Find companies:
Advanced Testing Laboratory
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

Advanced Testing Laboratory Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ATL
Human Safety R&D Specialist (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Cons: advancement
Solid company. Great exposure. Great place to start a career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to begin your scientific career. PnG site it the best place to work.
Biotechnical Researcher (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHJuly 8, 2014
People were great just bring a healthy work ethic! Most difficult part of the job is finding places for growth but opportunity is available somewhere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What a JOKE
Analytical Chemist - Special Teams (Former Employee), MasonMay 14, 2014
Pros: absolutely nothing
Cons: everything, especially management.
Overworked and underpaid, undervalued, belittled by management and no advancement system. Seems like only the worst employees stay with the company and the rest are a part of the high turnover rate because they know there are plenty of better opportunities out there.

So glad to know that I have a college education and I'm getting paid the same as McDonald's – more... workers!

It's pretty pathetic when the client values you more than your own company does. ATL was the worst career decision I have ever made, don't make the same mistake! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive learning environment
Lab Manager (Former Employee), Blue Ash, OHJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: flexible work hours
Cons: was always cold in the lab
Worked as a lab analyst, testing, research and development. enjoyed the comrade tee among coworkers. the hardest part was dealing with a lot of head strong individuals, most enjoyable was getting work assignments done before they were due.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Chemist II (Current Employee), Mason, OHSeptember 11, 2013
Work is prioritized using GAIMS and Virtual white board. It can be stability or in process assay or disso analysis, validation or method transfer.
I have become proficient in HPLC using Chromeleon, Empower and Chemstation, Disso with manual or automated analysis, Method transfer and Validation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful work experience
Research consultant (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INAugust 29, 2013
Great place to work, learn, and gain experience. Every co-worker was wonderful and highly motivated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing advanced about it.
CHEMIST II, CHROMATOGRAPHY HPLC & GC (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHAugust 9, 2013
Worse lab I've worked at. Low pay overworked. No reviews after a year and half.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different, yet rewarding
Regulatory Artwork Compliance Editor (Current Employee), Boston, MAJuly 29, 2013
Pros: team environment, enhanced critical thinking and problem solving skills
Cons: can be difficult if unable to balance client demands
As an ATL employee I worked in a fast-paced environment that challenged me daily. Every week was a new issue-- however, that's life and my coworkers and I worked together like a well-oiled machine. I learned the most from them and can happily say I gained knowledge and confidence in my work that will benefit future employment opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot
Lab Technician (Former Employee), Columbus, OHMarch 26, 2013
Got the opportunity to learn new machinery. Got to work with Mass Specs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring, repetitive work
Chemist (Current Employee), Blue Ash, OHJanuary 25, 2013
Chance to get an in at larger companies, but no room for advancement and not sense of fulfillment at work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of Advanced and Integrity
Analytical Chemist (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OhioSeptember 13, 2012
Perform QA/QC analysis, was contracted by P&G. Company says they're client focused, but that's not true. Poor management and no advancement potential.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place for graduates to get experience
HPLC Chemist (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHAugust 15, 2012
Pros: chance to work and get experience with global companies
Cons: pay and benefits
An interesting place to work at, however, this company is more for college graduates who need experience and looking for a place to start.