer (Current Employee), WarriSeptember 3, 2013
Cons: yes
Working in the field is what i enjoy doing i learn alot while working in the field,i get to work on the machines and handle most equipment.I learn about new machines especially heavy duty machines(CAT. ACTROS) .The management are trying and working in the team have improved my technical skill,ability to work under pressure and my communication skill.
Every – more... job has its own stress which is part of it and the most enjoyable part is working in the team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Past
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCAugust 28, 2013
A comprehensive community human services organization that strives to provide integrated and quality services to our clients within the areas of mental health, developmental disabilities and substance abuse.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace, and very Productive
Medical Records/ Scan Tech (Former Employee), Warrenville, ILMay 6, 2013
Pros: breaks, fun people, stores close by, access to banks.
Everyone getting their morning coffee to begin their day. I learned and unlearned if you can say that. The management quickly found out things if there were going to be changes and we were informed and we quickly adapted Fun place to work for miss all of the people, nice pleasant atmosphere. The job wasn't hard it was a challenge which is good. The – more... most enjoyable part for me was knowing I had a job to go to and i could make a difference utilizing the skills that I had. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice environment, and nice staff
Data Entry (Former Employee), chicago, ilOctober 18, 2012
Pros: great location, and people
Cons: temp assingment instead of permanent.
l enjoyed working for Northwestern via temp angency. I learned a lot about the billing aspect of hospitals, and how the admission process is done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable position with opportunity for growth
Advocate Condell (Former Employee), Libertyville, ILJuly 20, 2012
Pros: discounted lunch, ot (if you wanted), close parking, great staff & management.
Cons: short breaks/lunches depending on staffing and coverage, slow periods, everyone did things differently & made figuring out a step-by-step process difficult.
The position was great, fun, contstant flow, informative, and quick paced. Management was nice and tried to be as organized as possible, however, there were times where simple communication was difficult. Changing from one computer system and learning both systems was difficult but with co-workers help it was "do" able. It had the potential to be a – more... great place to work permanently, however, unforeseen situations and circumstances got in the way of my personal growth within the organization. With the right determination and knowledge, there is always opportunities for growth there!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staffing Agency
Temporary Staffing Agency assignment (Former Employee), Schaumburg, ILJune 24, 2012
This was the first place that gave me my first shot out of college.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in a hosp.can be fulfilling just knowing the patients have a clean bathroom, because you never know why they're there so make it comfortable
Trash Team Member (Current Employee), Chicago ILMay 30, 2012
a typical day at work starts with getting an assigned area for that day. Collecting all trash, removing all Bio-Hazard materials and debris from designated areas. My supervisor has the utmost confidence in knowing that wherever he sends me I'm going to do a very thourough. The most enjoyable part of the day is knowing that I have left my area completely – more... clean and removed all Bio-Hazards which can be very harmful – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive friendly place of work
Medical Records Clerk (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMay 17, 2012
Pros: comfortable rooms to take a break.
Cons: no healthcare or benefits
A typical day in the Medical records department answer phones to see where i need to take medical records or pick them up from physicians offices. Next put documents in files make files if needed. After lunch go and collect medical records and began to file them away. Very busy day this was good because it made the day go smooth and fast.