Find companies:
Advanced Technology Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
77 reviews

Advanced Technology Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent learning experiences
IT Production Coordinator Service Request Agent (Current Employee), schaumburg ilJune 20, 2014
Pros: great working experiance
Cons: to many different desk that could be combined together.
This is a great place to start you IT career, because you are constantly challenged by different issue that come up in regrades to different IT assets,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing but a snowjob!
Maintenance Tech (Former Employee), Emporia,ILJune 6, 2014
Cons: management very shady
Management will say anything to get you in the door and on the floor. Management will promise you everything with a verbal but never back it up in writing, then forget about it and return with "I never said that" when the subject comes back up. The process of getting you started on boarding is a train wreck and very disappointing. Was not impressed – more... at all with any aspect of this company and how they make themselves look VS the way the actually are and treat there workforce. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very friendly place to work
Supply Chain Specialist (Former Employee), Peoria, ILJune 3, 2014
My typical day at work was data integrity analysis on parts that were needed to be purchased, receiving parts in, warehouse parts once received, pulled parts and prepared for shipping. I worked on several different projects that were created by myself or upper management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy and good people to work with.
Maintenance Tech 1 (Former Employee), sherwood arkansasMay 27, 2014
Pros: employees recived beneifts the day you start work
Cons: lack of training.
typical day is we start off with a safety and passdown meeting , started on any PM'S that need to be done or went to fix any euipment that was down at the time.I learned a lot about HVAC , Chillers, hydrolics, electriacal. Management was good ! MyCo-workers were some awesome people to work with.If you didnt know something all you had to do was ask and – more... they wouldnt mind showing you. Hardest part of my job was being put on a job to do that i had no idea how to fix. Just took time to research and figure it out,but really not too bad. Enjoyable would be working with my co-workers as a team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An exciting and professional workplace
Site Manager (Current Employee), Peoria, ILMay 10, 2014
ATS has proven to be a fantastic place for me to grow in my career path. Their commitment to development and advancement have afforded me the education and opportunities to rapidly increase my personal contributions to our team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Vibration Technician 1 / Test Technician 1 (Current Employee), Peoria, ILApril 9, 2014
Pros: 401k match up to 5%
Cons: no room for advancement
Great work experience. Great 401K plan. Company stock. Good pay. Knowledgeable employees with ability to train you properly. Safety driven bonus.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Help Desk Support (Current Employee), Schaumburg, ILMarch 5, 2014
Pros: occasional free lunches, discounted health club membership
• Provide outstanding technical support via phone, email, chat, web and remote platforms.
• Diagnose, troubleshoot and resolve a range of software, hardware and connectivity issues.
• Multitask efficiently between two major projects while prioritizing where required.
• Assist with advanced troubleshooting for special projects as directed by a Team Lead.
 – more... Use analytical and decision-making skills to offer workaround options for problem issues.
• Active Directory adds, moves, changes and password resets. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing business
Help Desk Technician II (Former Employee), Schaumburg, IlMarch 3, 2014
Pros: free lunches.
Cons: horrible management.
This was good because chances for advancement was there, but you have to be at the right place and the right time to take advantage of it. Typical day was hectic compared to most other jobs but you learn a lot in a small time. Frequent free lunches for goals met and team thanking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work with great opportunities
Help Desk Representative (Former Employee), Peoria, ILFebruary 20, 2014
ATS is a very good company to work for, albeit not a very stable one. They are an outsourcing company, which means their contracts are dependent upon how well the other company performs in their industry. They have great benefits for anyone who works for them, including paid training opportunities, stock options for employees, 401K, health, life, dental, – more... & vision at reasonable rates. I would encourage anyone who wants to get their foot in the door of the IT or Manufacturing industries to start here. This is a good company to provide a stepping stone to other opportunities, whether within the company itself, or with other companies. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
maintenance peoria IL
maintenance tech (Current Employee), Peoria ILFebruary 19, 2014
Cons: job security payroll very bad when you have bills to pay.
Job seeker beware ... I am 42 and this is the worst company i ever worked for very unprofessional hard to get your paychecks and you are a number not a person first chance i get to find another job I'm on it. pay is very poor. management very poor with large turnover. no training unskilled techs. If only i would have passed over their job add. this – more... company is ok if you have no options i guess its better than nothing – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
See resume
Bilingual Help Desk (Current Employee), Schaumburg, ILFebruary 7, 2014
Great place to work. Great place to work.
Great place to work. Great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small contracting company
Database Administrator (Former Employee), Arlington, VAFebruary 6, 2014
Small contracting company is probably not in business anymore. Management more interested in securing contract work than developing employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate Type Culture
Calibration Technician (Former Employee), Mossville, ILJanuary 17, 2014
ATS is a business that provides onsite maintenance, IT, and technical personnel for large organizations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can you say c'mon man
Emissions (Former Employee), MossvilleJanuary 7, 2014
Worked for this company for a long time. The only reason I stayed so long was for the hope that I would be hired on by the company contracting ATS. Thankfully I finally got hired on.

Pros: Good for an unstable pay check, benefits, and quick pit stop before finding a real career.

Cons:
1) Horrible management starting from corporate all the way to Team – more... Leaders at the site which you may work.
2) I learned that most ATS jobs really didn't require much knowledge pretty dumbed down. Just the way they like it. Helps keep that revolving door turning.
3) Please let me emphasize this. YOUR WORK ETHIC AND KNOWLEDGE GOES NO WHERE WITH ATS UNLESS YOU WANT TO JOIN THERE BACK STABBING MANAGEMENT!! Which there management usually becomes so back stabbing to each other that most of them are fired or laid off within 2 to five years. Over 10 years I had 13 supervisors. Out of those supervisors 8 were fired 2 stepped down (could not play the game) 1 quit and moved on, and 1 currently still works as management. This is no joke. The management was so messed up they fired the on-site HR person before they were able to discipline management for being out of line.
4) Honestly everything

Summary: If you are desperate for a job and have to take one with ATS to fill a void go for it. I certainly understand that all companies have fault, but please do yourself the favor and stay on the prowl for an actual career as it will not be with ATS. As for the people I worked with at ATS I will say I made a lot of good friends. Considering the turnover rate is comparable to high school students. There is always a new face. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging
Manufacturing Technician II (Former Employee), Shelbyville, INJanuary 3, 2014
This job was very challenging, a normal day was busy and productive
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very family oriented work place!!!
Former Maintenance (Former Employee), Corinth, MSJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: local
Cons: management, lack of advancement, good ole boy system(butt kisser)etc.
Not a very great place to work unless you are one of the good ole boys or unless you like kissing tail. The management has there picks and good luck trying to advance because they keep saying that funding doesn't allow. Funny how that is so when they are supposed to have been one of the companies to watch for the past few years. Not very organized and – more... good luck getting proper training. I hope you like getting thrown into stuff. Very hateful and arrogant management on the local level. Guess that's what happens when someone advances because they are a good ole boy instead of because of there qualifications. Be smart and take a job elsewhere that doesn't have a contract that comes up every few years. – less

18lcgdmu85n8gbrp – April 12, 2014

I brought up a problem with the lead tech on my shift, that had been complained about by many people, and all of a sudden they started saying I was doing a bad job. I had to call the Ethics hotline. That went not great. The guy over our area told me a bunch of garbage and then took the site manager out to eat. Do not waste your time with this company. They make big promises and do not come through. Biggest mistake of my life was ever working for this company. Got so bad I took a job that paid less just to get out of there. Bunch of snakes. And if you don't fit in to there good ole system, they will find a way to get rid of you. Funny thing is that the ones that are stabbing you in the back don't have the guts to tell you to your face. You do not want to work for this company. I really hope this review has helped someone to stay away and go elsewhere.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Changed 7 times in Three positions during three yrs.
Maintenance Electronics Technician Level 2 (Former Employee), Roxboro, NcDecember 10, 2013
Pros: benefits were ok, but pay needed to be better
Cons: depending on site management could be better
This is a contract maintenance company. Our overall retention rate was less than 60% over three years. The company itself was good to work for but we seemed to get management that was inconsistent. We went through 4 site managers, 2 Planners and 1 supervisor in three years. This does not include the nearly 50% loss of Skilled Technicians. Promotions – more... and raises were not really consistent and promises from management were rarely kept. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work here unless you need a temp job
Test Technician II (Former Employee), Mossville, ILDecember 5, 2013
Pros: pay
Cons: management, hr, job security
I worked here for 4 years. I got laid off the first time after 5 months then ol silly me I went back. I got laid off again early this year after 3 1/2 yrs and I was chosen to get laid off over a guy that had been there for roughly 6 months. I had a new supervisor every year and if you needed anything you couldn't rely on them that's for sure. No job – more... security but pay was good but I think this time I'm going to go with a company for less pay but better job security. HR is a joke as well!!!!!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace, interesting machines to fix and projects to get involved in.
Maintenance Tech 1 (Former Employee), Peoria, ILNovember 18, 2013
typical day consisted of checking on machine oil levels and making sure all moving part and the machine as a whole was working smoothly. I've learned about how to fix and replace parts on machinery and get it back in working order.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
IT CAD Help Desk (Current Employee), West Chester, PANovember 8, 2013
They send me a pay check, Aggressive job search, will beat you up on rate if you let them.

1 2 3 4

About Advanced Technology Services

ATS makes factories run better. Advanced Technology Services (ATS) improves the productivity and profitability for many of the – Read more

Advanced Technology Services Photos