Advanced Staffing Inc ® Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easygoing work environment
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAAugust 22, 2017
Pros: Easy going 8-5 job Mon-Fri. Paid reasonable. Excellent quality in teamwork.

Cons: Sometimes paperwork gets misplaced and have to redo a file.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always availible to assist
Route Driver/ Recieving & Shipping Clerk (Former Employee) –  Livonia, MIMarch 27, 2017
I very much enjoyed working with the staffing at the Plymouth, Michigan office. They became very supportive on my behalf in the process of my becoming hired into the Alliance Franchise group..
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Customer service agent (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 2, 2016
Good environment and very intelligent individuals
My responsibility was to talk to the citizens of america persuading them and making a bond with the individuals to switch over to at&t
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personal muy amable
Packer (Former Employee) –  Chatsworth, CANovember 4, 2016
Las personas que le asisten a uno muy buenas desafortunadamente ellas no pueden hacer nada para poder ayudar a la empresa que a uno lo envian o mas bien saber que calidad de compania es
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The workplace
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Tupelo, MSSeptember 16, 2016
Having a great work environment is great. Even though it is a temp agency they let us know how important it was to have a good work ethic and show up for jobs on time and give 100%.
Pros
Learning new jobs
Cons
Not knowing if the job would be stable and permanent
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nurturing atmosphere for students and employess
Temp Worker (Current Employee) –  Plainville, CTAugust 8, 2016
A typical day for me, was that is was assigned to different classrooms and student throughout the day. Depending on the student specific needs, some would just be one on one for behavior while other students needed extra instruction with math, english, reading.
Also keeping students on task and providing a safe work environment for all.
I learned that i have many skills and a lot to offer the children of my community.
I was able to develop these skills through the encouragement and support of my co-worker and a fantastic management team.
What enjoyed most was being able to help kids move forward in the future and share in joy on a kids face when they really accomplish something that gives them pride and confidence.
Pros
Great work environment
Cons
You are on your feet all day
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract Employment
Temporary Contract Employment (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAMay 18, 2016
Although I only worked for Advanced Staffing for a short period of time they were very helpful in placing me in a position.
Pros
Loved working in the Legal Department for Highmark.
Cons
Short Term Assignment
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Beaumont, TXJanuary 4, 2016
its your avg temp job, various jobs some short and some long term that could turn perm pay isn't good at all. I was in school at the time and just needed a job and it was fine until I found one
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Dundee, MIJune 12, 2015
Hamilton manufacturing is an amazing place where aluminum can build near anything. electronic units are amazing with excellent service work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent workplace and persistant
Receptionist/Server (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIOctober 31, 2014
I love this job no complaints of any kind.
One of a kind company.
Very helpful workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport

Want to know more about Advanced Staffing Inc ®?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing service
Corporate Admin./Sales/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  San Marcos, CAAugust 15, 2014
They evaluate your skills and match you accordingly. Great team to work with and great communicators.
Pros
nice location
Cons
good benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great staffing agency.
Billing Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Beaumont, TXJuly 25, 2014
A great staffing agency. Made sure everything was going great on the job, there was never a mistake with pay even on days we turned in the hours a little late. Just an all around good company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for entry level employees
Skilled laborer/Concrete finisher (Former Employee) –  Beaumont, TXMarch 17, 2014
A good starting job in the concrete field where the supervisors and coworkers put everything into their job. Worse thing about it is the openness of the work to the environment which causes irregular work weeks and spontaneous issues from weather. The supervisors and foreman always will to explain the work accurately for anyone with questions
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Labelled tag containers and products
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHNovember 14, 2013
Inspect materials and products manually and wrap productive productive materials arround products
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing
Inventory Manager (Former Employee) –  Lake Charles, LAMay 11, 2013
Not really concerned with you, just filling a spot. Very little advancement. Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Advanced Staffing Inc ®. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.4
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
4.1
Culture
4.4

Advanced Staffing Inc ® Reviews by Location