Advanced Travel Therapy Employee Reviews

Found 99 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Senior Healthcare Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORMay 23, 2017
It's a very laid back environment, but you definitely have to hit the ground running and never take your foot off the gas pedal. This company has taught me so much that I certainly don't take them for granted.
Pros
ping pong, basketball, coffee machines, beer cart Fridays, group outings
Cons
Uncontrollable market factors can affect your numbers and you will be axed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wild Wild West
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  ColoradoMay 9, 2017
Zero job security. Anyone can go at almost anytime it seems like. Poor leads, cut throat competition, poor organization and management. Very little training.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a long term option
Healthcare Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Port Orange, FLMay 8, 2017
Only a few senior level employees. Management only looks at employees and clients as a number. They see no value in developing employees. Work life balance was okay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Look else where
Nursing Recruiter Manager (Current Employee) –  Daytona Beach, FLMarch 27, 2017
Job life span.........6 Months top. Deceptive pay structure for you and who you work with. Other places do this job better and you will get overlooked.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great recruiter and great company
Occupational Therapist (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXDecember 4, 2016
My recruiter is super on top of things and made sure that I got the right placement that was a good fit! Company could be a little more organized as far as payroll goes.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly Managed
Certified Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLNovember 2, 2016
The office was poorly ran. The Physician is good but ownership needed some work. No benefits or incentives. Quick turnover and unqualified employees.
Pros
Caring Physician
Cons
Low wages, no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
COTA/L (Current Employee) –  PAOctober 28, 2016
Been with company for 3 yrs has a traveler and I highly recommend them very professional .They always there for you. Amps is a leader in placing therapist with good placements
Pros
Awesome
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job opportunities
Travel Speech-Langauge Pathologist (Current Employee) –  Port Orange, FLOctober 18, 2016
I worked with Advanced for a year and was treated with respect and both recruiters I worked with provided me with ample opportunities.
Pros
Great recruiters
Cons
Less pay than other travel companies
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly and professional traveling company
Staff PT (Current Employee) –  TexasOctober 15, 2016
Worked well together in finding placement. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a healthcare traveling company. Learned how to quickly adjust to ever changing healthcare environments.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place for a long term position
Quality Assurance Specialist for Advanced Medical (Current Employee) –  Broomfield, COOctober 3, 2016
Turnover here is over 90%. Poor management and little to no training. Most new employees are gone within 90 days. Healthcare benefits do not kick in until 90 days.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Poor management, high turnover
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for sales
Corporate Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Broomfield, COSeptember 28, 2016
good for people who are looking for sales, good culture. aggressive sales goals, need to have good sales grit and need to be adaptable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Medical Administrative Assisting Extern (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXAugust 22, 2016
I loved working at heb it was very good pay and also good benfits and they treat the employes very well and I just had so much fun working at heb I wouldnt mind going back
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recruiting
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Pprt Orange,FLAugust 20, 2016
this is a telemarketing job not recruiting. No job stability whatsoever. I was very dissapointed because I wanted to be a recruiter. They fire so easily and people like me quit due to it basically being telemarketing.
Pros
People were very nice, good location and comfy environment
Cons
No job stability, poor leads. Some calls werent even in medical field
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recent travel COTA in Kalispell
Travel COTA (Former Employee) –  Kalispell, MTApril 13, 2016
My ADvanced Medical rep had my back all the way through my contract. Can't say enough good things about him. The staff I worked with in Kalispell were top notch. Professional, excellent teamwork and commited to their patients.
Pros
Beautiful area, great therapy team, terrific experience all around
Cons
Wasn't crazy about the apartment that I chose.
Was this review helpful?Yes12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with a laid-back attitude
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Port Orange, FLApril 4, 2016
Typical day involves making a lot of calls and checking up on my travelers. I'm also answering emails and texts throughout the day. Coworkers are nice and very friendly, sometimes a bit loud.
Pros
free snacks, coffee and tea, lots of opportunities for bonuses and extra commission
Cons
bathroom is far away and not always clean
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to be in
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Denver, COMarch 28, 2016
Advanced Medical is an amazing company. I am surrounded by staff who are individually passionate about what they do, ethical and honest in how they conduct business, helpful and courteous to all their co-workers and immensely supportive in our collective pursuit of success. How in the world anyone would not want to apply and work here is beyond me!
Pros
Unlimited snacks, great people and good management
Cons
All the snacks around the office are not good for my waistline!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment, awesome people!
Physical Therapist (Current Employee) –  Denver, COFebruary 28, 2016
I always look forward to working here everyday, that's probably why I lasted for 4 years here as a Physical Therapist. I love working with my team and my co-workers are people I can consider as awesome folks! We enjoy a lot of snacks and perks you can't find in other physical therapy companies.
Pros
free snacks, cool co-workers
Cons
None so far
Was this review helpful?Yes5No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Occupational Therapist (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAFebruary 2, 2016
I have only worked here for less than a year but so far it has been a great experience at my pediatric facility, good compensation, friendly staff,
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruiting Therapists to Receive More Compensation
Allied Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Daytona Beach, FLJanuary 22, 2016
- Established relationships with all disciplines of therapist across the country, describing their opportunity costs in working travel therapy with us
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun environment, good sense of teamwork
Healthcare Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Broomfield, COJanuary 11, 2016
making cold calls isn't my strong suit but after a few weeks, I made a good schedule and I got used to it. Otherwise, it's a pretty awesome place to work. They give you just enough guidance, but also the freedom to manage your own desk. My advice for others is to just keep at it. Feel free to ask some of the senior recruiters what works for them and always have a positive attitude.
Pros
tons of free snacks, cool coffee machine, relaxed office environment
Cons
cold calls, end of the month is hectic
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Advanced Travel Therapy. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 103 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.4
Compensation/Benefits
4.3
Job Security/Advancement
4.0
Management
4.2
Culture
4.4